My New Husband Is Five Years Younger - Segun Arinze's Ex Wife Reveals

Date: 04-12-2013 10:17 am (10 years ago) | Author: Official GistMania
- at 4-12-2013 10:17 AM (10 years ago)
Nollywood actress Ann Njemanze (Domitilla) got married the second time to new hubby Silver Ojieson who is a lecturer, last month, on the 9th of November 2013.
And in a new interview with Leadership Newspaper, she talked about him, her new marriage and ex-husband Segun Arinze.

Excerpts:

What really happened in your previous marriage?
I cannot tell what exactly happened but you see I remember when I was still in secondary school, I
use to gather my friends in Gboko Benue State telling them that my bed will be made of iron and look like the ones we see in magazines and what have you. I had a queen thing in my head. But my ex was a lot older. He did not really give me all those sweet things that I fantasized about. I left my ex-lover because of the differences we had, at a time I found out I could not continue with the relationship so I had to opt out.

Your husband seems so young and fresh, he’s younger than you are obviously?
Ah, yes he is, with few years. My husband and I do not share up to 5 years difference and he is not bothered about it.
Has he ever been married before?
No, he’s never been married, no way. This is his last marriage in Jesus name. He is the only son of his parents too from Edo State.
Do you regret your first marriage?

Regret it? My daughter is taller and finer than I am. She is the headgirl of her school. In less than 2 weeks, she is going for a photo shoot. At 16, she has started earning money. She is writing for a magazine and you ask if I regret it? I thank him (Segun Arinze)!! Without him I would not have met my Silver.
Are you not afraid that your marriage might crash again?

No! I reject it. We have our differences, just like other couples do, but it is not enough to say, we no do again. Before we got married, we told ourselves that divorce and separation are no option.
CLICK HERE FOR MORE GIST

Posted: at 4-12-2013 10:17 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- mathzno at 4-12-2013 10:38 AM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Abeg go CNN go tell the world, this is not the right place joor
Posted: at 4-12-2013 10:38 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bankadetoun at 4-12-2013 10:38 AM (10 years ago)
Go well as you wish
Posted: at 4-12-2013 10:38 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mary11 at 4-12-2013 10:55 AM (10 years ago)
Ejoy ya marriage

Posted: at 4-12-2013 10:55 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- jar84 at 4-12-2013 11:15 AM (10 years ago)
na lie e pass 5yrs, congrats anyway
Posted: at 4-12-2013 11:15 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ThoRam at 4-12-2013 11:16 AM (10 years ago)
Congratulations

Posted: at 4-12-2013 11:16 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fisbabs at 4-12-2013 11:31 AM (10 years ago)
hmm i wish her luck
Posted: at 4-12-2013 11:31 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 4-12-2013 11:37 AM (10 years ago)
She did nt say 5yrs bt said they did nt share up to 5yrs difference. stop twisting talking here ok?
Posted: at 4-12-2013 11:37 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gbamlee at 4-12-2013 12:23 PM (10 years ago)
this marriage thing self...guys and their choices
Posted: at 4-12-2013 12:23 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Shegzan at 4-12-2013 12:51 PM (10 years ago)
Kk#

Posted: at 4-12-2013 12:51 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 4-12-2013 01:16 PM (10 years ago)
The guy look like her son
Posted: at 4-12-2013 01:16 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- amyportion at 4-12-2013 01:37 PM (10 years ago)
Daily Manna: Right Attitude In Trouble
Wednesday 04, December 2013
TEXT: ISAIAH 26:12-21
KEY VERSE: “LORD, in trouble have
they visited thee, they poured out a
prayer when thy chastening was
upon them” (Isaiah 26:16).
Charles Swindle once said, “The
remarkable thing is we have a choice
everyday regarding the attitude we
will embrace from that day. We cannot
change our past. We cannot change
the fact that people will act in a certain
way. We cannot change the inevitable.
The only thing we can do is play on the
one string that we have and the string
is attitude.”
In this prophetic song in our text about
the latter days, Isaiah prophesied what
the attitude of Judah will be in reaction
to the judgment of God in scattering
them among the nations. Judah had
lived in sin and God had visited them
with judgment, allowing their enemies
to take them into captivity. However,
in this song, Isaiah was hopeful that
Judah would eventually demonstrate
the right attitude by turning to God in
repentance. For this reason, they will
be saved from the onslaught of the
antichrist who will torment the world.
It is clear from the submission of Isaiah
that what is needed while in trouble
and perplexity is the right attitude.
Unfortunately, however, many people
portend an adamant attitude when
faced with God’s chastisement. Rather
than return to God, they choose to go
farther away from Him. Conversely, the
attitude of some others are even more
alarming when God shows undeserved
acts of mercy and kindness to them.
Rather than be grateful, they choose to
be contemptuous.
It is important for everyone to know,
as Swindle has noted, that we all have
a choice concerning the attitude and
course of action we adopt each day. A
positive attitude goes a long way to
determining an eventual end. It is
futile for anyone to fight his Maker.
How we need to humble ourselves and
wholly submit to God’s counsel even
while passing through divine
chastisement!
THOUGHT FOR THE DAY: Decision
determines destiny.
Posted: at 4-12-2013 01:37 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- IDOKOO at 4-12-2013 01:51 PM (10 years ago)
But me i think say na she marry the guy oo.. abeg, if u divoice am, come marry me joor.
Posted: at 4-12-2013 01:51 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 4-12-2013 02:06 PM (10 years ago)
Congrats jare
Posted: at 4-12-2013 02:06 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 4-12-2013 02:10 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 4-12-2013 02:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- blackijawboi at 4-12-2013 02:11 PM (10 years ago)
No shakin
Posted: at 4-12-2013 02:11 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 4-12-2013 02:17 PM (10 years ago)
Nne biko hold him very tight  ooooo !
Posted: at 4-12-2013 02:17 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- nobleladyG at 4-12-2013 03:27 PM (10 years ago)
Divorce and re-marry na new trend 4 nollywood. I wonder if u ppl re Bible at all

Posted: at 4-12-2013 03:27 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 4-12-2013 03:29 PM (10 years ago)
I wish dem da best
Posted: at 4-12-2013 03:29 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 4-12-2013 11:54 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 4-12-2013 11:54 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero