DO YOU AGREE? 34% of Nigerians believe indecent dressing is main cause of rape

Date: 12-10-2013 12:09 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Eva Houseretail
- at 12-10-2013 12:09 PM (10 years ago)
The NOI Polls, which is an opinion polling and research organisation, established by the current Finance Minister Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala and named after her, yesterday released results from its poll carried out in January 2013, in commemoration of the International Day of the Girl Child.
NOI Polls revealed:
“In order to commemorate this event and honour the girl child this special day, NOI Polls Limited released one of the polls we conducted in the first quarter of the year 2013, which was focused on the challenges faced by the girl child in Nigeria and indeed the world over as a result of the incidence of rape among women in the society.
CLICK HERE TO SEE ALL TYPE OF DRESS LADIES WEAR THAT IS TEMPTING **Uncensored**
34 percent of the participants believed that indecent dressing was the main cause of rape in the society; 18 percent believed unemployment was the cause; nine percent believed it was caused by lack of moral values and another nine percent believed it was caused by the inability to control segxwal urges; seven percent said it was caused by faulty upbringing. Five percent of the participants believed rape was caused by illiteracy about women’s rights, ungodliness and bad company.
- See more at: http://houseretailnews.blogspot.com/2013/10/34-of-nigerians-believe-indecent.html#sthash.RTpDRzjB.dpuf

Posted: at 12-10-2013 12:09 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- kennynaija at 12-10-2013 01:31 PM (10 years ago)
I totally agreed, look at what is going on among our females nowaday, posing unclad, f*ck dem all Huh?

Posted: at 12-10-2013 01:31 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ThoRam at 12-10-2013 01:55 PM (10 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided  
Posted: at 12-10-2013 01:55 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ePeterJames at 12-10-2013 01:56 PM (10 years ago)
i dont agree o, i live in china, indecent dressing is worse here, but they are not been raped, same in the west, so make una wen dey naija find wetin dey worry una o
Posted: at 12-10-2013 01:56 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- aytantalite at 12-10-2013 02:14 PM (10 years ago)
In as much as I don't like the idea of indecent dressing I agree with what Peter James said above. Indecent dressing is not an excuse for rape, I think those who rape because of indecent dressing needs to get their head examine.
Posted: at 12-10-2013 02:14 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Austinjack at 12-10-2013 02:32 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ePeterJames on 12-10-2013 01:56 PM
i dont agree o, i live in china, indecent dressing is worse here, but they are not been molested, same in the west, so make una wen dey naija find wetin dey worry una o
U have Said it all
Posted: at 12-10-2013 02:32 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 12-10-2013 02:48 PM (10 years ago)
34% of Nigerians don't have a frakking clue, obviously!
Posted: at 12-10-2013 02:48 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 12-10-2013 03:06 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:06 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 12-10-2013 03:06 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:06 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 12-10-2013 03:10 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ePeterJames on 12-10-2013 01:56 PM
i dont agree o, i live in china, indecent dressing is worse here, but they are not been molested, same in the west, so make una wen dey naija find wetin dey worry una o
no mind dem.
Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 12-10-2013 03:16 PM (10 years ago)
those who think there is indecent dressing in Nigeria  need to travel out and see other places.
go to Miami ( Florida) and see what most girls wear when going out.
go to Los Angeles (California) and see girl's dressings
even go to South Korea....it's mini mini girls put on.
THEY DON'T GET RAPED FOR DRESSING THAT WAY.
Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:16 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- DMG17 at 12-10-2013 03:22 PM (10 years ago)
INDECENT DRESSING OR NOT, CIRCUMSTANCES REGARDLESS, NO MAN HAS ANY REASON WHATSOEVER TO RAPE A WOMAN PURE AND SIMPLE.
Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:22 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 12-10-2013 03:26 PM (10 years ago)
widout stimulant some men 4 no craze. widout indecent dressing harassment 4 no dey.
Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:26 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 12-10-2013 03:28 PM (10 years ago)
All so it's bad for any man to rape a woman; dat shows d rapist is not man enough to approach a woman.
Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:28 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 12-10-2013 03:33 PM (10 years ago)
na lie..na the hot weather dey  make guys dick stand up anyhow ..that why ..
Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:33 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Afrogotojail at 12-10-2013 03:36 PM (10 years ago)
nor of my business
Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:36 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 12-10-2013 03:45 PM (10 years ago)
The only thing wey I know be say.. My woman go dey look sexy all the time
Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:45 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 12-10-2013 03:46 PM (10 years ago)
Noted !
Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:46 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 12-10-2013 03:51 PM (10 years ago)
I wonder what the other 66% of Nigerians think?
Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:51 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kolasolar at 12-10-2013 03:52 PM (10 years ago)
This poll only shows that 34% of Nigerians are ignorant.
Posted: at 12-10-2013 03:52 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming