An Open Letter To Fashola & Lagos State Govt On Deportation Of Igbos [must Read]

Date: 05-08-2013 7:30 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Omo Reporter
- at 5-08-2013 07:30 PM (10 years ago)

Dear Lagos Govt,

How many Ekiti indigenes has the govt of Raji Fashola deported to their state because they are "destitutes and exerting pressure on the infrastructure" as claimed by the Lagos state govt?

How many from Ondo, Oyo, Ogun etc or don't these state have some of their less privilledged ones in Lagos state? Why has Fashola not deported them?.

We are not trying to raise racial sentiments here, pls our dear brothers and sisters from the yoruba race don't get us wrong, we are one.

We are only saying that what Fashola did is wrong, he is being discriminatory. Have we now become alliens in our own fatherland?

If Nigeria is deporting its own, which country will now accept us? We should be our brothers keepers. We are not barbarians. Unless Fashola is telling us now that he had not been to other states of Nigeria to do one thing or the other.

That Ghanaian Okukuseku highlife music "Landlord wey get house, travel and see" should be replayed for fashola and all his accomplices for their listening pleasure once again. Quite a pity even our own peolple are venting their voices in support of fashola due to selfishness.

Fashola, there is a higher court than just the court you had always known, "your conscience"; that is if you have not surpressed or killed it inside of you, let it judge between you and these poor ones and all the other people you and your cohorts are destroying daily because you are privilledged.

Remember, its not by your power nor might that you got to that vantage position, it is God's grace bestowed on you so that you can defend the oppressed but see what you are using that God given grace and position to do to those you should be protecting.

God is watching!

.......From Igbo Man

source: http://9janewss.blogspot.com/2013/08/an-open-letter-to-fashola-lagos-state.html

Posted: at 5-08-2013 07:30 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- peacemaker1 at 5-08-2013 07:57 PM (10 years ago)
THERE IS SENCE HERE ....
Posted: at 5-08-2013 07:57 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- shebaeme at 5-08-2013 09:22 PM (10 years ago)
The. Man in charge
Posted: at 5-08-2013 09:22 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- omiko02 at 5-08-2013 09:36 PM (10 years ago)
Don't mind him my brother, he think he is going to  remean there 4 ever,
Posted: at 5-08-2013 09:36 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- patedet at 5-08-2013 09:48 PM (10 years ago)
Fashola has disappointed everybody for his actions my brothers, he was appointed by God to defend those he humiliated. May God forgive him.
Posted: at 5-08-2013 09:48 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 8-08-2013 12:12 PM (10 years ago)
Abegi, lagos is too over-populated. Deport anybody whom you feel is a threat to the well being of others. Besides rivers state is deporting people, did anybody complain?

Posted: at 8-08-2013 12:12 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- latuak at 8-08-2013 03:29 PM (10 years ago)
rubbishhhh, send dis letter to the Massob leaders. Lagos is too congested for flies like you so pls kindly find your way back to ur villages ns continue farming nd fishing. We want to sanitize lagos. Anybody can go to hell with my comment or go hug transformer, free world
Posted: at 8-08-2013 03:29 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 12-08-2013 12:05 AM (10 years ago)
Lagos returns 3,105 poor persons, lunatics to six states.......

May 13, 2011

The Special Adviser to the governor on Youth and Social Development Dr. Dolapo Badru, who disclosed this at a ministerial briefing yesterday in Lagos, said 3,044 of the beggars arrested had been sent away in the last one year.

Giving a breakdown of the statistics, Badru revealed that Sokoto State had the highest number of beggars with 196 arrested on Lagos streets, followed by Oyo State with 83, Kano State 75, Osun State 67, Ekiti 21, while Ondo State had seven.

On the number of lunatics, he said available statistic showed that Niger Republic had the highest number of beggars and lunatics arrested by having 12, Chad Republic two and Cote d’Ivoire had
one.

http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/national-news/47810-lagos-returns-3105-poor-persons-lunatics-to-six-states
Posted: at 12-08-2013 12:05 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TammyA at 6-04-2015 08:02 PM (9 years ago)
Lagos has been home to many Igbos for many years; you come, trade, and prosper. How many Southerners can say the same in Igboland? They can't even marry your girls without trouble. It is surprising that you are crying tribalism when the rulers of the land are stating what they want. From time immemorial, Nigerians have been very protective of their states of origin. An Ogun indigene would always find it difficult to hold very top positions in Ondo, sad isn't it? Lagos is owned by Lagosians (for crying out loud!), but the state is the most accommodating when it comes to trading (as long as you have your money). If this is so, you have to abide by the rules of the land. If you try to impose Igbos or unpopular person on the people of Lagos, trouble will erupt, p e r I o d....
Posted: at 6-04-2015 08:02 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Vectorcy at 5-07-2016 12:19 AM (7 years ago)
Pls, why yawa dey everywhere I go. Na serious yawa make yawa no cry again, e do. Na so we take c am yawa goes on, yawa don gas

Pls, why yawa dey everywhere I go. Na serious yawa makeyawa no cry again, e do. Na so we take c am yawa goes on,yawa don gas
Posted: at 5-07-2016 12:19 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 6-07-2016 03:33 PM (7 years ago)
Pls, why yawa dey everywhere I go. Na serious yawa make
yawa no cry again, e do. Na so we take c am yawa goes on,Pls, why yawa dey everywhere I go. Na serious yawa make
yawa no cry again, e do. Na so we take c am yawa goes on,
Posted: at 6-07-2016 03:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 6-07-2016 03:37 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 6-07-2016 03:37 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 6-07-2016 03:38 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 6-07-2016 03:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero