Tenant sets house ablaze, kills landlord, wife

Date: 24-09-2013 4:50 am (10 years ago) | Author: kayode Phillip
- at 24-09-2013 04:50 AM (10 years ago)

A tenant of a house on Asuquo Eyo Street, Ifa Ikot Okpon, Uyo Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State, identified simply as Ime, aka Shawa, has been accused of killing his landlord and the wife and also setting the house ablaze.

It was said that Ime, 40, had attacked his landlord, Mr. Edem Akpan and his wife, Affiong, with matchete before setting the house on fire.

One of the daughters to the late couple, Ms. Emem Akpan, told our correspondent that trouble started when her father gave Ime a quit notice. She said Ime had threatened that if her father insisted on sending him (Ime) out, he would kill him and burn down the house. She said, “We thought it was just a mere threat. None of us could believe that Ime was capable of doing what he said.“Two days ago, we saw him bringing worn out tyres into the compound. We didn’t know he had a plan.

“Yesterday (Sunday), before we left for church in the evening, he brought 20 litres of fuel, more than what his generator could contain.

“A neighbour asked him what he wanted to do with such quantity of fuel, but he told him that he was going to run the generator overnight.

“This is what we saw this morning as we returned from church – the fuel and worn out tyres were weapons used by the assailant to kill my parents.”

Another daughter and ex-girlfriend of Ime, Ms. Ruth Jeremiah, said she parted ways with Ime a year and three months ago.

She said it was because Ime did not let her know his parents and his surname that made her to terminate the relationship.

She said that for the three years she dated Ime, she did not know anything about him except his alias – Shawa. “I decided to end the relationship with Ime because he was not straight forward. He wanted to marry me, but whenever I asked him to take me to his people, he would refuse,” she said.

She stated that Ime had removed his property in the house before killing her parents and setting the house ablaze.  Asked if there was tenancy agreement which could lead to the arrest of the assailant, Jeremiah stated that there was nothing like that as the father offered Ime his house based on a gentleman’s agreement.

Efforts to get the Police Public Relations Officer, Akwa Ibom State Police Command, Mr. Etim Dickson, to speak on the matter, proved abortive as calls and texts to his telephone were not replied.
 http://.blogspot.com/2013/09/tenant-sets-house-ablaze-kills-landlord.html
Read more hot gist >>HERE<<

Posted: at 24-09-2013 04:50 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 16-08-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago)
dis tenant na wa oooo
Posted: at 16-08-2015 03:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

3. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

7. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

8. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

9. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

10. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake