Obasanjo’s Insult Made Me a Superstar – Eedris AbdulKareem

Date: 20-09-2013 3:50 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Brown Girl
- at 20-09-2013 03:50 PM (10 years ago)

In a recent interview with reporters, Eedris talked about how he became a superstar, he was making reference to his hit song “Jagajaga” and former president, Olusegun Obasanjo’s response to his song
Looking back, the artiste, who has been in the game for two decades, says he is glad that he yielded to the call.
“I would have made more money from music if I sing praises. But if you are a public officer who is accountable, I will definitely praise you. With music, I have met all my needs and gained international recognition.
I have the authority to walk up to any governor’s door and get instant recognition. They will say, “Ah, Eedris Abdulkareem, Obasanjo’s friend, Jaga jaga”. It has opened many doors for me and I don’t have to sell my soul to the devil or become a member of illuminati to be successful,” he says amid laughter.

When asked to comment on the high point of his career, his face lights up in a smile
“The best to ever happen to me was former President Olusegun Obasanjo talking back at me, calling me a mere street boy whose father is not known. The president took me to the next level, I became a super star, and now people know me, because Obasanjo put me in his level.”

Click HERE for the hot stories
                                                                  Read Stories of clebrity scandal HERE 

Posted: at 20-09-2013 03:50 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 20-09-2013 04:19 PM (10 years ago)
Abeg Idris it was part of wat killed ur career earlier. Thank GOD u bounce bak.
Posted: at 20-09-2013 04:19 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wakawaka247 at 20-09-2013 08:13 PM (10 years ago)
See this jaga jaga Idris o!  Shocked na for your mind you be superstar
Posted: at 20-09-2013 08:13 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 20-09-2013 10:47 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 20-09-2013 10:47 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 21-09-2013 05:24 AM (10 years ago)
Ok oo

Posted: at 21-09-2013 05:24 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero