Baby Born In Kirikiri Prison, Mother Is Gang-Robber

Date: 23-07-2013 4:08 pm (10 years ago) | Author: opemipo adeniyi
- at 23-07-2013 04:08 PM (10 years ago)
A pregnant robbery accused, Alhaja Sherifat Ashabi Adeleke, has given birth to a baby boy in prison in Lagos, southwest Nigeria.
Baby Born In Kirikiri Prison, Mother Is a Gang-Robber
The pregnant suspect before she gave birth
Sherifat was arrested recently by the operatives of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad, SARS, Lagos Police Command, for her alleged roles in trans-border armed robbery operations.
The 35-year old suspect whose gang members usually operate from Cotonou, Republic of Benin, delivered her 3.7 kilogram baby at the police clinic recently.
The paraga (local herb laced with alcohol) seller who was arraigned with other members of her gang at the Ikeja Chief Magistrate’s Court, Lagos, is now at the Kirikiri Maximum Security Prison Clinic with her new baby.
A prison source told our reporter that the mother and her child are doing very fine at the clinic where she’s currently receiving post-natal care.
Sherifat was arrested along with three other members of the gang, Mathew Ineke, Samsudeen Giwa and Gbenga Oyedele.
It was alleged that apart from robbing people of cash and other valuable items, the gang also snatch posh vehicles, especially Toyota and Honda brands in Lagos and other neighbouring southwestern states and ferry them across the border for sale.
The suspects were subsequently arraigned in court for armed robbery, possession of firearms, conspiracy among others.
Sherifat, the mother of four children including a twin and a 16-year old daughter from her first marriage, was said to have admitted participating in two robbery operations with the gang before their arrest.
She alleged that it was her new husband, Gbenga Oduoye, who introduced her to armed robbery, adding that he impregnated her and the new baby was his.
In her statement to the police, she allegedly narrated how she joined the robbery gang: “It was last year that I joined the gang. We are a five-man gang. Godogbo is our leader and he has up to three other gangs that he also leads.
“I have participated in two armed robbery operations. The first one was at Ore town (Ondo State in southwest Nigeria), where they (their victims) were selling recharge cards.
I did not know how much recharge cards the gang snatched but I was given cards worth N100,000. “The second operation was at Iyana-Ilogbo, where the gang leader gave four of us N20,000 to share and I got N5,000 only.”
She allegedly confessed to have been the one responsible for supplying arms and ammunition to members of her robbery gang.
Speaking further on her role in the operations she had participated in, she said: “I sell paraga and I am patronised mostly by bus drivers, conductors and touts. I usually supply locally made guns to the gang. I used to collect the guns from Alhaji Gani in Benin Republic.
“I hide the short guns in my hand bag to beat security anytime I am taking them to where my gang leader picks them up at Iyana-Ilogbo in Ogun State.
“My role when we want to rob or attack shops is that I will first go to a shop and pretend as if I want to buy something and as the shop keeper is trying to sell something to me, my gang members will strike and order the shop keeper at gun point to surrender all the money from the day’s sales.”

click HERE for more gist
check out more entertainment gist HERE

Posted: at 23-07-2013 04:08 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shegzan at 23-07-2013 09:32 PM (10 years ago)
Lolzz.. May God hlp her sha!!

Posted: at 23-07-2013 09:32 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- reddish at 23-07-2013 09:50 PM (10 years ago)
wot wil d baby become in future?
Posted: at 23-07-2013 09:50 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- sucre4u at 23-07-2013 10:06 PM (10 years ago)
Hope our 9ja police no go hold d baby as suspect 2, jst askin o
Posted: at 23-07-2013 10:06 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 23-07-2013 10:10 PM (10 years ago)
 Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 23-07-2013 10:10 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mathzno at 23-07-2013 10:21 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin As a new king is Born in the U.K so a new King is born in Kirikri,so lets rise and welcome him too
Posted: at 23-07-2013 10:21 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 23-07-2013 10:44 PM (10 years ago)
another 2pac..
Posted: at 23-07-2013 10:44 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- katdeluna2 at 24-07-2013 12:02 AM (10 years ago)
Hahahahaha bt i pray God guide dat child to d right path as 4 d mother u are a useless woman. A pregnant woman an armed robber
Posted: at 24-07-2013 12:02 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2013 12:22 AM (10 years ago)
Na real wa ooo...

Posted: at 24-07-2013 12:22 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Goldtime at 24-07-2013 01:59 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 23-07-2013 10:44 PM
another 2pac..
Point of correction ,PAC mother wasn't jailed for robbery,she was freedom fighter a member of the black panther.Your comparison is abusive ,defamation ,ridiculous among all sensilessi.
Posted: at 24-07-2013 01:59 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toibeli at 24-07-2013 02:56 AM (10 years ago)
What a wicked world, innocent child born to a common criminal Sad
Posted: at 24-07-2013 02:56 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 24-07-2013 02:58 AM (10 years ago)
Innocent baby, may God help d child
Posted: at 24-07-2013 02:58 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugooo85 at 24-07-2013 05:53 AM (10 years ago)
chai....bad mother, good child
Posted: at 24-07-2013 05:53 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 24-07-2013 08:02 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 24-07-2013 01:59 AM
Point of correction ,PAC mother wasn't jailed for robbery,she was freedom fighter a member of the black panther.Your comparison is abusive ,defamation ,ridiculous among all sensilessi.
na u sabi freedom fighter or amred robbery..all na thesome..but na jail she born am..u fit go drink acid..if wetin I write vex u..or go jump inside lagoon..like I care..
Posted: at 24-07-2013 08:02 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 24-07-2013 08:02 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 24-07-2013 01:59 AM
na u sabi freedom fighter or amred robbery..all na thesome..but na jail she born am..u fit go drink acid..if wetin I write vex u..or go jump inside lagoon..like I care..
Posted: at 24-07-2013 08:02 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 24-07-2013 08:05 AM (10 years ago)
this one she born for jail most be another anini for lagos..after all na blood..
Posted: at 24-07-2013 08:05 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ijviva at 24-07-2013 09:03 AM (10 years ago)
Innocent child, father and mother are criminals. God help the child
Posted: at 24-07-2013 09:03 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 24-07-2013 10:32 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 24-07-2013 10:32 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 24-07-2013 01:43 PM (10 years ago)
A BABY BORN INSIDE KIRIKIRI MAXIMUM PRISON.ONLY GOD WILL TELL WHAT HE WOULD BE IN THE NEAREST FUTURE
Posted: at 24-07-2013 01:43 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rwangee at 24-07-2013 02:27 PM (10 years ago)
Michael scofield is born.
Posted: at 24-07-2013 02:27 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming