Nigerian Nurse Faces Probe Over Sex With Ex-Patient

Date: 17-08-2013 8:14 am (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
[1] 2 3 4
- at 17-08-2013 08:14 AM (10 years ago)
A Nigerian nurse in the United Kingdom is facing a probe for having sex with his former patient, a conduct considered to be unethical.
He was said to have had sex with a patient after romancing her over a meal at a tapas restaurant while she was being treated for a mental breakdown, a tribunal heard Thursday.
The Daily Mail reports that Kenneth Ngobele quizzed the woman, a manic depressive, about her segxwal history and her attitude to Nigerian men, it is alleged.
Ngobele later took the woman to a La Tasca restaurant and told her “You know I want to f*** you”, the Nursing and Midwifery Council was told.
The patient met Ngobele while she was being treated at Basildon Hospital in Essex following a mental breakdown

The vulnerable woman initially kept the alleged affair secret but eventually revealed all to health workers at a clinic.
Ngobele was working as a deputy charge nurse at the time of the allegations in 2009.
It is claimed he met up with the woman after she was discharged from the hospital and twice visited her home for sex.
He also threatened to release confidential information about the woman to her employer unless she met with him, the panel heard.
In a statement, the victim said: “Kenneth questioned me quite heavily about my segxwality, the number of segxwal partners I had had, whether they were relationships, whether I had introduced them to friends and family or whether they were one-night stands.
“As we were walking, he asked me what kind of men I liked, questioned my segxwal preferences and was being quite flirty.
“I was in a really bad way and suicidal at the time.My stay at the hospital was two nights. It looked to me as if Kenneth was avoiding work as much as possible and then trying to come onto me.
“Kenneth came into the female-only television room to come and sit with me.
“Kenneth said, ‘I’m a nurse, I can go anywhere’.
“Kenneth stated that he had been studying me and he had noticed that I interacted with men very well.
“I remember feeling really freaked out by that statement.”
Just as the woman was due to be discharged, Ngobele told her she would no longer be his patient and they could meet safely, she claims.
He also wrote down his phone number in her diary.
“He was staring at my body in a really segxwal way,” added the woman. “Kenneth said that as soon as I get out, he wanted me to text him.”
When they met up for the first time, she said she was feeling “really manic”.
“One way it expresses itself is I become promiscuous,” she explained.
“I knew that sex was on the cards.”
Describing their meeting at La Tasca on June 14, she said: “Kenneth paid for everything. I remember him saying, ‘You owe me’ and said it in a segxwally aggressive way.
“As soon as the door closed, it became really aggressive.”
The pair then met up again on July 7 and again had sex but the woman then began refusing to answer his calls.
During an internal interview with trust bosses, Ngobele at first admitted some of the allegations.
But soon “his assertions began to shift, with him creating an alternative scenario”, the panel was told.
Tope Adeyemi, for the NMC, said: “It is submitted that all of the registrant’s conduct was segxwally motivated and constitutes a gross breach of his privileged position.”
Ngobele was sacked following the investigation. He denies all the charges he faces at the NMC hearing.
If found guilty of misconduct he could be kicked out of the profession.

Posted: at 17-08-2013 08:14 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- merion at 17-08-2013 08:22 AM (10 years ago)
shameful  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-08-2013 08:22 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 17-08-2013 08:26 AM (10 years ago)
Conji things

Posted: at 17-08-2013 08:26 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ONODUGO11 at 17-08-2013 08:39 AM (10 years ago)
dis one evrybody is sayin shame shame, before wil he be goin about witout putin somtin somwea. nna dis oyibo pple sef , una jus de tek advantage of our own girls anyhw u like.........nawaoooh
Posted: at 17-08-2013 08:39 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ONODUGO11 at 17-08-2013 08:40 AM (10 years ago)
dis one evrybody is sayin shame shame, before wil he be goin about witout putin somtin somwea. nna dis oyibo pple sef , una jus de tek advantage of our own girls anyhw u like.........nawaoooh
Posted: at 17-08-2013 08:40 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ThoRam at 17-08-2013 08:53 AM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked    
Posted: at 17-08-2013 08:53 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 17-08-2013 08:59 AM (10 years ago)
I did know that NGOBELE was a Nigerian name?
Posted: at 17-08-2013 08:59 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 17-08-2013 09:02 AM (10 years ago)
bad
Posted: at 17-08-2013 09:02 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 17-08-2013 09:08 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 17-08-2013 08:59 AM

Sounds like a SOUTH AFRICAN name to me.

So, i would like it confirmed. Is he a Nigerian bearing a SOUTH AFRICAN name or a South African bearing a NIGERIAN name.

Its one of the two!

Nigerian authorities take note. Something is fake here!
Posted: at 17-08-2013 09:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- treasi at 17-08-2013 09:11 AM (10 years ago)
nice super story*
Posted: at 17-08-2013 09:11 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 17-08-2013 09:13 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 17-08-2013 09:08 AM

So, i would like it confirmed. Is he a Nigerian bearing a SOUTH AFRICAN name or a South African pretending to be  a NIGERIAN.

Its one of the two!

Posted: at 17-08-2013 09:13 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 17-08-2013 09:18 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 17-08-2013 09:08 AM
I did NOT know that NGOBELE was a Nigerian name?

So, i would like it confirmed. Is he a Nigerian bearing a SOUTH AFRICAN name or a South African bearing a NIGERIAN name.

Its one of the two!

Posted: at 17-08-2013 09:18 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 17-08-2013 09:19 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 17-08-2013 09:13 AM

That should read " I did NOT know....."
Posted: at 17-08-2013 09:19 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 17-08-2013 09:51 AM (10 years ago)
SERIOUSLY,How can i post a topic here...cant somebody just help out explain...na waa 4 selfish una o! I gat great news i havent seen here yet
Posted: at 17-08-2013 09:51 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 17-08-2013 09:55 AM (10 years ago)
Embarrassing
Posted: at 17-08-2013 09:55 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yane at 17-08-2013 10:35 AM (10 years ago)
this story is false,its a bigger lie,u people just wana spoil innocent man name,God is seeing u.
Posted: at 17-08-2013 10:35 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- edusouls at 17-08-2013 10:51 AM (10 years ago)
So what, they got close to each other during her stay in d hospital, this things re natural, and dis nurse was caring 4 this woman all the while she was in hospital, later they got close and had sex,now the woman has damaged the mans name and career, those living abroad be vry cautious of women especialy in the western world! They re traps all over..
Posted: at 17-08-2013 10:51 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 17-08-2013 11:07 AM (10 years ago)
Pay the price

Posted: at 17-08-2013 11:07 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- steveoneal at 17-08-2013 11:48 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: edusouls on 17-08-2013 10:51 AM
So what, they got close to each other during her stay in d hospital, this things re natural, and dis nurse was caring 4 this woman all the while she was in hospital, later they got close and had sex,now the woman has damaged the mans name and career, those living abroad be vry cautious of women especialy in the western world! They re traps all over..
  nothing is natural there,, it is against the ethics of his job,he should know that,,,  when you are a carer , nurse, or whatever  to all these psychos,,, you are not allowed to crosssome certain lines.., you have dos and donts,,and when you go ahead and breach this they see it as you trying to take advantage of those patients,,, he should dance to the music,, but i just think that name doesnt sound nigerian,, just like angesco said,,
Posted: at 17-08-2013 11:48 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 17-08-2013 11:53 AM (10 years ago)
Not good
Posted: at 17-08-2013 11:53 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4