Black American killed by police for no reason

Date: 07-06-2008 6:30 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Ekaf Eman
- at 7-06-2008 06:30 PM (15 years ago)
On Nov 25 2006,in Queens Jamaica,NYC, 23 Year-Old Sean Bell was shot 50 times by the police during his wedding day:'(, for no damn criminal offences Angry. This is a sign of racism by the police and this is not the first time something like this has happened in the US (although some black americans are known for crime, because of the government). Protesters were even arrested Angry.

This is rapper's; The Game's comment against it:http://youtube.com/watch?v=cKxmu_xdYZY&feature=related

My fellow nigerians, tell me what you think about this monstrous and wicked killing of our fellow black man

For more info on the case, watch this.. http://youtube.com/watch?v=vg_oKSjDKLU&feature=related

R.I.P Sean Bell

Posted: at 7-06-2008 06:30 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyin at 8-06-2008 06:12 AM (15 years ago)
i dont think the word "racism" will ever be unknown to the world.but i pray it does.
Posted: at 8-06-2008 06:12 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- khadijah at 8-06-2008 04:31 PM (15 years ago)
amen.maybe the results of american elections will tell us where we're heading
Posted: at 8-06-2008 04:31 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- double_n at 8-06-2008 06:29 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on  8-06-2008 06:12 AM
i dont think the word "racism" will ever be unknown to the world.but i pray it does.

Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 8-06-2008 06:29 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- khadijah at 8-06-2008 09:29 PM (15 years ago)
what's confusing bout that?
Posted: at 8-06-2008 09:29 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- night_sky at 8-06-2008 11:56 PM (15 years ago)
The whole incident was just unfortunate, and it was ridiculous how all the cops involved were acquitted of all charges. The guy didn't deserve to die like that.
Posted: at 8-06-2008 11:56 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyin at 9-06-2008 01:44 AM (15 years ago)
@ double_n, "racism" does not exist in the USA alone but  in UK as wel.most times i feel sry for black guyz cos they are the main police target.
Posted: at 9-06-2008 01:44 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- double_n at 9-06-2008 07:25 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on  9-06-2008 01:44 AM
@ double_n, "racism" does not exist in the USA alone but  in UK as wel.most times i feel sry for black guyz cos they are the main police target.
Yeah, I know, I live in the UK & I've seen things like this
Posted: at 9-06-2008 07:25 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyin at 11-06-2008 02:31 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: double_n on  9-06-2008 07:25 AM
  if u don see sumting lik tht,then why u come dey confused befor.lol
Posted: at 11-06-2008 02:31 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- double_n at 11-06-2008 09:35 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 11-06-2008 02:31 PM
Quote from: double_n on  9-06-2008 07:25 AM
  if u don see sumting lik tht,then why u come dey confused befor.lol
Ooohh!
Posted: at 11-06-2008 09:35 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- lolopez30 at 12-06-2008 11:59 PM (15 years ago)
At first they claim this incident was an accident, I scuffed, you can accidently mistake an idenity, you can mistake the color of a person's eyes, but a death is never an accident when its becoming more frequent than rain. What I do not understand is how Whites are never accidently shot!. This is a situation that will only become worse.
Posted: at 12-06-2008 11:59 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- khadijah at 14-06-2008 02:48 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lolopez30 on 12-06-2008 11:59 PM
At first they claim this incident was an accident, I scuffed, you can accidently mistake an idenity, you can mistake the color of a person's eyes, but a death is never an accident when its becoming more frequent than rain. What I do not understand is how Whites are never accidently shot!. This is a situation that will only become worse.
i dont think its gonna get worse.blacks are beginnin to stand up for their rights.our lost souls are being redeemed and nothing's gonna stop us now.... Cool Cool Wink
Posted: at 14-06-2008 02:48 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osituga at 14-06-2008 07:00 PM (15 years ago)
ummmm
Posted: at 14-06-2008 07:00 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 15-06-2008 02:20 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: khadijah on 14-06-2008 02:48 PM
Quote from: lolopez30 on 12-06-2008 11:59 PM
i dont think its gonna get worse.blacks are beginnin to stand up for their rights.our lost souls are being redeemed and nothing's gonna stop us now.... Cool Cool Wink
i pray obama wins ,cos if he does thts gonna create a big impact .
Posted: at 15-06-2008 02:20 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- khadijah at 15-06-2008 02:56 PM (15 years ago)
you can say that again
Posted: at 15-06-2008 02:56 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 16-06-2008 09:39 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: double_n on  7-06-2008 06:30 PM
On Nov 25 2006,in Queens Jamaica,NYC, 23 Year-Old Sean Bell was shot 50 times by the police during his wedding day:'(, for no damn criminal offences Angry. This is a sign of racism by the police and this is not the first time something like this has happened in the US (although some black americans are known for crime, because of the government). Protesters were even arrested Angry.

This is rapper's; The Game's comment against it:http://youtube.com/watch?v=cKxmu_xdYZY&feature=related

My fellow nigerians, tell me what you think about this monstrous and wicked killing of our fellow black man

For more info on the case, watch this.. http://youtube.com/watch?v=vg_oKSjDKLU&feature=related

R.I.P Sean Bell

umm...what took place prior to this killing?..I'm asking because we always say police killings are race motivated and sometimes it isn't..Although some police are racist...but what do u suggest a police officer do when someone is approaching him with a gun and knife and not following orders to drop it?..he's gonna shoot to defend himself..and then everyone will start talking about how he didn't do anything to deserve that. True enough there are race motivated shootings by cops, but we must not always say that all of them are..especially in this matter. We heard the news report about him getting killed..but do we know what actually took place before the shooting?..how was he acting before he got shot?..none of these are being released. And why do u think when there's a police involved shooting, they place the officer on pay leave until farther investigation?..so they can prove whether it was in a form of a self defense or not. And when it is proven that it is...the officer is immediately returned to work...It is sad what happened to him, but we musn't always assume that it was for absolutely nothing.
Posted: at 16-06-2008 09:39 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- just2sexy at 4-08-2009 08:23 PM (14 years ago)
passing

Posted: at 4-08-2009 08:23 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- rbest at 4-08-2009 09:51 PM (14 years ago)
passing wit speed
Posted: at 4-08-2009 09:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 29-05-2012 06:21 AM (11 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry

Posted: at 29-05-2012 06:21 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 9-09-2012 09:11 PM (11 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 9-09-2012 09:11 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

2. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

5. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

6. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

7. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

6. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

7. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

10. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider