The evolution of African Romance! (Page 3)

Date: 11-08-2009 10:35 pm (14 years ago) | Author: udo onwubiko
1 2 [3] 4
- Sheenor at 23-08-2009 06:49 AM (14 years ago)
peeping

Posted: at 23-08-2009 06:49 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- uchevictor at 23-08-2009 10:06 AM (14 years ago)
@rihane i will  tell you what we african are good at witch craft,armed robbery,war, etc.if they exhibit good xtics then it is worth following.come to think of it  is africans that use to kill twins do u know what that mean i propably would not of been alive today.but that is not to say we dont have wonderful cultures atleast we do and keep those good ones
Posted: at 23-08-2009 10:06 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- rihane at 23-08-2009 04:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: uchevictor on 23-08-2009 10:06 AM
@rihane i will  tell you what we african are good at witch craft,armed robbery,war, etc.if they exhibit good xtics then it is worth following.come to think of it  is africans that use to kill twins do u know what that mean i propably would not of been alive today.but that is not to say we dont have wonderful cultures atleast we do and keep those good ones

I hope you are not saying that foreigners don't also have their bad side... cos they do! infact they are worse! I still don't know why we can't follow our culture!! by the way you strayed a little bit from the conversation.. i was majorly talking about "the evolution of African Romance"
Posted: at 23-08-2009 04:42 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- NenyeN at 23-08-2009 09:24 PM (14 years ago)
Rihane, yeah. I think it is time that our peoples begin to develop and progress our cultures; not adopt others, and overdo it.

Uchevictor, it is Europeans that used to sacrifice virgins. So, help me understand what it is, exactly, that you're getting at?

Posted: at 23-08-2009 09:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- McBona at 24-08-2009 04:14 AM (14 years ago)
watching ¤ ¤
Posted: at 24-08-2009 04:14 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agatex at 28-08-2009 01:58 PM (14 years ago)
u mean evil illusion or evolution Huh?
Posted: at 28-08-2009 01:58 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Recoverd at 28-08-2009 03:01 PM (14 years ago)
Poster, are you saying your not in support of it?
Posted: at 28-08-2009 03:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 28-08-2009 03:08 PM (14 years ago)
brb

Posted: at 28-08-2009 03:08 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- McBona at 29-08-2009 02:58 AM (14 years ago)
revolution
Posted: at 29-08-2009 02:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenyawest at 30-08-2009 06:39 AM (14 years ago)
What if I never knew what my parents did in private?  How do I know they were not kissing each other?  What if I do not know any other way to show affection?  What proof do you have that kissing was not in African culture before it was in the white man's culture?

Judas Iscariot kissed Jesus on the cheek.  Jesus is a Nigerian man originally.
Posted: at 30-08-2009 06:39 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 30-08-2009 10:22 AM (14 years ago)
Shey some of una just feel say this Africa na one kin cave. Just cos our ancestors had cultures and traditions that kept the personal on the low low doesnt mean it didnt exist. Doing intimate stuff out in the open myt not have been a part of us but that doesnt mean doing intimate stuff wasnt.

Where the hell do u think the white man learnt sex positions from huh? They only took it rebranded it and now we all feel like it's their thing.

Abeg make una leave story first.
Posted: at 30-08-2009 10:22 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 30-08-2009 10:25 AM (14 years ago)
If Africans werent romantic what the hell do U think the hunters were doing bringing home game?
Posted: at 30-08-2009 10:25 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- eddybabs at 30-08-2009 11:32 AM (14 years ago)
passing...........
Posted: at 30-08-2009 11:32 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vinnywhite at 2-09-2009 02:09 PM (14 years ago)
Every body is blaming those travelling abroad,without looking or seeing the circumstances surounding their travelling in the the first place
Posted: at 2-09-2009 02:09 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SexyJuly at 2-09-2009 02:15 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: rihane on 11-08-2009 10:35 PM
During the days when men adored their wives, and when men were really men, in those old days... kissing never existed. It existed in other foreing countries because it is their culture, but kissing was never part of African culture and romance. What is happening?

Whats ur point?  Huh?
Posted: at 2-09-2009 02:15 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 2-09-2009 02:19 PM (14 years ago)
looking for my love

Posted: at 2-09-2009 02:19 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 2-09-2009 02:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 30-08-2009 10:22 AM
Shey some of una just feel say this Africa na one kin cave. Just cos our ancestors had cultures and traditions that kept the personal on the low low doesnt mean it didnt exist. Doing intimate stuff out in the open myt not have been a part of us but that doesnt mean doing intimate stuff wasnt.

Where the hell do u think the white man learnt sex positions from huh? They only took it rebranded it and now we all feel like it's their thing.

Abeg make una leave story first.

thank u.....whats so bad in it anyways... Undecided

Posted: at 2-09-2009 02:45 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SexyJuly at 2-09-2009 02:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on  2-09-2009 02:19 PM
looking for my love

Check the next Que. Angry
Posted: at 2-09-2009 02:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adesua31 at 2-09-2009 04:23 PM (14 years ago)
@Author,come to think of it...what would you have preferred ..... Old school?.....well the evolution shows woman also has a say in it....on like those days....cheers
Posted: at 2-09-2009 04:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SexyJuly at 2-09-2009 04:28 PM (14 years ago)
May be u should've existed in the old generation. we can still send him back if possible! Grin
Posted: at 2-09-2009 04:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4