Desmund Tutu: I campaign for Gay Rights & I pick hell over Anti-Gay Heaven

Date: 29-07-2013 4:03 am (10 years ago) | Author: guy
- at 29-07-2013 04:03 AM (10 years ago)
South Africa’s iconic retired archbishop, Desmond Tutu, said on Friday that if he had his pick, he’d go to hell before heading to a heaven that condemned homosegxwality as sin. “I would not worship a God who is homophobic and that is how deeply I feel about this,” he said, by way of denouncing religions that discriminate against gays, in Agence France-Presse..

He added, AFP reported: “I would refuse to go to a homophobic heaven. No, I would say sorry, I mean I would much rather go to the other place.”
He made the remarks during the United Nations‘ launch of its gay-rights campaign in Cape Town.

Mr. Tutu also likened equal rights for gays to the fight for equal rights for blacks. “I am as passionate about this campaign as I ever was about apartheid,” he said, AFP reported. “For me, it is at the same level.”

On another note

Zimbabwe President Robert Mugabe, who in the past has called tolerance for gay rights “unnatural” and “filth,” has yet again made his views known surrounding recent political and social gains made by LGBT individuals.

Speaking on Tuesday at a rally at the Aerodrome Grounds in Mutare, Mugabe described LGBT people as “worse than pigs, goats and birds” and threatened to behead them, according to NewsDay.

“If you take men and lock them in a house for five years and tell them to come up with two children and they fail to do that, then we will chop off their heads. This thing (homosegxwality) seeks to destroy our lineage by saying John and John should wed, Maria and Maria should wed… Obama says if you want aid, you should accept the homosegxwality practice… We will never do that.”

Mugabe also accused other African countries of becoming more tolerant of homosegxwality because they have become reliant on European countries for aid and support.

The African leader has an extensive history of violent and homophobic statements. During last January’s elecetion, President Mugabe ran on a platfrom that assured “hell for gays” if his party won, promising laws that would make LGBTQ individuals rot in jail for life.

Strange: Mugabe has blue eyes...

Source: http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2013/jul/26/desmond-tutu-id-pick-hell-over-anti-gay-heaven/

LGBTQ = Lesbian, Gay, Bisegxwals, Transvestites....

Posted: at 29-07-2013 04:03 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- merion at 29-07-2013 04:59 AM (10 years ago)
he's still alive?
Posted: at 29-07-2013 04:59 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 29-07-2013 06:44 AM (10 years ago)
I doubt if Mr Desmond Tutu said dis but if its true then d devil is a human being now, and we followers of CHRIST shld be careful.
Posted: at 29-07-2013 06:44 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 30-07-2013 10:14 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 29-07-2013 06:44 AM
I doubt if Mr Desmond Tutu said dis but if its true then d devil is a human being now, and we followers of CHRIST shld be careful.

Choi

But no be today wey devil change to human form

Its has tayed

Posted: at 30-07-2013 10:14 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero