Video/Fotos: Job Seekers Protest Immigration Job Screening Scam, Paralyze Lagos

Date: 17-03-2014 11:29 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
- at 17-03-2014 11:29 PM (10 years ago)
Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page…..

Job Seekers Protest Immigration Service Job Screening Scam, Paralyze Lagos Traffic……..

SaharaReporters

March 16, 2014

On March 15th, 2014 the Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS) conducted an employment
screening exercise throughout the country that resulted in a stampede and none of the
would-be Job applicants got what they sought, nor did it end well for those involved.

In Lagos, thousands of the job seekers climbed on decks at the National Stadium to find space, as the crowd surged.
They scrambled for the insufficient job application and screening papers, and ended up not doing the screening at all.
The large crowds were overwhelming, as the unemployed youth in attendance were much larger in numbers than the
employment service had anticipated.
The applicants took to the streets to protest. They demanded a refund of their  ₦1,000 job application fees from the NIS.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wwj-5DDHV3M" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wwj-5DDHV3M</a>

…..What a huge crowd just in one city alone…!!!

Posted: at 17-03-2014 11:29 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 17-03-2014 11:44 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmmmmm

Posted: at 17-03-2014 11:44 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- georgina70 at 18-03-2014 12:28 AM (10 years ago)
NIGERIA-ASIA JOB AGENCY.

Are you a young woman/man wishing to work in Asia, Do you want to take your carrier to next level?
Are you unemployed?
Are you skilled or unskilled?
Do you have SSCE, B.Sc., OND, HND, Diploma, MSC, etc? Here is the good news for you. Nigerian-Asian job agency bring to you jobs you can do in Asia (Qatar, Dubai, Korea)

Good news is that you don't have to pay for VISA or FLIGHT TICKET, Your employees will take
Care of your travelling packages with accommodation, airport pick-ups.
The company will be taking your travelling expenses every month while you work.
Initial salary varies from =N=120,000 to =N=200,000 per month depending on your qualification
and skill.

JOB CRITERIA

1. Applicant must be 20 years and above.
2. Applicant must have a valid international passport.
3. Applicant must have a yellow fever vaccination card
4. Applicant must have a certificate (SSCE, B.sc, HND, OND, MSC) or any certificate.
5. Applicant must have a CV/Resume
6. Applicant must have 2 recent photographs/Passport photographs

Requirement should be scanned and sent to our e-mail [email protected] or contact our agent 09094323583. Apply now  while offer last.
Posted: at 18-03-2014 12:28 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Topsylucas at 18-03-2014 12:47 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: georgina70 on 18-03-2014 12:28 AM
NIGERIA-ASIA JOB AGENCY.

Are you a young woman/man wishing to work in Asia, Do you want to take your carrier to next level?
Are you unemployed?
Do you have SSCE, B.Sc., OND, HND, Diploma, MSC, etc? Here is the good news for you. Nigerian-Asian job agency bring to you jobs you can do in Asia (Qatar, Dubai, Korea)

Good news is that you don't have to pay for VISA or FLIGHT TICKET, Your employees will take
Initial salary varies from =N=120,000 to =N=200,000 per month depending on your qualification
and skill.

JOB CRITERIA

4. Applicant must have a certificate (SSCE, B.sc, HND, OND, MSC) or any certificate.

Requirement should be scanned and sent to our e-mail [email protected] or contact our agent 09094323583. Apply now  while offer last.

Madam,I fink u shd go 2 night sch 2 brush ur english b4 u start offerin ppl jobs dat dont exist.
[Good news is that you don't have to pay for VISA or FLIGHT TICKET, Your employees will take
Care of your travelling packages with accommodation, airport pick-ups]. employee abi employer?
Posted: at 18-03-2014 12:47 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 18-03-2014 01:08 AM (10 years ago)
it is long overdue,, all they have been doing is defrauding the unemployed youths,, it so shameful that the government that couldnt render any social assistance whatsoever to the youths are the one stealing now from the youths through the fake promise of job,,,, its pathetic,
Posted: at 18-03-2014 01:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 18-03-2014 01:16 AM (10 years ago)
NIGERIA-ASIA JOB AGENCY.

Are you unemployed?

and skill.

