21 Year Old Nigerian Boy With Chronic Kidney Disease Needs Help

Date: 08-11-2013 10:57 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 8-11-2013 10:57 PM (10 years ago)

Emmanuel (left) and Emma Ugolee.

You all remember my friend Emma Ugolee?He sent out this broadcast on blackberry just now and after reading it and looking at his DP,i shed tears.....tears because the words and pic cut me deep...

A 21 year old orphaned boy going through so much and has no one to support him financially....it tore me to shreds.

what he needs is peanuts...please after reading what follows.lets decide if we should open up a SAVE EMMANUEL FUND  and donate monies to help him undergo dialysis.

Read Emma Ugolee's broadcast.

''2day was 1 of ol e when grumpy is too weak a term 2 describe the mood. Money on my mind like mad. The craving 2 raise a few mills and get this transplant over and done with.

Yea! I have got CKD (chronic kidney disease)Yea! It makes the death nap seem welcome sometimes.
I know,I know :"Emma stop sounding negative. Its worse 4 some people".
The easiest thing to say till the shoes are worn. By the way do I really know anyone who has it worse?

Well, back to the annoying routine of dialysis. I went to the hospital and barely noticed the nurses who were stretching out squeezed N500  and N200 Naira notes. Thinking it was 4 the normal KFC lunch, I asked them to count me in 4 a piece of cripsy chicken.

They said it wasn't 4 lunch but contributions to help pay for dialysis for a 21yr who was 10k short 4 his session.
I Felt my pocket. Did a cash inventory and voilaaa!!!!

After my bill. There was left exactly 10k 200. I dropped it on d table and said "keep una money abeg"

5mins later, d door was banged open with such force. I almost jumped of my bed. Robbers? A fight? Before I could figure it out. An elderly lady and  2 young men went on their knees. 3pairs of crying eyes pouring every blessing thinkable on me.I was so embarrassed. All I could keep saying was: "No ma, Amen, Please Ma,Amen,No ma,Get up Ma, Amen .

She was his aunt, he had missed dialysis for 2 sessions, he is an only son who lost his dad a few years ago and his Mum joined his Dad 3months ago and she who I thought was aunt turned out 2 be d old lady of a friends. He was a semi hostage before I came in.

Oh my,I offered to do 1 more session on Monday for him and   d tears were released a lot more. My tears were held back as an ebubedike until I asked for his name and he said Emmanuel.... Come see me dey cry.
I promised him I would ask 4 him as well everywhere I try 2 raise funds 4rm.(Meet my new friend Emma on my DP) After the rivers were cried. I looked at my God and  said. Please forgive me. I do not have it worse. Am sorry 4 not being grateful. Thank u.''

PLEASE PAY INTO HIS ACCOUNT IF THIS TOUCHES YOU

ODUTOLA EMMANUEL OLUWASEUN,

GTB Acc no 0018164155

TO VERIFY THIS,HIS PHONE NUMBER IS

PLEASE CALL HIM AND ENCOURAGE HIM IF

YOU CANNOT HELP HIM FINANCIALLY.

*What do you think? I know lots of people might have it worse but this young man has no one and all he need is just N10K for every session to stay alive.

If ten people donate 10k each,that would make it ten sessions,enough to last him through christmas and into the first quarter of next year.

Lets give him this as xmas gift and pray that God sends healing and help his way.

Posted: at 8-11-2013 10:57 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac