I Love My Husband And I Won't Beat Him Again, Says Wife

Date: 18-09-2013 12:08 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Ayyub adegboyega
[1] 2 3 4
- at 18-09-2013 12:08 PM (10 years ago)
An Osogbo Grade III Customary Court on Tuesday dissolved a 17-year-old marriage of one Asimiyu Oladosu over frequent beating by the wife. Oladosu told the court that his wife, Kehinde, was fond of beating him whenever he returns from church or outings.He said the marriage was blessed with three children but he could no longer bear his wife’s attitude. “I am tired of this marriage due to frequent beating by my wife as well as her nagging nature.
She does not go to church and whenever I go to church or vigil, she will not allow me into the house and if she does, she beats me mercilessly.
Based on these facts, I want the court to dissolve this union,” he said. The wife, admitted that she usually beat her husband, adding that she did that under the influence of what she called an “unknown spirit.” Kehinde, who cried profusely, prayed the court to settle the matter amicably, adding that she still loves her husband. “What my husband said was true. I always beat him but I do not know what usually comes over me whenever I do that. I still love my husband and I want the matter to be settled amicably.
I don’t want to leave him and I promise that I will never beat him again,” the wife said. The President of the court, Mrs Temilade Agboola, pleaded on behalf of the woman and asked the man to forgive her.
But Oladosu refused and maintained that he preferred divorce. Agboola said that since the husband wanted a divorce, there was nothing the court could do but to grant the request.
She dissolved the marriage and ordered that the wife should take custody of the three children.
Agboola also ordered Oladosu to give a monthly up-keep of N9, 000 for the children.
looks like the tables are turning: it used to be the other way round!

For pix click here : http://www.gistmelove.com/2013/09/court-dissolves-marriage-over-wifes.html

Posted: at 18-09-2013 12:08 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 23-02-2014 10:44 AM (10 years ago)
very funny
Posted: at 23-02-2014 10:44 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- Toks-E at 25-02-2014 02:00 PM (10 years ago)
Na wa for marriage oooo

Posted: at 25-02-2014 02:00 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 25-02-2014 03:00 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 25-02-2014 03:00 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- Rhabboni at 17-04-2014 11:59 AM (9 years ago)
D world is a woman's world, she ws d one that beats and she ws d one to receive 9000 for upkeep. its ok
Posted: at 17-04-2014 11:59 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- chicco77 at 17-04-2014 11:59 AM (9 years ago)
better for the man
Posted: at 17-04-2014 11:59 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okilo101 at 17-04-2014 12:06 PM (9 years ago)
Dat 1 no be man,na melon
Posted: at 17-04-2014 12:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gmarley at 17-04-2014 12:27 PM (9 years ago)
then the man need to go bck to his mum womb to be reborn again
Posted: at 17-04-2014 12:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 17-04-2014 12:29 PM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 17-04-2014 12:29 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kenosas at 17-04-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago)
the man really phyuk up,even though na bad spirit they cause her to dey beat u,its boc you re both spiritually and physically weak,it get the the u go handle that woman that evil spirit go run to the point of  GO AND DIE without entering that woman again,which kind rubbish be this,hearing this kind story i dey shame,you not get spirit ,u spirit not dey wake up.
Posted: at 17-04-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 17-04-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago)
Cheesy
Posted: at 17-04-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 17-04-2014 12:53 PM (9 years ago)
What do you get when u add natural strength plus mammy water spirit = Queen Kong

Posted: at 17-04-2014 12:53 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Wysetots at 17-04-2014 12:58 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

The man must be the wife then.
Posted: at 17-04-2014 12:58 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- pauldinnie at 17-04-2014 01:07 PM (9 years ago)
Chaiii this is serious Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-04-2014 01:07 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 17-04-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago)
reverce case  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-04-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 17-04-2014 01:22 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 23-02-2014 10:44 AM
very funny
you sure say no be you this thing happen to ?  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-04-2014 01:22 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- odimajorr at 17-04-2014 01:44 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: akinmanchy on 17-04-2014 12:53 PM
What do you get when u add natural strength plus mammy water spirit = Queen Kong
Queen Kong. Lolz

Posted: at 17-04-2014 01:44 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 17-04-2014 01:44 PM (9 years ago)
you sure say you,re well so?
Posted: at 17-04-2014 01:44 PM (9 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-04-2014 01:45 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on 17-04-2014 01:22 PM
you sure say no be you this thing happen to ?  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
you sure say you well so?
Posted: at 17-04-2014 01:45 PM (9 years ago) | Grande Master
- Lekan22 at 17-04-2014 01:51 PM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 17-04-2014 01:51 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4