Hotel Where Human Meats Are Sold Discovered In Onitsha

Date: 03-08-2013 10:09 pm (10 years ago) | Author: affsffsfs jjdjjf
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 3-08-2013 10:09 PM (10 years ago)

Eleven people were on Thursday arrested in a hotel(name withheld) very close to the popular Ose-Okwodu market in Anambra state after two  fresh human heads were discovered.
The Police following tip off from residents in the area gained access to the hotel and discovered two human heads in a cellophane bag, two AK47 rifles, two army caps. 40 rounds of ammunition and many cell phones.

“Each time I came to market, because the hotel is very close to the market, I always noticed funny movements in and out of the hotel; dirty people with dirty characters always come into the hotel. So, I was not surprised when the police made this discovery in the early hours of yesterday,” said a vegetable seller in the area

A Pastor who was among the people who tipped off the police on Thursday said: I went to the hotel early this year, after eating, I was told that a lump of meat was being sold at N700, I was surprised. So I did not know it was human meat that I ate at such expensive price.”

What is this country turning into? 
click <a href="/X6VMtORm1J">click HERE  for more gist[/url]
check out more entertainment gist <a href="/X6VMtORm1J">HERE[/url]

Posted: at 3-08-2013 10:09 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 3-08-2013 11:34 PM (10 years ago)
Lord have mercy

Posted: at 3-08-2013 11:34 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 3-08-2013 11:35 PM (10 years ago)
 Shocked

Posted: at 3-08-2013 11:35 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- softhils at 3-08-2013 11:38 PM (10 years ago)
What is this country turning into?
click click HERE  for more gist
check out more entertainment gist
HERE
Posted: at 3-08-2013 11:38 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ekehagorom at 3-08-2013 11:40 PM (10 years ago)
Liar, why name witheld?,
Posted: at 3-08-2013 11:40 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Shydaimma at 4-08-2013 12:37 AM (10 years ago)
So wht happened after the discovery? They suppose to make an arrest and the hotel should be shut down with immediate effect.