JOB CRITERIA

madam omo ologbo, na that asia wey dem dey kill nigerians you dey advertise for here abi?? the asians demselves never belleful you come here dey advertise coffin for people,, abi na qatar wey dem dey treat nigerians and other asian migrant workers  like dog, throw their workers from highrise building  outside,hear as you sound,, dem no need pay for visa, so that they can get their and keep working as labourers  without collecting salary or collecting stipend?Huh? abi??,i hope you no be one of those madams wey dey enslave nigerians abroad,,,, if dey catch you you go hear wen,,,
Posted: at 18-03-2014 01:16 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 18-03-2014 01:25 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on 18-03-2014 01:08 AM
it is long overdue,, all they have been doing is defrauding the unemployed youths,, it so shameful that the government that couldnt render any social assistance whatsoever to the youths are the one stealing now from the youths through the fake promise of job,,,, its pathetic,
It is pathetic that applicants would have to pay ₦1,000 job application fees for a government job.
This is the first that I am hearing such a callous idea.
I am sure you don’t have to pay anything for billion dollar government contracts.

Some human beings are very wicked.

Posted: at 18-03-2014 01:25 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 18-03-2014 01:31 AM (10 years ago)
NIGERIA-ASIA JOB AGENCY.

Are you unemployed?

and skill.

JOB CRITERIA

madam omo ologbo, na that asia wey dem dey kill nigerians you dey advertise for here abi?? the asians demselves never belleful you come here dey advertise coffin for people,, abi na qatar wey dem dey treat nigerians and other asian migrant workers  like dog, throw there workers from highrise building  outside,hear as you sound,, dem no need pay for visa, so that they can get there and keep working as labourers  without collecting salary or collecting stipend?Huh? abi??,i hope you no be one of those madams wey dey enslave nigerians abroad,,,, if dey catch you you go hear wen,
Posted: at 18-03-2014 01:31 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 18-03-2014 01:34 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 18-03-2014 01:25 AM
It is pathetic that applicants would have to pay ₦1,000 job application fees for a government job.
I am sure you don’t have to pay anything for billion dollar government contracts.

there is no other words for it,, they are just too callous and merciless,,,they dont pay for their billion dollar stealing tagged contracts
Posted: at 18-03-2014 01:34 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smartiyke at 18-03-2014 02:12 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 18-03-2014 01:25 AM

I was thinking the same thing. Nigeria, Nigeria, Nigeria, wonder they say "shall never end."
Posted: at 18-03-2014 02:12 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ObyWBabaK at 18-03-2014 03:08 AM (10 years ago)
youths future leaders of future,our future no go reash?Huh??
Posted: at 18-03-2014 03:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 18-03-2014 04:52 AM (10 years ago)
NIGERIA-ASIA JOB AGENCY.

Why are you so dumb?

You painted such a rosy picture in order to take advantage of the disadvantaged.
…….."if its too good to be true, then it probably isn't"

Hell is your home……

Posted: at 18-03-2014 04:52 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NYPDmike at 18-03-2014 04:56 AM (10 years ago)
Nigeria is in complete mess.... the leaders has killed the future of that nation and making the youth hopeless... what a shame to nigeria government,, it's a pity
Posted: at 18-03-2014 04:56 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- bancho at 18-03-2014 07:56 AM (10 years ago)
this is when Nigerian need to get united and overpowered these curruptician goverment.
Posted: at 18-03-2014 07:56 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- osamabinladin at 18-03-2014 08:57 AM (10 years ago)
 Sad
Posted: at 18-03-2014 08:57 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 18-03-2014 08:59 AM (10 years ago)
"How long shall they (Government) kill our prophets (Youths) when we stand aside and look" - Bob Marley (redemption song)

I think it is high time we (Youths) act fast and rebel against those motherfucckers !!! Angry
Posted: at 18-03-2014 08:59 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 18-03-2014 09:05 AM (10 years ago)
Biafra loading.... Up biafra!!
Posted: at 18-03-2014 09:05 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- pauldinnie at 18-03-2014 09:13 AM (10 years ago)
Such a sad and pathetic situation  Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 18-03-2014 09:13 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- nobleladyG at 18-03-2014 10:29 AM (10 years ago)
so sad.

Posted: at 18-03-2014 10:29 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omoboriowo96 at 18-03-2014 10:46 AM (10 years ago)
#1000 to obtain form for government job.Ah oga o, thief
Posted: at 18-03-2014 10:46 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming