Jealous Nigerian Man Jailed In UK for Stabbing Cheating Wife In Her Sleep

Date: 26-02-2014 5:20 pm (10 years ago) | Author: ayyub adesegun
- at 26-02-2014 05:20 PM (10 years ago)
A Nigerian businessman has been jailed for 12 years after he was found guilty of stabbing his wife as she slept in their home.

Oluwabusayo Abegunde, 38, (pictured above) stabbed his wife repeatedly with a kitchen knife after he went through her phone and discovered she was seeing someone else.

Esther Abegunde, 33, told her husband of ten years that their marriage was over and moved into a spare room on February 16th 2013.

Abegunde attacked her with the knife after he discovered why she wanted to leave him. Oluwabusayo stabbed Esther in the chest, arm, and punctured her left lung, according to the Manchester Evening News.As Esther began to bleed to death Abegunde agreed to call an ambulance after making her promise she would tell police she had caused the wounds herself.

To make it believable, he cut himself with the knife to make it look like he had also been attacked before emergency services arrived. Esther survived the brutal attack and later told the police the truth. Abegunde, who has businesses in Nigeria and was a respected member of Manchester’s Nigerian community was arrested and charged with attempted murder. He was found not guilty of attempted murder at an earlier trial but the jury at Manchester crown court found him guilty of grievous bodily harm this week and he was jailed for 12 years. The former couple have two sons, aged eight and four.

See more @ : http://www.gistmelove.com/2014/02/nigerian-man-who-stabbed-his-wife-while.html

Posted: at 26-02-2014 05:20 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 26-02-2014 05:56 PM (10 years ago)
Thank God the woman no die !
Posted: at 26-02-2014 05:56 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- 007G_lORD at 26-02-2014 06:06 PM (10 years ago)
Burnin face

Posted: at 26-02-2014 06:06 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- sync at 26-02-2014 06:07 PM (10 years ago)
I GUESS HE SNAPPED.YOU CANT REALLY BLAME HIM
Posted: at 26-02-2014 06:07 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 26-02-2014 06:09 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmmm after the vow u and him made in the present of God n pple because of whoever u want to leave it n move on with another man...marriage is for better n worse...n it is the last institution one can never graduate from....u should have think twice before heading to it...as for the man..hmmm have a nice staying in jail. ....
Thank God she didn't die......
Some parents are greedy....they are only interested about their feeling and forget about the kids they have together. .....to hell with divorce

Posted: at 26-02-2014 06:09 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- orekiata at 26-02-2014 06:23 PM (10 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 26-02-2014 06:23 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 26-02-2014 06:52 PM (10 years ago)
Tank God for her life..
Posted: at 26-02-2014 06:52 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 26-02-2014 07:29 PM (10 years ago)
A sad story but thankfully no life was lost.

I think 12 years is long enough for Olu to accept he was wrong in his actions.

I also think 12 years is long enough for his wife to realise she contributed to this family breakdown.

Thank goodness Olu realised comitting murder is not the solution and had the sense to call the emergency services.

Its the two children I feel pity for - especially if they witnessed the incident!!!
Posted: at 26-02-2014 07:29 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 26-02-2014 08:09 PM (10 years ago)
Bad
Posted: at 26-02-2014 08:09 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 26-02-2014 08:15 PM (10 years ago)
Thank God for her life.
Posted: at 26-02-2014 08:15 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Topsylucas at 26-02-2014 08:34 PM (10 years ago)
Smetimes d women cause it. Most nigeria men based abroad cme dwn 2 naija 2 marry,dey travel out wif d woman,help ha get a job & wen d woman starts makin d mney,d man suddenly bcmes old skool & nt gd 4 ha anymore. Most men kill their wives,d woman is jst lucky she ddnt die.
Posted: at 26-02-2014 08:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shegzan at 26-02-2014 09:18 PM (10 years ago)
k

Posted: at 26-02-2014 09:18 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnaguinam at 26-02-2014 10:28 PM (10 years ago)
he is devilish and ppl like dis shudnt b allowed on d street
Posted: at 26-02-2014 10:28 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 26-02-2014 10:38 PM (10 years ago)
from the name ..no need,,
Posted: at 26-02-2014 10:38 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kabu-kabu at 26-02-2014 10:52 PM (10 years ago)
If you are a man here and you are blaming Mr. Abegunde for his actions, pray you do not find yourself in the mess Mr. Abegunde found himself. Pray such calamity does not befall you. Pray that you do not stay alive and watch another man ravish your wife. It is terrible, horrible; it is worst than death. Most humiliating and most heart rending. In actuality, it was the woman that killed Mr. Abegunde. He who wears the shoe knows where it hurts. Some women are subtle, gullible, and a recipe for disaster any time, any day, anywhere. In the Muslim world she could have been given the "honor killing". Her waywardness has ruined the man for ever. Now if she had moved out of the man's house and called the marriage quits, it would have been a different ball game; but here, the filthy wh*re was "rising and playing" her wh*redom right under the man's nose and desecrating the man's house and his spiritual wellbeing. Some of you here castigating the man may not be able to handle it when under such situation; and this is just one part of the story, the rest are shrouded by the man's out-rage. Some women as I have come to know it through the passage of time are demons straight from the pit of hell. They will wear you out and draw the attention of pity to their side and portray you as a monster in a well crafted manner of deception. "Violence against women", bartered women, domestic violence, weaker sex, men are the culprits but who are the perpetrators? "...lead us not into temptation". One heartless creatures, her one and only aim was to useless the man's life and she has grossly achieved that. Lord have mercy!
Posted: at 26-02-2014 10:52 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ataguoma at 26-02-2014 11:01 PM (10 years ago)
Please ask why the wife was living him, before blaming the wife for living the marriage.   
Posted: at 26-02-2014 11:01 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Afrogotojail at 26-02-2014 11:26 PM (10 years ago)
There are a lot of woman out there who will marriage u. Now u are going to spend ur time in the joint
Posted: at 26-02-2014 11:26 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ndujasper at 26-02-2014 11:41 PM (10 years ago)
Do nothing when you are angry.Stop,purse and then walk away when provoked beyond endurance.An advice to people.
Posted: at 26-02-2014 11:41 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- benbellabiz at 27-02-2014 12:28 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: johnaguinam on 26-02-2014 10:28 PM
he is devilish and ppl like dis shudnt b allowed on d street
[/quyour stupid and foolish comment made think you only reason from your anus.
Posted: at 27-02-2014 12:28 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benbellabiz at 27-02-2014 12:30 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ataguoma on 26-02-2014 11:01 PM
Please ask why the wife was living him, before blaming the wife for living the marriage.   

its just because she wants to f u c k around. period.
Posted: at 27-02-2014 12:30 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac