Ibori recommended Waziri for EFCC job, says Obasanjo

Date: 11-09-2013 5:54 am (10 years ago) | Author: Abraham Dickson
- at 11-09-2013 05:54 AM (10 years ago)
Former President Olusegun Obasanjo has said the appointment of Mrs. Farida Waziri as the chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission slowed down the fight against corruption in the country.

Obasanjo, in an exclusive interview he granted Zero Tolerance, a magazine published by the EFCC,  said Waziri was a wrong successor to Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, the pioneer chairman of the anti-graft agency.

The former President, whose administration established the  EFCC and the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other-Related Offences Commission, added that  he was aware that convicted  former Delta State Governor,  James Ibori, played a major role in  her  appointment.

He said, “I know that the woman they brought in to replace Ribadu was not the right person for that job  because I understood that one of those who head-hunted her was Ibori. If  Ibori, who is now in a UK (United Kingdom) prison for fraud, head-hunts somebody who will fight corruption in Nigeria, then you can understand what happened.”

Read More at http://www.naijacenter.com/ibori-recommended-waziri-efcc-job-obasanjo/

Posted: at 11-09-2013 05:54 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 11-09-2013 06:05 AM (10 years ago)
Abeg baba respect urself. Were u not d president. Don't u have rite to decline and appoint an honest person then. Wats dis holier then thou attitude and finger pointing are trying to do here. So now u are a saint. Mctheww!!! U had d opprotunity and throw it away, now u are here talking from ur anus cus election is approaching. Dis old men shld tire and go to their village and leave nigeria for d young plsssssss.
Posted: at 11-09-2013 06:05 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Orojoe at 11-09-2013 07:19 AM (10 years ago)
Chei I pity Ibori, some pple who double wat he did are walking free in dis our country.
Posted: at 11-09-2013 07:19 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 11-09-2013 03:56 PM (10 years ago)
rubbish
medicine after the death, what was he waiting for since all these years?
Posted: at 11-09-2013 03:56 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

8. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu