"segxwal Harassment Chased Me Out Of The Movie Industry" - Nigerian Singer Reveal

Date: 14-10-2013 10:56 am (10 years ago) | Author: Lola vita
- at 14-10-2013 10:56 AM (10 years ago)

photo
Gospel singer, Gloria Doyle, back in the days, made more name because of her outrageous dress style than her music.

She talks about her failed marriage and her music career in a recent interview;

You are now marketing a hotel; have you left your music career?

No. I have not left it. A friend of mine runs the hotel and I only help out to market it. We are trying to create awareness.

Now that you are into hospitality business, is it not taking your time?

If I tell you that it is not taking my time, I would be lying. It is taking my time but I am enjoying it.  I will still go back to the studios. My fans are saying that they need something from me.

photo

There was a time your outrageous dressing stood you out. Is that chapter closed?

I am almost a grandmother. I am now a minister who ministers in churches. I now tell people that I have been there before. I am more mature now. Then, I think of my kids too. I need to put them into consideration as well.

Back then, you didn’t care at all, you didn’t consider these stuffs you are mentioning now.

I no even ‘send anybody’ even at the moment. It is just that I am more mature now.

How come you never acted?

Actually, I was auditioned last month. I was in the movie industry a long time ago. I did quite a number of movies before I left the industry because of segxwal harassment. It was terrible. Some people felt I left because I couldn’t act. But that was a lie. I did some very good movies. Producers would tell me they would want to star me in a particular movie but I should come to a hotel first. I felt these were people I ordinarily wouldn’t have anything to do with them if not because of entertainment. They were now calling the shots and because you were desperate to become a star, you would give in. But I couldn’t do that. If you know your worth, you would definitely scale through. However, I invested my time writing movies. I am not a desperate person. I have the face. I was able to make my name. But I didn’t get to this level out of desperation. My greatest concern now and which has made me proud are my kids.

Do we see you getting married again, ever?

I am going to be a grandmother soon. Honestly, I was discussing this with somebody the other day. The person was telling me that I need to get married. My family tells me that I need to get married. Everybody is telling me that I need to get married. If you get me a husband, I will get married. I am not going husband-hunting. Some people carry it like a placard ‘I am looking for husband’ written on it. But that is not me. I am not desperate. I don’t want to do things out of desperation. If husband will come, he will come. For now, it is not my priority.

Click HERE for more hot stories/url]

[url=http://.com]  

Posted: at 14-10-2013 10:56 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Afrogotojail at 14-10-2013 11:00 AM (10 years ago)
When you dress like this, wouldn't you be segxwally harass
Posted: at 14-10-2013 11:00 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ePeterJames at 14-10-2013 11:31 AM (10 years ago)
hmmnnn, which kind nigerian female gospel singers be all dis ones na, dressing like a wh*re, i was think its just dat ashawo called macheeda, now see another A*#S
Posted: at 14-10-2013 11:31 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ePeterJames at 14-10-2013 11:32 AM (10 years ago)
hmmnnn, which kind nigerian female gospel singers be all dis ones na, dressing like prostitute, i was thinking its just dat ashawo called macheeda, now see another wh*re
Posted: at 14-10-2013 11:32 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- merion at 14-10-2013 12:46 PM (10 years ago)
bad
Posted: at 14-10-2013 12:46 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary11 at 14-10-2013 01:03 PM (10 years ago)
Everytime segxwal harassment,and no1 have ever mention 1 pson harassing her in d industry

Posted: at 14-10-2013 01:03 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 14-10-2013 01:14 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmmmmmm, indeed
Posted: at 14-10-2013 01:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Noble12 at 14-10-2013 01:24 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 14-10-2013 01:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Austinjack at 14-10-2013 01:43 PM (10 years ago)
Na you cause ur Problem,by ur self
Posted: at 14-10-2013 01:43 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 14-10-2013 02:56 PM (10 years ago)
u don dey advertise am already say u need husband, and this ur mode of dressing na wa, una go say dem harass una, make una tell us the men when una don seduce too, lol
Posted: at 14-10-2013 02:56 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- jimctu at 14-10-2013 02:58 PM (10 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 14-10-2013 02:58 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Aniagain at 14-10-2013 03:11 PM (10 years ago)
Pls dnt associate this kind of person to gospel, and if u are posting d old her u shud let us knw

Posted: at 14-10-2013 03:11 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Olisajien at 14-10-2013 03:58 PM (10 years ago)
Are you a liar,if you are more mature now and a minister what of the people you killed through your mode of dressing,their blood is upon your hands,unless they are saved you have a lot to answer before God.

Posted: at 14-10-2013 03:58 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 14-10-2013 03:59 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 14-10-2013 03:59 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- doncoyon at 14-10-2013 04:06 PM (10 years ago)
U look  like a bitch who needs u
Posted: at 14-10-2013 04:06 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- newtoncruz at 14-10-2013 04:29 PM (10 years ago)
ABEG NO SEDUCE ME
Posted: at 14-10-2013 04:29 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 14-10-2013 04:38 PM (10 years ago)
If you dress the way you do all the time, An Imam, A pastor, or A rabbi will segxwally harass you.
Posted: at 14-10-2013 04:38 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jennybaby at 14-10-2013 04:47 PM (10 years ago)
Jst passing
Posted: at 14-10-2013 04:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 14-10-2013 06:06 PM (10 years ago)
Your business
Posted: at 14-10-2013 06:06 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 14-10-2013 06:27 PM (10 years ago)
Ok o
Posted: at 14-10-2013 06:27 PM (10 years ago) | Hero