WTF! Jonathan Jumps 31 Generals To Make His Wife's Relation Chief of Army Staff

Date: 18-01-2014 7:55 am (10 years ago) | Author: ola ade
[1] 2 3 4
- at 18-01-2014 07:55 AM (10 years ago)

With the way President Goodluck Jonathan is going with his "secret" ambition for 2015, it appears divine and all other forms of intervention will be required to save Nigeria from crisis in the months and years ahead.
A lot of meaning have been read into the appointment of Maj-Gen. Kenneth Minimah as chief of army staff by President Jonathan ahead of 31 top generals who are his seniors in the Nigerian Army and are fit for the job. Sources say Maj-Gen Minimah was appointed because of his connection with Patience Jonathan.

β€œThe appointment of Minimah is an ill-wind that blows into the face of the military. We have been crying out that the agenda of Jonathan is to name his kinsman the chief of army staff right from his days in Lagos Command but they said we were alarmists; now the hen has come home to roost. There are so many officers who are superior to Minimah; now what becomes of them?" these are the words of a top Army officer who knows all that is going on.

Of the top 31 generals who are seniors to Mag-Gen Minimah, 15 would be retired soon while 16 may be left to work with him, if the National Assembly cannot summon the courage to reject his nomination.
Since the announcement of what a top security person described as a wicked and selfish tsunami, uneasy calm has pervaded in most military formations.
Earlier this week, some Northern leaders at their meeting in Kaduna had revealed that President Jonathan is in the process of moving some powerful military weapons from the North to the South(South) and with the new appoint of Maj-Gen Minimah, who is from his wife's axis in Rivers State, that would now be easy.

What Nigerians wants to know is if National Assembly will allow a sentimental appointment to stand, knowing it could spell doom in the face of obvious facts. Is this how we should run a country?

>>>>>>>>>See more gist HERE<<<<<<<<

Posted: at 18-01-2014 07:55 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- jimiboy at 18-01-2014 08:31 AM (10 years ago)
I think the writer of the story is only an alamist. A similar story was said about CG customs,iG police and so on but these people are doing very well in their offices. I think we should the new COA staff a chance to prove himself. May be the writer have a better nominnee.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 08:31 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Dames at 18-01-2014 09:09 AM (10 years ago)
Oga Jonah....
Posted: at 18-01-2014 09:09 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Imoking at 18-01-2014 09:14 AM (10 years ago)
Why must Nigerians always care most on the appointees tribe rather than their qualifications,Please lets come together as one and build this country,no matter where or what tribe someone comes from,lets give our support for the achievement to be attained,.ONE NIGERIA,ONE LOVE AND MAY GOD GRANT US PEACE
Posted: at 18-01-2014 09:14 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chylove247 at 18-01-2014 09:25 AM (10 years ago)
Make  We dey look nah. Oh God we need ur divine intervention in Nigeria.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 09:25 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 18-01-2014 09:29 AM (10 years ago)
Abachi, obasanjo, buhari, did it all, why must jonathan own be different?  Up biafra jare, una never see anything yet
Posted: at 18-01-2014 09:29 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Raphaeltaiwo at 18-01-2014 09:47 AM (10 years ago)
Poster I think you are too sentimental about this issue. There is nothing wrong about the appointment of the COAS. Do we have to sacrifice merit for sentiment? My opinion is that you have been paid to carry out a campaign of calumny against Mr President. Those generals you talked about have served their terms, they should leave the stage for the younger ones..
Posted: at 18-01-2014 09:47 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Marson at 18-01-2014 09:51 AM (10 years ago)
Nigeria my Nigeria, I reserve my comment.... Marson said sO
Posted: at 18-01-2014 09:51 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- glorykay at 18-01-2014 09:59 AM (10 years ago)
Poster, u are a fool. U know nothing.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 09:59 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emmabuchi at 18-01-2014 10:04 AM (10 years ago)
Uncle jo wel done u are d man
Posted: at 18-01-2014 10:04 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- omomalaga1 at 18-01-2014 10:05 AM (10 years ago)
Is not my concern, i am trying to put on my gen here..
Posted: at 18-01-2014 10:05 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emekaeneh at 18-01-2014 10:15 AM (10 years ago)
2015 go help o
Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 18-01-2014 10:15 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 18-01-2014 10:19 AM (10 years ago)
Those 31 generals have u check their age to kn if they have retirement aga or is it only d poor military dat shld be retire? U read meanings to everythg Jonathan do. Is given chance , some of u will sell dis country.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 10:19 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 18-01-2014 10:23 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 18-01-2014 10:19 AM
Those 31 generals have u check their age to kn if they have reach retirement age? Or is it only d poor military dat shld be retired? U read meanings to everythg Jonathan do. If given chance , some of u will sell dis country.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 10:23 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DRraze at 18-01-2014 10:31 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: omomalaga1 on 18-01-2014 10:05 AM
Is not my concern, i am trying to put on my gen here..

Please can I come and plug my phone after you on d gen?
Posted: at 18-01-2014 10:31 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 18-01-2014 10:57 AM (10 years ago)
your comment made so much sence that one could link you to the linage of King Solomon, thank you very much for such a nice comment, cos maybe the  write had a better nominee like u said
Quote from: jimiboy on 18-01-2014 08:31 AM
I think the writer of the story is only an alamist. A similar story was said about CG customs,iG police and so on but these people are doing very well in their offices. I think we should the new COA staff a chance to prove himself. May be the writer have a better nominnee.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 10:57 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2bify at 18-01-2014 10:58 AM (10 years ago)
your comment made so much sence that one could link you to the linage of King Solomon, thank you very much for such a nice comment, cos maybe the  write had a better nominee like u said
Quote from: jimiboy on 18-01-2014 08:31 AM
Posted: at 18-01-2014 10:58 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 18-01-2014 11:29 AM (10 years ago)
Let the man do his job, if he fails, then we can complain

Posted: at 18-01-2014 11:29 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- sucre4u at 18-01-2014 11:37 AM (10 years ago)
Jst watchin....
Posted: at 18-01-2014 11:37 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- IDOKOO at 18-01-2014 11:45 AM (10 years ago)
Your security is who u trust, not who is capable. general my ass, BOKO HARAMS general connection. when u plan, you will never fail. when u fail, it becus u fail to plan. thank you MR PRESIDENT for your appointees. f4k the back bitters.
Posted: at 18-01-2014 11:45 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4