I Have A Man I'm Enjoying But Marriage May Not Be For Me -Actress Funke Adesiyan

Date: 30-06-2013 12:27 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Adeniyi Opemipo
- at 30-06-2013 12:27 PM (10 years ago)

Busty and beautiful actress, Funke Adesiyan may not be one of the most celebrated in the movie world but she sure belongs to the league of the most talked about and especially in a controversial manner...

In this chat with The Entertainer, she opened up on a couple of interesting issues. Among the issues are her Bosom  implant tale, her romance with a socialite and why she feels it’s not compulsory to get married.

Tell us about the story that was all over town that you did Bosom  implant…

I wouldn’t know where and why the story was all over. Maybe we need to ask those who started it.

Could be it that you dressed in a way that made your boobs look bigger or something?

I would not know, but I guess I dress appropriately. I am not expected to wear Iro and Buba to a night club, so I don’t know where the story came from. I don’t know why people enjoy putting others down and I think we should cultivate the habit of celebrating ourselves. We should celebrate good things in other people and stop digging what is not meant to be dug.

I try to live my normal life. I try to remain myself . I try not to let my freedom be taken away from me. If I feel like eating Amala at a buketaria, I walk in and I eat. One million people could stare at me and that is because they want to stare; what I want to do is eat. If I feel like buying corn on the roadside, I park and I buy. I try as much as possible not to let fame get into my head and I try to live a normal life.

Are you not thinking of marriage at your age?

Like I have always said and believed, marriage is not a must for me. Everybody wants to get married but everybody is not meant to be married. There are people who are not meant to be married but they forced themselves into marriage , because a brother or sister is married. You discover that you opt out in a few months and divorced. Why did you get married in the first place knowing you are not meant to be married? Firstly, I think you should understand your nature. That said, I wouldn’t say expect the marriage by next week or next year and it also does not mean I can not call you in the evening that I am not married. What’s most important is finding a great person. You could fall in love with the person but it’s about finding someone that you are compatible with , someone you could cohabitate together, someone you could stay with and be happy together.

check out more entertainment gist HERE
click HERE for more News

Posted: at 30-06-2013 12:27 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- udenzeu at 30-06-2013 12:38 PM (10 years ago)
Enjoy the prick while it lasts
Posted: at 30-06-2013 12:38 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- whisperNaija at 30-06-2013 07:26 PM (10 years ago)

Here is what the actress said in a recent interview about her relationship and plans for marriage.

Like I have always said and believed, marriage is not a must for me. Everybody wants to get married but everybody is not meant to be married. There are people who are not meant to be married but they force themselves into marriage, because someone else is married. You discover that you opt out in a few months and divorce.

Are you searching for the right person?

I am not searching for the right person, I am in a relationship with a great man. It does not mean that we will be married tomorrow or we cannot get married today. That is not what matters to me. Marriage is the last thing, what matters is being happy together. He’s happy with me and I am happy with him, so, that’s fantastic and fine.

For how long would you want to have the cards open?
Forever! I think one should live a life of being open. I think life is too short to say I am going to love you forever when you don’t know what happens tomorrow. Why don’t you leave it opened?
Posted: at 30-06-2013 07:26 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- whisperNaija at 30-06-2013 07:31 PM (10 years ago)
Here is what the actress said in a recent interview about her relationship and plans for marriage.

Like I have always said and believed, marriage is not a must for me. Everybody wants to get married but everybody is not meant to be married. There are people who are not meant to be married but they force themselves into marriage, because someone else is married. You discover that you opt out in a few months and divorce.

Are you searching for the right person?

I am not searching for the right person, I am in a relationship with a great man. It does not mean that we will be married tomorrow or we cannot get married today. That is not what matters to me. Marriage is the last thing, what matters is being happy together. He’s happy with me and I am happy with him, so, that’s fantastic and fine.

For how long would you want to have the cards open?

Forever! I think one should live a life of being open. I think life is too short to say I am going to love you forever when you don’t know what happens tomorrow. Why don’t you leave it opened?

check out more entertainment gist HERE
click HERE for more News
Posted: at 30-06-2013 07:31 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- merion at 30-06-2013 07:53 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 30-06-2013 07:53 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jane4real at 30-06-2013 08:27 PM (10 years ago)
na because she no see man way go marry her Lips Sealed
Posted: at 30-06-2013 08:27 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezchusa at 30-06-2013 08:35 PM (10 years ago)
your own dey your body

Posted: at 30-06-2013 08:35 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 30-06-2013 08:58 PM (10 years ago)
Alright !
Posted: at 30-06-2013 08:58 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 30-06-2013 09:13 PM (10 years ago)
Its ur life!

Posted: at 30-06-2013 09:13 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ebiteck at 30-06-2013 09:17 PM (10 years ago)
too ugly for marriage
Posted: at 30-06-2013 09:17 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- marthinsoco at 30-06-2013 09:27 PM (10 years ago)
who go fit marry this kind of person???
Posted: at 30-06-2013 09:27 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- cocoeni at 30-06-2013 09:37 PM (10 years ago)
Old news
Posted: at 30-06-2013 09:37 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 30-06-2013 09:41 PM (10 years ago)
Na u get ur life, e nor concern me .
Posted: at 30-06-2013 09:41 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 30-06-2013 10:03 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-06-2013 10:03 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 30-06-2013 10:04 PM (10 years ago)
with that size of boobs..who go fit marry u ..ok na..no worry..go ahead with guys with big jeans..your body go tell u if time come..boys with big jeans are all thief..if u don't know..
Posted: at 30-06-2013 10:04 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 30-06-2013 10:22 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 30-06-2013 10:22 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mathzno at 30-06-2013 10:24 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin  Abeg use your sharpner take sharp all the pencils when Tom Guys carry. ( 2B,2H,2C,2F 2D & CLUTCH PENCIL) No let clutch pencil break into your sharpner oh!!
Posted: at 30-06-2013 10:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 30-06-2013 10:56 PM (10 years ago)
Stay single if u like, i dont care
Posted: at 30-06-2013 10:56 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 30-06-2013 11:50 PM (10 years ago)
Lol,,,,,
Posted: at 30-06-2013 11:50 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- obay1979 at 1-07-2013 12:17 AM (10 years ago)
Who cares?
Posted: at 1-07-2013 12:17 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie