WHAT DO YOU THINK OF 9JA MOVIES (Page 2)

Tweet   
Welcome To Gistmania by Naijapals : Please Login or Join Naijapals. You can also view Photo Galleries

Topic: WHAT DO YOU THINK OF 9JA MOVIES (Page 2) (Read 2505 times)
Eshalicious (178)
Upcoming (f) | 5 years ago

Im Not A Nigerian Nor Am I A Black
... But I Have Watched Some Nigerian Movies.

I Think To Compare With Hollywood,
Naija Movies Are Way To Better As It Comes With Good Storylines.
It Revolves Around Everyday Life Ex. Love, Family, Money Issues, Black Magic Etc...

@ Like LadyC Mentioned,
I, Myself Too Have Some Problems Understanding The Accent And Ummm Yeah The Shoutings And Screamings Make Me Sick! Hehes.

Keep It Up, Naija!
U Can Do It Put Ur Ass Into It! Wink

*Peace*

posted: Sep 1 2007, 06:25 AM
democrazy (1828)
Naijapals Addict (m) | 5 years ago

I love Naija movies. The story lines are gr8.
They are better in local dialect, though translations are normally a long way off.

posted: Sep 1 2007, 09:33 AM
Vixenx (21474)
Addicted Hero (f) | 5 years ago

I love Naija movies, No complaints here!! Grin

Drugs are bad; however, i've been FDA approved!!..........ask my husband if am married or single.

posted: Sep 3 2007, 01:17 PM
dazzle77 (13)
Newbie (m) | 5 years ago

9JA MOVIES............... WE ARE GETTING DERE, EVERY INDUSTRY WORLDWIDE HAS ITS GOOD,BAD AND  UGLY SO IS NOLLYWOOD PICTURsES.

posted: Sep 4 2007, 07:18 PM
Dguy (4180)
Naijapals Addict (m) | 5 years ago

Quote from: dazzle77 on Sep  4 2007, 07:18 PM
9JA MOVIES............... WE ARE GETTING DERE, EVERY INDUSTRY WORLDWIDE HAS ITS GOOD,BAD AND  UGLY SO IS NOLLYWOOD PICTURsES.

lol......nice to see u around, am not sure the movies are that bad sha....small small oo

please do not distract and keep discussions along line of topic - make proper  use of capit

posted: Sep 5 2007, 08:54 AM
odehg (154)
Upcoming (m) | 5 years ago

Naija movies sucks! Yes we started well but deviated along the line......there is a dearth of talented actors and wanna be directors!
However the situation is not hopeless as all that is needed for nollywood to wake up is an injection of talented actors and actresses who really have the passion for acting and not for the money....For now it sucks like hell!

posted: Sep 5 2007, 08:20 PM
Stan (5)
Newbie (m) | 5 years ago

We'all in one world wif the other countries, so is Nollywood wif Hollywood. but Nierain movies ain't working up to potential at all. Its really locul and ahm..., still can get y they don't edit their movies and do produce upto 13 movies in a day Huh?

posted: Sep 19 2007, 06:36 PM
Vixenx (21474)

I think we should really give more props to d Nollywood industry.It may not be as huge as hollywood, but i doubt if it'll ever make it there without our supports..and I think we got d best actors/actresses to make it happen..I personally think genevieve nnaji and ini edo are really making d industry more interesting. Grin Grin Grin and oh yea..omotola too.

Drugs are bad; however, i've been FDA approved!!..........ask my husband if am married or single.

posted: Sep 21 2007, 02:14 AM
myragonza (41421)

learn to appreciate ur roots......nigerian movies are movies inspired by our everyday lives....nice to watch...

when there is Donk...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif

posted: Nov 2 2007, 09:11 AM
derbi (1924)
Naijapals Addict (m) | 2 years ago

nigeria movies are not bad, u dont have to compare it with nolly wood, we have our way and our tradition and this must have to reflect from our movie, and this will always make nolly wood diferent from holly wood, and i think nolly wood also need some fond in order to upgrade the standerd the sound and vision of nolly wood movies...

posted: May 25 2010, 05:47 PM

Login To Reply

Jump to: