Nigerian coins

Date: 15-06-2009 8:45 pm (14 years ago) | Author: culbert amaraegbu
- at 15-06-2009 08:45 PM (14 years ago)
In all countries of europe and america,their coins are in use.Why is nigerian coins not?Is it bc we are richer than all other countries or what?

Posted: at 15-06-2009 08:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- monasea at 16-06-2009 01:19 PM (14 years ago)
nope we aren't richer than them, but take a close look in the north they accept coins when you buy some stuffs,
in the south no one will take it from you, the bus conductor will not. when you take it to the banks, the cashier will tell you to go and spend it. it's rather disheartening when one is faced with this situation. we all should change our attitude. Aren't we all Nigerians while some part will accept, some part will not
Posted: at 16-06-2009 01:19 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- bertona12 at 28-06-2009 01:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: monasea on 16-06-2009 01:19 PM
nope we aren't richer than them, but take a close look in the north they accept coins when you buy some stuffs,
in the south no one will take it from you, the bus conductor will not. when you take it to the banks, the cashier will tell you to go and spend it. it's rather disheartening when one is faced with this situation. we all should change our attitude. Aren't we all Nigerians while some part will accept, some part will not
is that so?
Posted: at 28-06-2009 01:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- McBona at 12-07-2009 02:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bertona12 on 28-06-2009 01:45 PM
is that so?

In that case!  I think the bureau of finance & equity need some re~modification.
Posted: at 12-07-2009 02:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raufucotonou at 13-07-2009 06:43 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: McBona on 12-07-2009 02:58 AM
is that so?

In that case!  I think the bureau of finance & equity need some re~modification.

What sort of re-modification are you implying?
Posted: at 13-07-2009 06:43 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- McBona at 13-07-2009 06:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: raufucotonou on 13-07-2009 06:43 AM
Quote from: McBona on 12-07-2009 02:58 AM
is that so?

Yeah!  For the fact that the very coins in question r being used in most Western Communities. . . & in Nigeria! 's also being used in the Nothern part!!  Then, the bureau of Finance & Equity oughtto re~modify the weight of 'circulatory capacity'(most especially the coins), in this, whence is being used in the Nothern part! Most definitely is gonna be in use in the Western, Eastern & Southern regions of the Country... & with good recognition & acceptance.

Gracias%

What sort of re-modification are you implying?
Posted: at 13-07-2009 06:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raufucotonou at 14-07-2009 01:15 AM (14 years ago)

Yeah!  For the fact that the very coins in question r being used in most Western Communities. . . & in Nigeria! 's also being used in the Nothern part!!  Then, the bureau of Finance & Equity oughtto re~modify the weight of 'circulatory capacity'(most especially the coins), in this, whence is being used in the Nothern part! Most definitely is gonna be in use in the Western, Eastern & Southern regions of the Country... & with good recognition & acceptance.

Gracias%
[/quote]

This solution would be practical in an ideal society dont you think?Ofcourse, this wouldnt have been a problem to begin with..The "coin" i believe is a legal tender in any society except Nigeria - goes to show the problem seems bit more complicated than you so described.
Posted: at 14-07-2009 01:15 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- McBona at 15-07-2009 12:20 AM (14 years ago)
This solution would be practical in an ideal society!!? hmm!!  & everyday We cry about being one of 'em ideal society!  Don't U think We've got to start from a point???

& I think U've got something tangible to contribute!  Why not simply lay it Huh?
Posted: at 15-07-2009 12:20 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raufucotonou at 15-07-2009 01:24 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: McBona on 15-07-2009 12:20 AM
This solution would be practical in an ideal society!!? hmm!!  & everyday We cry about being one of 'em ideal society!  Don't U think We've got to start from a point???

& I think U've got something tangible to contribute!  Why not simply lay it Huh?

Ofcourse we do need to start from a point but don’t you think somewhere as simple as re-orientation of the general public would be ideal rather than delve into a more complex process as re-modification?
Bros, what good is my supposedly tangible contribution if it fails to reach the right audience?Information about social issues that do not reach those it affects directly cannot be deemed tangible. You and I would agree that those that would actually benefit from this debate do not have access to this medium – same can be applied to other debates going on all over the net.

Haba – finance and equity remodification? Wetin conductor abi iya-loja sabi about that one? How about we simply let them know that the coin is still money and it’s their right to tender it as a medium of exchange and their obligation to accept it as long as it’s been minted and in circulation?

Besides, I don’t think the people have any faults here – the banks are supposedly the bridge between the government and the people in terms of money exchanges but in our case they seem to do otherwise and get away with it.
Posted: at 15-07-2009 01:24 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- McBona at 15-07-2009 03:42 AM (14 years ago)
Well Bro!  U've got a point that has to be affixed/attached to one of 'em subjects that has to do with the 're~branding stuff' OR its alike.  Because right on this subject!  I think the coins & its circulation to all part of the Federal Republic of Nigeria is the issue at hand.

Yeah!  When re~modification 'ld be imposed on the Board of Directories of this very sec. 'Finance & Equity'  Definitely there must be a change.  & come to 're~orientation of the public'  like U stated!   Are U gonna move orientation just to the general public without doing some inside work? . . . Where-in 're~modification' is gonna come in!  afterwhich setting up an orientation for the public is gonna bring out a good change & motivation.

We as a nation have got to treat issues one after the other...  & that's gonna help Us get rid of all 'em unstabilized Governances.
Posted: at 15-07-2009 03:42 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bertona12 at 18-07-2009 11:01 AM (14 years ago)
good suggestions
Posted: at 18-07-2009 11:01 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- McBona at 22-07-2009 05:27 AM (14 years ago)
Thanks for the topic
Posted: at 22-07-2009 05:27 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bertona12 at 20-01-2010 10:27 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: McBona on 22-07-2009 05:27 AM
Thanks for the topic
How I wish they will hear us
Posted: at 20-01-2010 10:27 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pretoria at 20-01-2010 01:33 PM (14 years ago)
i think the best way to handle this issue is through the govt in the general....their should be a commitee set to monitor the monetary movement of coins around the state..........
Posted: at 20-01-2010 01:33 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- flymiss2009 at 20-01-2010 01:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bertona12 on 15-06-2009 08:45 PM
In all countries of europe and america,their coins are in use.Why is nigerian coins not?Is it bc we are richer than all other countries or what?

What will it buy for me?
Posted: at 20-01-2010 01:36 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- bertona12 at 20-01-2010 09:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: flymiss2009 on 20-01-2010 01:36 PM
[/q

What will it buy for me?
I can see you r stupid
Posted: at 20-01-2010 09:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joyjumper at 20-01-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bertona12 on 20-01-2010 09:54 PM
Quote from: flymiss2009 on 20-01-2010 01:36 PM
[/q

What will it buy for me?
I can see you r stupid

LOL
Posted: at 20-01-2010 11:13 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 21-01-2010 05:46 PM (14 years ago)
Maybe coins can't be contained in a simple wallet

Posted: at 21-01-2010 05:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chogzie at 25-01-2010 04:57 PM (14 years ago)
no, it is useless thats y
Posted: at 25-01-2010 04:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- swipper at 25-01-2010 11:49 PM (14 years ago)
with those large naira notes around. the coin is quite useless. n u have to carry a very large amount of it, which is heavy. to be able to buy something reasonable.
Posted: at 25-01-2010 11:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

3. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

4. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

5. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

6. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

7. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

8. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

9. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

10. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

11. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

12. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

13. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

14. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office