British Woman Marries DOG In ‘Romantic’ Wedding Ceremony – After Marriage To Man

Date: 11-03-2014 10:39 am (10 years ago) | Author: ola code
- at 11-03-2014 10:39 AM (10 years ago)

A British woman finally found the partner of her dreams – her pet DOG.

While she can be sure they won’t leave the toilet seat up or put foam round the sink… there is the chance she might get fleas.

Amanda Rodgers married her dog Sheba in a romantic ceremony in Croatia.

The unusual service in Split was attended by 200 people and nobody barked their objection.

The 46-year-old divorcee wore black stockings and suspenders for the ceremony while Sheba wore a more traditional white bridal frock.

The Metro reports that she said: “Sheba had been in my life for years, making me laugh and comforting me when I was feeling low. I couldn’t think of anything more I’d need from a life partner.”

She married a (human) man 20 years ago but the marriage was short lived.

While Mrs Rogers is presumably keeping her maiden name she does have the Twitter name @shebarodgers.

Amanda organises a gothic music night in Brixton called Stranger than Paradise which she claims is “a twisted exotic romp of Balkan beats, gypsy laments and cossack high kicks.”
                                                                CLICK HERE TO READ GIST AND HOT SHOCKING NEWS    

Posted: at 11-03-2014 10:39 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- RECORDS at 11-03-2014 12:52 PM (10 years ago)
This is total madness
Posted: at 11-03-2014 12:52 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ayobamitrick at 11-03-2014 02:31 PM (10 years ago)
A 46-year-old British divorcee, Amanda Rodgers found all the qualities she needed in a life partner in her pet dog named Sheba and got married to the dog in a romantic ceremony in Croatia.

Amanda Rodgers & her dog, Sheba
Amanda whose marriage to a man 20-years ago was short-lived got married to her dog in the presence of 200 guests.
Amanda wore black stockings and suspenders for the ceremony while Sheba wore a more traditional white bridal frock.

Amanda Rodgers kissing her dog, Sheba
According to Amanda, Sheba has been a part of her life for years, comforting her and making her laugh and she couldn't think of anything more she'd need from a life partner.
NOLLYWOOD VS GHOLLYWOOD
Posted: at 11-03-2014 02:31 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Lateef67 at 11-03-2014 02:37 PM (10 years ago)
Oyinbo wt madness
Posted: at 11-03-2014 02:37 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lisakay at 11-03-2014 04:13 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 11-03-2014 04:13 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- gistmelove at 11-03-2014 04:42 PM (10 years ago)
A 46-year-old British divorcee, Amanda Rodgers found all the qualities she needed in a life partner in her pet dog named Sheba and got married to the dog in a romantic ceremony in Croatia. Amanda Rodgers & her dog, Sheba Amanda whose marriage to a man 20-years ago was short-lived got married to her dog in the presence of 200 guests.

Amanda wore black stockings and suspenders for the ceremony while Sheba wore a more traditional white bridal frock.

Amanda Rodgers kissing her dog, Sheba According to Amanda, Sheba has been a part of her life for years, comforting her and making her laugh and she couldn't think of anything more she'd need from a life partner.

See more pics @ : http://www.gistmelove.com/2014/03/divorced-woman-marries-her-dog-in.html
Posted: at 11-03-2014 04:42 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- yettyness at 11-03-2014 11:49 PM (10 years ago)
Did the dog say i do?  And those 200 guests should be punished or killed by their own partners...whether it be dog..cat...lion...or snake.
Posted: at 11-03-2014 11:49 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 12-03-2014 01:51 AM (10 years ago)
Stupidity and 'dogmatism' of the highest order..... Huh?

Posted: at 12-03-2014 01:51 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Adlek at 12-03-2014 02:03 PM (10 years ago)

These "Oyinbo" people ehn....

Amanda Rodgers even got down on her knee to PROPOSE to terrier Sheba, and walked down the aisle in front of 200 friends and family.
So, did the dog actually say yes??? lol.

Anyway, the British divorcee says that Sheba is a comfort to her and after her first marriage broke down after just a few months, she wanted to do it right this time.
(A dog is actually beta than her husband. grin grin)

She revealed: "Sheba had been in my life for years, making me laugh and comforting me when I was feeling low. I couldn’t think of anything more I’d need from a life partner…"

"I got down on one knee and proposed."

“I could tell by her tail wagging that she said ‘yes’." (For her mind o!)

The 47-year-old from Brixton, London, got hitched to the mutt at a ceremony in Split, Croatia, and even gave her new partner the traditional kiss at the end of the ceremony.

Amanda, who first got married 20 years ago, added: "I’d dreamed of a perfect wedding dress since I was small, I made it myself for the ceremony."

"The day was wonderful, more fun than the marriage."

"I gave her a kiss to seal the deal and then everyone threw confetti."

"It was a wonderful moment."

While most people will think the wedding a bit odd, Amanda is unrepentant in her choice of bride.

She said: "I know the wedding to Sheba wasn’t real in the legal sense. But it was a nice way to mark what Sheba means to me."

"Sheba’s never unkind to me and she’s always happy."

SOURCE: http://www.adlekchills.blogspot.com
Posted: at 12-03-2014 02:03 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- yettyness at 12-03-2014 02:51 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 12-03-2014 02:51 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ritabrenice at 18-08-2015 11:27 PM (8 years ago)
Useless lady
Posted: at 18-08-2015 11:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac