A Pregnant Woman Lifting Weights: Is This Safe?

Date: 22-09-2013 1:20 am (10 years ago) | Author: Coded parol
- at 22-09-2013 01:20 AM (10 years ago)
I had a high adrenalin goose pimples when i saw the video and the images of this pregnant woman doing this; what if the head or legs of the baby just pop out while carrying this heavyweight and by the way, she was 8 months pregnant and only two weeks to her delivery when she took this video!
Lea-Anne Ellison, 35, sparked an online firestorm after pictures of the 8 1/2-month pregnant mom lifting weights were posted on Facebook.
“8 months pregnant with baby number 3 and CrossFit has been my sanity,” Ellison wrote in the caption. “I have been CrossFitting for 2 1/2 years and...strongly believe that
pregnancy is not an illness, but a time to relish in your body’s capabilities to kick Bottom.”
But a slew of commenters posted angry greivances on the picture — which boasted more than 16,000 likes and almost 3,000 shares by Friday morning.
“If anything happens to your baby due to your stupidity, I hope you’ll be able to handle your guilt,” another person wrote. “Pregnancy is NOT the time to be taking silly risks.”
“This is actually sickening, I hope pregnant around the world do not do this kind of crap,” one woman wrote. “I am a crossfit enthusiast but I DO NOT recommend this at all.”
The person continued by claiming the image gives “people the wrong message that this is OKAY when it’s not!!!!”
Ellison — the mother of an 8-year-old boy and a 12-year-old daughter — said she trains to maintain her 'HOT mom' image.
“The key is listening to your body! As a medical professional, I find it appalling the number of people who treat pregnancy as an illness,” another woman wrote. “Multiple studies have shown that you can continue to safely workout, including lifting weights as long as you did it pre-pregnancy!!”
According to the American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists, 30 minutes or more of exercise a day is recommended so long as there are no medical or obstetric complications.
Scores of commenters were angered by the photos, but several supporters claim regular exercise is good for pregnant women.
“Thank you to all who posted and continue to post positive, supportive comments regarding my photo,” she wrote. “I had NO IDEA what a stir this would create....It makes me feel proud and loved and STRONGER!!!!”
Over to our medical professional, is it recommended? Is it healthy

For more pix click here >> http://www.gistmelove.com/2013/09/please-advice-this-pregnant-girl.html

Posted: at 22-09-2013 01:20 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- sestay at 2-09-2015 06:35 PM (8 years ago)
if it's daily routine it won't affect her
Posted: at 2-09-2015 06:35 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 7-04-2016 10:57 AM (8 years ago)
Are u serious?Huh??
Posted: at 7-04-2016 10:57 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 29-04-2016 12:43 AM (7 years ago)
NEXT TIME be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 29-04-2016 12:43 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 29-04-2016 12:44 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 29-04-2016 12:44 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 29-04-2016 12:45 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 29-04-2016 12:45 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 15-06-2016 10:21 PM (7 years ago)
life is
really hard for some people
Posted: at 15-06-2016 10:21 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- scottchris at 19-06-2016 11:57 AM (7 years ago)
AH I DONT KNOW OO..... GUESS WE HAVE A DOCTOR IN THE HOUSE.... DR KISON

Posted: at 19-06-2016 11:57 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 28-06-2016 12:19 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 28-06-2016 12:19 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Airbender at 29-06-2016 09:56 AM (7 years ago)
Ask am again

Posted: at 29-06-2016 09:56 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vectorcy at 5-07-2016 03:33 PM (7 years ago)
Everywhere I go everywhere I take all I see is yawa, why. Na
serious yawa make yawa no cry again, e do. Na so we take c
am yawa goes on, yawa don gas
Posted: at 5-07-2016 03:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 5-07-2016 03:33 PM (7 years ago)
Everywhere I go everywhere I take all I see is yawa, why. Na
serious yawa make yawa no cry again, e do. Na so we take c
am yawa goes on, yawa don gas
Posted: at 5-07-2016 03:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero