I'll Kill Myself on February 14 if Oshiomhole Don't Pay My Money ––Man Cries Out

Date: 05-02-2014 4:41 pm (10 years ago) | Author: sunday Kayode
[1] 2 3 4
- at 5-02-2014 04:41 PM (10 years ago)
 Money makes things happen, and without money a man is almost as good as useless...

This 57-year old man, identified as Denis Amayo, on Tuesday told journalists in Benin City, the capital of Edo State that he will commit suicide on lovers day, 14th of February, 2014, if Governor Adams Oshiomhole fail to pay his pension arrears before then.

What does he want to kill himself because of money?                                                               Mr Denis said: "I am my father’s first born. It will be immoral of me to task my younger ones to bring money for [my father's] burial while I cannot bring anything for the burial. I need my eight months pension arrears to bury my father."

Denis said he served Edo State government for 35 years in the Ministry of Agriculture and retired in August last year. He lost his father recently and needs the money to bury him, as his corpse is still in the mortuary.

Mr Denis insisted that if Governor Oshiomhole refuse to pay him his entitlement, he will sacrifice his life to raise awareness for other pensioners owed several months of unpaid pensions. More..

http://www.tundeola.com/2014/02/ill-kill-myself-on-february-14-if.html

Posted: at 5-02-2014 04:41 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- civictayo4great at 5-02-2014 06:34 PM (10 years ago)
He will be told to go and die and apology will come after his burial.
Posted: at 5-02-2014 06:34 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenny_kenny at 5-02-2014 07:07 PM (10 years ago)
RIP in advance sir!!
Posted: at 5-02-2014 07:07 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 5-02-2014 07:21 PM (10 years ago)
I don't understand - is there a cultural law that states younger siblings are not allowed to bury their own PARENTS?

If you kill yourself - blame yourself for failing to remember to save for a rainy day!!!
Posted: at 5-02-2014 07:21 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 5-02-2014 07:24 PM (10 years ago)
at 57 he pension already, why not die before feb, 14 hisssss
Posted: at 5-02-2014 07:24 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Onyibochukwu at 5-02-2014 07:33 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on  5-02-2014 07:21 PM
I don't understand - is there a cultural law that states younger siblings are not allowed to bury their own PARENTS?

If you kill yourself - blame yourself for failing to remember to save for a rainy day!!!

Na poverty dey do the man!
Posted: at 5-02-2014 07:33 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 5-02-2014 07:33 PM (10 years ago)
Abeg pay him his pension.
Posted: at 5-02-2014 07:33 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Jezimarc at 5-02-2014 07:37 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: kenny_kenny on  5-02-2014 07:07 PM
RIP in advance sir!!

can't help but laugh Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-02-2014 07:37 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 5-02-2014 07:38 PM (10 years ago)
Okay...do u need help to make it. Fast before Feb14?

Posted: at 5-02-2014 07:38 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- love_lifey at 5-02-2014 07:43 PM (10 years ago)
oshio pay this man his pension o, i don't want him to die. he still have a brighter future ahead.
Posted: at 5-02-2014 07:43 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 5-02-2014 08:01 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-02-2014 08:01 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 5-02-2014 08:06 PM (10 years ago)
oshio abeg pay him  Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-02-2014 08:06 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- coinage at 5-02-2014 08:13 PM (10 years ago)
Osho nah so u dey take rule edo state???
Posted: at 5-02-2014 08:13 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- micc at 5-02-2014 08:19 PM (10 years ago)
Abeg pay him oo
Posted: at 5-02-2014 08:19 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ken10000 at 5-02-2014 08:44 PM (10 years ago)
Somebody CRIES out for help and support ,Instead of supporting this man with every diplomatic means to make sure he got his pension which is his right after been civil servant for more than 35 years,,Alot of people are busy making this issue a laughable matter,Fellow Nigerians....When  are  we  going  to  stop behaving  childisly  to  face  and  embrace  a  real  democratic,self educated, and serious society,The ukraine people3  have  been  in  snow for  more  than  a  month just  fighting  for  their  fundermental human Right,the Arab spring is still on,and  the  citizens  of  Siria are  given  their  lifes  for  a  better  2morrow ,wake  up  my  fellow  Nigerians  THERE IS MORE TO LIFE THAN  JUST  HAVING  A  HOUSE  AND  DRIVING  A  CAR...
Posted: at 5-02-2014 08:44 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- k4short2 at 5-02-2014 08:47 PM (10 years ago)
@ 1st I laffed about his decision choosing 2 die by 14(: feb, y dat date? Grin.   
But lara as I continue íη  the reading, I felt pity 4. Him bcos it was 2 use 4 his fathers burial.

Finally I blamed him 4 working 4 the government close. 2 40years without any good invesment, then he must be as good as. Useless  Man. He is not seriox
Posted: at 5-02-2014 08:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- k4short2 at 5-02-2014 08:54 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: love_lifey on  5-02-2014 07:43 PM
oshio pay this man his pension o, i don't want him to die. he still have a brighter future ahead.
Shocked a brighter W̶̲̥̅̊ђA̶̲̥̅t??? @  the age of 57? Wen U̶̲̥̅̊  couldn't even save @ is tender age, is it @ dis old age is future will brighter? My fren his legs are week now. Let him go and pray 2. God for mercy. N favor
Posted: at 5-02-2014 08:54 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- k4short2 at 5-02-2014 08:57 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: love_lifey on  5-02-2014 07:43 PM
Shocked a brighter W̶̲̥̅̊ђA̶̲̥̅t??? @  the age of 57? Wen U̶̲̥̅̊  couldn't even save @ is tender age, is it @ dis old age is future will brighter? My fren his legs are week now. Let him go and pray 2. God for mercy. N favor
Posted: at 5-02-2014 08:57 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 5-02-2014 09:09 PM (10 years ago)
OUR FELLOW NIGERIANS,WE ALL SHOULD KNOW THAT THOSE ON POWER ARE VERY USELESS AND EVIL MINDED PEOPLE..IN A MATTER LIKE THESE ONE,WE SHOULD SHOULD JOIN HAND AND FIGHT FOR THE RIGHT OF THE MAN,HE IS NOT THE ONLY PERSON IN THIS SITUATION NOW,ALL OF US ARE INTO THE SAME CASE,LET US FIGHT FOR OUR RIGHT,SHOMUMU,PAY THIS MAN..I KNOW THAT YOU ONLY HAVE ANIMAL HEART AND YOU WILL TELL HIM TO GO AND DIE...FELLOW NIGERIANS...LET US FIGHT FOR OUR RIGHT..REMEMBER YOUR OWN TIME IS COMING......USELESS GOVERNMENT AND STUPID LEADERS LIKE OSHO
Posted: at 5-02-2014 09:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 5-02-2014 09:29 PM (10 years ago)
Approved !
Posted: at 5-02-2014 09:29 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4