Posted: at 4-08-2013 12:37 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- uncledon at 4-08-2013 12:42 AM (10 years ago)
Oyanboobs how can i believe this ur cock and bull story without source,  Ewu hausa.
Posted: at 4-08-2013 12:42 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- pchinedu20 at 4-08-2013 01:19 AM (10 years ago)
this is wonderful
Posted: at 4-08-2013 01:19 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- UNKNOWN123 at 4-08-2013 02:03 AM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin you will hear everything on earth what is the name of the hotel?
Posted: at 4-08-2013 02:03 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- gbojac at 4-08-2013 02:05 AM (10 years ago)
Earthly things,,, once again people looking for power, wealth and protection from ritualist, babalawo,herbalist, ogun god, anambra snake, shrine, human flesh get caught...when R U going to learn,,,if there is power in those things they will not get caught....anyway, fools day is the norm in all parts of our beloved jungle called 9ja ...carry on to seek power in those things you will still get caught one day....you will get food, water, light, healthcare and security if you go on the street to oust your incompetent government, a struggle is not a thing of one day, brainless black people....  
Posted: at 4-08-2013 02:05 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 4-08-2013 02:17 AM (10 years ago)
Wonder! Wondering!! Wonderer!!! Shall Never Cease!!!!........
Posted: at 4-08-2013 02:17 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 4-08-2013 02:30 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: uncledon on  4-08-2013 12:42 AM
Oyan"oranges" how can i believe this ur cock and bull story without source,  Ewu hausa.
shut your mouth, i read it since yesterday morning,, just decided not to post it here, it was real, so take it or leave it, since you no dey read dailies, na to just come here and start using this medium to insult people, go and read nigeria tribune it is there,, so stop calling someone ewu hausa, or ewu yoruba here
Posted: at 4-08-2013 02:30 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edusouls at 4-08-2013 02:31 AM (10 years ago)
They should release name of the hotel so we should know how credible the story is...
Posted: at 4-08-2013 02:31 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 4-08-2013 02:39 AM (10 years ago)
Onitsha, on Thursday, experienced another horror, as Anambra State police command arrested 11 persons and discovered two fresh human heads, two military AK47 rifles and two magazines in a hotel (name withheld).
Nigerian Tribune gathered that policemen from the Onitsha Area Command, acting on a tip-off, swopped on the hotel located at the bank of the River Niger in the popular Ose-Okwodu market in the early hours of Thursday. After several intelligence gathering concerning the criminal activities in the said hotel, where they arrested 11 suspects, which included male and female accomplice and the owner of the hotel.
According a police source, who pleaded anonymity, he reviewed that during the operation that lasted for hours, the police team, led by a senior police officer attached to the IGP Monitoring Unit, cordoned off the hotel after several intelligence reports that human meat were being served to guests in the said hotel.
He revealed that when the police got access to the hotel, they made a startling discovery of two decomposing human heads wrapped in a cellophene bag, two military AK47 rifles, two army caps, 40 rounds of live ammunition and so many cell phones.
Though the Onitsha Area Commander, Mr Benjamin Wordu, declined further comments on the matter on the grounds that the police was still investigating the case to make further discovery, it was gathered that during the operation, an Infiniti SUV, belonging to the owner of the hotel, with registration number DA203FST was also recovered.
Also speaking on the incident, a market woman selling vegetable at the Ose-Okwodu market, opposite the hotel, where the suspects were arrested, said she had raised the alarm over the criminal activities in the hotel before the incident.
"Each time I came to market, because the hotel is very close to the market, I always noticed some funny movements in and out of the hotel, dirty people with dirty characters always came into the hotel. So, I was not surprised when the police made this discovery in the early hours of Thursday," she said.
One of the suspects, who claimed to be a cleaner in the hotel, said she called her daughter to help her in the job on Thursday, as she was not feeling well, only to be rounded-up by security men, while disclosing that she had been telling the hotel management to give her the keys to the hotel room where the bad odour was oozing out, to no avail.
"I don't know anything concerning this incident, I am just an ordinary cleaner in the hotel, even my daughter just returned from school for holidays and I begged her to assist me clean the hotel on Thursday before we were arrested. Even before the arrest, I noticed that one of the rooms was permanently locked even without any guest and I have been telling the manager to give me the keys to the room so I can clean it, but he refused and there was a very bad odour oozing out from the room before our arrest," she said
A pastor, who was among the early callers to the Onitsha Area Command, who did not want his name in print, said: "I went to the hotel early this year, after eating, I was told that a lump of meat was being sold at N700, I was surprised. So, I did not know it was human meat I ate at such an expensive price."
However, members of the civil society, led by Mr Justus Ijeoma, called on the police not to compromise investigations, in order to unravel those behind the ugly incident, while commending the men of the Nigeria Police for bringing their intelligence to bear.
Meanwhile, the Anambra State Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), DSP Emeka Chukwuemeka, confirmed the incident and said the police had intensified manhunt to arrest all members of the cartel.   http://odili.net/news/source/2013/aug/2/618.html,,, that is the link if you feel like reading it,, thats what our country has turned to,,, no where is safe,,, even eating outside in restaurants  is now at your own risk,,, may God save us all.................http://odili.net/news/source/2013/aug/2/618.html
Posted: at 4-08-2013 02:39 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 4-08-2013 03:11 AM (10 years ago)
Cooked story no source  Sad
Posted: at 4-08-2013 03:11 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- newtoncruz at 4-08-2013 03:50 AM (10 years ago)
where is the address because i want to see with my noise and eyes
Posted: at 4-08-2013 03:50 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- abdulwahid at 4-08-2013 04:23 AM (10 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 4-08-2013 04:23 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- tinshedy at 4-08-2013 04:49 AM (10 years ago)
after una they wash una private part for food,now no human beings .Nigerian needs to change starting from us then to our leaders.
Posted: at 4-08-2013 04:49 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Doddy at 4-08-2013 05:06 AM (10 years ago)
Barbaric!

Posted: at 4-08-2013 05:06 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 4-08-2013 05:21 AM (10 years ago)
The pastor tipped off the police because the meat he ate was very expensive?
Posted: at 4-08-2013 05:21 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

2. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

5. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

6. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

7. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

8. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

9. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

10. Why I Eventually Became a Woman - Nigeria Crossdresser, Bobrisky Finally Opens up

11. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

12. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

13. PHOTOS: Woman Caught With Over 50 Pellets Of Cocaine Hidden In Her Private Part At Airport

14. 50% of Husbands in Nigeria Are Fathering Other Men's Children - Calabar OAP Reveals

15. CEO of TCN,Abdulaziz Sule Reportedly Bribes Min. of Power With N290m Lexus SUV to Retain Office

16. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

17. 20yr Old Man Arrested For Kidnap, Murder Of Police Officer’s Son In Bauchi

18. Ex President, Buhari Celebrates President Tinubu on His 72nd Birthday

19. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

7. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

8. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

9. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

10. Black Sunday In Nollywood As Another Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Reportedly Passes Away