ASUU Strike: Jonathan Begs ASUU To Call Off Strike

Date: 20-10-2013 2:38 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Uche
- at 20-10-2013 02:38 PM (10 years ago)
The latest development on ASUU Strike is that President Goodluck Jonathan begged members of ASUU to go back to call of the ongoing strike and go back to work. This is coming days after it was reported that ASUU rejected a fresh N600bn offered by the FG.We also reported that NANS barricaded Niger Bridge for hours in protest against the ongoing strike. We should also remind you that members of ASUU reportedly met yesterday (Saturday) and we are still waiting for the outcome of that meeting. Read the full gist of the latest ASUU Strike news
ASUU Strike: Jonathan Begs ASUU To Call Off Strike

The latest development on ASUU Strike is that President Goodluck Jonathan begged members of ASUU to go back to call of the ongoing strike and go back to work. This is coming days after it was reported that ASUU rejected a fresh N600bn offered by the FG.We also reported that NANS barricaded Niger Bridge for hours in protest against the ongoing strike. We should also remind you that members of ASUU reportedly met yesterday (Saturday) and we are still waiting for the outcome of that meeting. Read the full gist of the latest ASUU Strike news

ASUU strike Update President Goodluck Jonathan on Saturday in Ado-Ekiti appealed to members of the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) to return to the classrooms in the interest of their students. He made the appeal at the inauguration of the College of Engineering Complex at the Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti (ABUAD), Ekiti State. The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that three-storey college complex was also named after the President. Jonathan urged ASUU members to heed his appeal saying that whatever their grievances might be, keeping students out of school for four months was unpatriotic.

READ THE REST HERE >http://pressvilla.com/asuu-strike-jonathan-begs-asuu-call-strike/

Posted: at 20-10-2013 02:38 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Cruset at 20-10-2013 02:59 PM (10 years ago)
Dis asuu sef dia own too much.
Posted: at 20-10-2013 02:59 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 20-10-2013 03:02 PM (10 years ago)
OK ASUU, enough is enough!!! go back to work before people see u as "Alaseju"
collect d 600bn n see resume work. I talk my own o Angry
Posted: at 20-10-2013 03:02 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Swtezvikky at 20-10-2013 03:10 PM (10 years ago)
Asuu una don hear?
Posted: at 20-10-2013 03:10 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- newtoncruz at 20-10-2013 03:12 PM (10 years ago)
DON TEE WEY I DON FORGET NAIJA
Posted: at 20-10-2013 03:12 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- iamthesun at 20-10-2013 03:15 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 20-10-2013 03:15 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- mary11 at 20-10-2013 03:16 PM (10 years ago)
But Asuu sef 2 stubborn o!
Abeg make they go resume jare

Posted: at 20-10-2013 03:16 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Talemythope at 20-10-2013 03:23 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 20-10-2013 03:23 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jimctu at 20-10-2013 03:25 PM (10 years ago)
Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 20-10-2013 03:25 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emaakin at 20-10-2013 03:37 PM (10 years ago)
BADLUCK GOD KILL YOU AND YOUR THIEF WIFE ... GIVE THEM ALL THE MONEY ,, YOUR PAPA NA POOR FOOL
Posted: at 20-10-2013 03:37 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- firstborn77 at 20-10-2013 03:42 PM (10 years ago)
Asuu is being used by politicians against the jonathans administration just like boko haran.NIGERIANS DO NOT KNOW HOW TO FIGHT.ASUU SHOULD BE FOUGHT BY EVERY LIVING NIGERIAN.Our kids are suffering because of the actions and political desires of stupid abokis whose kids are studying Arabic in Kuwait.
Posted: at 20-10-2013 03:42 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Noble12 at 20-10-2013 04:14 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: emaakin on 20-10-2013 03:37 PM
BADLUCK GOD KILL YOU AND YOUR THIEF WIFE ... GIVE THEM ALL THE MONEY ,, YOUR PAPA NA POOR FOOL
.   Shut up.
Posted: at 20-10-2013 04:14 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emaakin at 20-10-2013 04:18 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Noble12 on 20-10-2013 04:14 PM
.   Shut up.
NOBLE GOD KILL YOU AND YOUR MAMA..  WEAK FOOL..
Posted: at 20-10-2013 04:18 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emaakin at 20-10-2013 04:38 PM (10 years ago)
BADLUCK , NA YOUR DEAD MAMA AND PAPA GO VOTE FOR YOU AGAIN .. MUMU
Posted: at 20-10-2013 04:38 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dencybaby at 20-10-2013 04:52 PM (10 years ago)
dis strike don tire me oooo
Posted: at 20-10-2013 04:52 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- aladon at 20-10-2013 04:55 PM (10 years ago)
Jona give em the money jare no be beg go help out na
Posted: at 20-10-2013 04:55 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 20-10-2013 04:56 PM (10 years ago)
Alright !
Posted: at 20-10-2013 04:56 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- DMG17 at 20-10-2013 05:00 PM (10 years ago)
IF YOU THINK THAT NIGERIANS WILL KEEP TAKING THESE NONSENSE, THEN YOU DECEIVE YOURSELF. AFTER HUMILIATING, DISRESPECTING AND IGNORING PEOPLE WHO TAUGHT YOU AT THE UNIVERSITY (LECTURERS), AND EVEN KEPT YOU WHERE YOU ARE TODAY; NOW, YOU ARE BEGGING THEM TO RETURN TO CLASS. ORIGINALLY, YOU ARE A LECTURER AND YOU KNOW TOO WELL WHAT BOTH LECTURERS AND TEACHERS GO THROUGH IN OUR SOCIETY, STILL YOU TURNED A BLIND EYE TO THEIR PLIGHT. HOW COULD YOU BE SO INHUMAN HAVING BEEN THEIR BEFORE AS A LECTURER. IT'S NOT AS IF THEY ARE ASKING FOR TOO MUCH COMPARED TO WHAT YOU AND YOUR LEADERSHIP TEAM STEAL EVERYDAY FROM GOVERNMENT ACCOUNTS. IT'S A SHAME.
Posted: at 20-10-2013 05:00 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebiteck at 20-10-2013 05:09 PM (10 years ago)
i see
Posted: at 20-10-2013 05:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 20-10-2013 05:14 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 20-10-2013 05:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero