I Won’t Be Shocked To Lose My Job Before The World Cup Again- Keshi.

Date: 23-11-2013 7:58 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Adams Chris
- at 23-11-2013 07:58 PM (10 years ago)

Super Eagles coach Stephen Keshi says he won’t be stunned, were he not to be third-time lucky with the side he helped grab a second successive World Cup ticket.

Keshi was an assistant to Shuaibu Amodu and played a significant role in qualifying Nigeria for the 2002 World Cup jointly co-hosted by Korea and Japan, but the duo were axed before the finals as Adegboye Onigbinde took over the reins.
Keshi has now said he will not lose a sleep were he not to lead Nigeria to the 2014 Brazil World Cup after qualifying the nation for her fifth appearance.
Stephen Keshi Led the Super Eagles to a Third Afcon Success in South Africa in February.
“Yes, it has happened before in 2002. So I can never be bothered about that. In Nigeria, anything is possible. I’m not even worried about that,” he said in an interview with Sporting Life.
A dispute with top Togo’s national team players at the 2006 African Cup of Nations (Afcon) in Egypt prevented the 51-year-old from leading the tiny West African nation to her first appearance at the Germany World Cup.
For championing the best eras of Nigeria football including captaining the Super Eagles to win the Tunisia 94 Afcon on their way to a debut appearance at the USA 94 World Cup, Keshi has already carved a niche for himself in the Nigeria football folklore.

MORE ENTERTAINMENT NEWS HERE

Posted: at 23-11-2013 07:58 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mogbolu at 23-11-2013 09:24 PM (10 years ago)
 Cry
Posted: at 23-11-2013 09:24 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- iseku at 23-11-2013 09:32 PM (10 years ago)
carry on bro no body dears sack u ,if they try it God Will sack them
Posted: at 23-11-2013 09:32 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 23-11-2013 11:47 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 23-11-2013 11:47 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rococo606 at 24-11-2013 04:51 AM (10 years ago)
Nigeria na corrupt country where anything can happen, if no be say I like keshi I for even buy the position of coach with money, where politician dey buy governor post wetin be coach person no go fit buy, with money you can be anything in nigeria, God have mercy
Posted: at 24-11-2013 04:51 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogene2z at 24-11-2013 12:37 PM (10 years ago)
Coach nobody will replace you but please blend your team the last match against Ethiopia was quite poor even though we won there was no understanding on the pitch by now when any of our players has the ball others should understand what the player's intentions are by moving into likely positions Mikel in the mid-field is too slow leading to loss of momentum often teach them one touch and pass game.
Posted: at 24-11-2013 12:37 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie