PHOTOS: 1-Yr-Old Shot In Head In Middle Of Street, Bullet Had His Father's Name

Date: 03-09-2013 4:19 pm (10 years ago) | Author: chuxz
- at 3-09-2013 04:19 PM (10 years ago)
One-year-old Antiq Hennis was shot in the head near the family home in Riverdale Ave and was rushed to Brookdale University Hospital, where he was pronounced dead, USA.
1-Yr-Old Shot In Head In Middle Of Street, Bullet Had His Father's NameA 1-year-old Brooklyn boy was killed by a bullet "that had his father’s name on it", police sources said.
Antiq Hennis was nestled in his stroller Sunday night, when the shot pierced his head just a block from the family’s Riverdale Ave. home, cops and witnesses said.
The child’s father Anthony Hennis — the intended target, according to law enforcement sources and family members — was unharmed but distraught after the bullets started flying at Bristol St. near Livonia Ave. in Brownsville at 7:20 p.m.
“He was screaming ‘My baby got shot.’ He was going crazy,” said Gina Gamboa, 22, who saw the dad seconds after Antiq was mortally wounded. “The baby was breathing, but his eyes were closed. It’s crazy. They just will start shooting.”
At least four shots rang out. The tragic tot was the only person hit. Little Antiq was rushed to Brookdale University Hospital with a bullet hole in the left side of his head, cops said.
He died at the hospital shortly before 9 p.m. “He just started walking. He was vibrant. He was full of life,” said the baby’s great-uncle, Chris Dobson. “I can’t believe it.” Cops investigate the area where the shooter opened fire on Bristol St.
The relative said that Antiq’s parents, who hail from Trinidad, celebrated their son’s first birthday in May.
He said it was the father, who has a record of more than 20 arrests, who was in the gunman’s crosshairs. “They shot at him and ended up shooting the baby,” Dobson said.
Detectives believe the shooting was payback for an earlier dispute, according to sources.
Another source said the dad dashed away from the stroller to draw the gunfire from his son.
1-Yr-Old Shot In Head In Middle Of Street, Bullet Had His Father's Name
Bishop Willie Billips, a local anti-violence activist, was with the parents as they made the gut-wrenching official identification of their lifeless child.
“I’m furious about what I’ve just seen. I’m outraged,” Billips said. “A 1-year-old baby lying on the bed? It’s horrible.”
There was little solace he could offer to the family, Billips added. “What do you say? It brought me to tears. To see young parents suffer — for what?” Antiq was rushed to Brookdale University Hospital, where he was pronounced dead.
No arrests had been made as of late Sunday, police said. But a source in the Brownsville community said the shooter’s street name has been given to cops.
Antiq is the 16th victim under the age of 16 to be shot on city streets since mid-May, and he is the second child to die.The boy’s grieving parents were hunkered down in their home late Sunday. “The family is shocked and devastated,” Councilman Charles Barron said after comforting the bereft couple.
“The child didn’t even get a chance to start his life, and now it’s over.” A woman identifying herself as Antiq’s godmother left the hospital shaken after the boy died. “I saw him, I saw him in there, oh my goodness, oh my God, oh my Lord. He was just a baby, ” she wailed.
http://gistactivist.blogspot.com/2013/09/photos-1-yr-old-shot-in-head-in-middle.html

Posted: at 3-09-2013 04:19 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- merion at 3-09-2013 06:52 PM (10 years ago)
evil  Shocked
Posted: at 3-09-2013 06:52 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ThoRam at 3-09-2013 07:01 PM (10 years ago)
I'm so sorry for the baby  Cry Cry    
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:01 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Herdeola1 at 3-09-2013 07:08 PM (10 years ago)
may god help us al
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:08 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 3-09-2013 07:24 PM (10 years ago)
Sad

Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:24 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 3-09-2013 07:32 PM (10 years ago)
chaiiiiiii
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:32 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 3-09-2013 07:38 PM (10 years ago)
Na wa o ehn
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:38 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 3-09-2013 07:42 PM (10 years ago)
Very bad indeed
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:42 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 3-09-2013 07:43 PM (10 years ago)
Very bad indeed
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:43 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Tedday6 at 3-09-2013 07:45 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? ... Damn !
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:45 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Noble12 at 3-09-2013 07:53 PM (10 years ago)
bad
Posted: at 3-09-2013 07:53 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- softhils at 3-09-2013 08:11 PM (10 years ago)
so sad
Posted: at 3-09-2013 08:11 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 3-09-2013 08:41 PM (10 years ago)
Eya am sorry o
Posted: at 3-09-2013 08:41 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paul4daddykalu at 3-09-2013 08:56 PM (10 years ago)
WONDER SHALL NEVER ENDS TUFIAKWA ... WATCH THE VIDEO HERE I WAS TOTALLY SHOCKED Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

VIDEO

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnkmRAoqI6U" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnkmRAoqI6U</a>
Posted: at 3-09-2013 08:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macrovex at 3-09-2013 09:00 PM (10 years ago)
Are you a student or a worker this is the best way to get out from your financial bondage. Why not try this link and see.http://MegaStoon.Com/?share=16796
Posted: at 3-09-2013 09:00 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 3-09-2013 09:04 PM (10 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

Posted: at 3-09-2013 09:04 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ebiteck at 3-09-2013 09:05 PM (10 years ago)
share wickedness
Posted: at 3-09-2013 09:05 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 3-09-2013 09:06 PM (10 years ago)
What is this world turning into?

Posted: at 3-09-2013 09:06 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 3-09-2013 09:06 PM (10 years ago)
R.I.P little angel

Posted: at 3-09-2013 09:06 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- UNKNOWN123 at 3-09-2013 09:10 PM (10 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 3-09-2013 09:10 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming