We Will Relocate To Cameroon If Nigeria Breaks Up – Lamido

Date: 27-03-2014 9:19 am (10 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
[1] 2 3 4
- at 27-03-2014 09:19 AM (10 years ago)
Drama ensued on Wednesday at the venue of the ongoing National Conference, when the Lamido Adamawa, Alhaji Muhammadu Barkindo Mustapha affirmed that he was ready to relocate with his kingdom to Cameroon if the country partitions.

He vowed that once the country splits, himself and his people in Adamawa Kingdom would just cross the border to neighbouring Republic of Cameroon.

The Lamido Adamawa who is among the thirteen monarchs representing the National Council of Traditional Rulers of Nigeria also threatened to walkout from the conference if they are not ready to fight for a united Nigeria.

Shortly after he was introduced by the Conference Chairman, Justice Idris Kutigi to speak on a debate, the Monarch noted that the conduct of delegates on Tuesday was not impressive, as they were not addressing the issues as highlighted by President Goodluck Jonathan during his inaugural speech as had been expected.

The Lamido Adamawa abandoned what he was asked to comment on and simply said, “Mr. Chairman, I want to sound a note of warning”.

“I have been sitting here for three days watching and listening. We should not take cue from the so-called civilized people of western countries because they are always after their own interest and they can use anything including coercion to protect that interest.

“Listening to the debates and behavior of some of the delegates here, it beats my imagination why a gathering of people like us will behave the way we are behaving”.

Apparently angered by his ‘sermon’, other delegates started calling on Justice Kutigi to stop the Emir, with shouts of “Point of Order, No, No” but Kutigi’s ignored them.

He continued, “The President delivered an address and laid down what we are supposed to discuss and what not to discuss.

“But many people here, some of them elder statesmen, who claim to be strong loyalists of the president unfortunately, are in the forefront to contradict what the president has said.

“In the long run, if we are not careful, this conference will flop. God forbid. If it flops, the resultant effect will not be imaginable. If anything happens and the country disintegrates, God forbid, many of us who are shouting their heads off may not have anywhere to go.

“My people and the people of Adamawa have got somewhere to go. I am the Lamido Adamawa and my kingdom extends to Cameroun. The larger part of my kingdom is in Cameroun. Part of that kingdom is today called Adamawa State in Cameroun. You see, if I run to that place, I will easily assimilate.”

“I want to call on the chairman to please tread the path laid down by the president which includes the pattern of voting.

“If we are pushed to the wall, we will easily walk out of this conference. Jingoism is not the exclusive preserve of anyone. Everyone here is a potential jingo.”

Speaking with newsmen later, the Lamido Adamawa said, “The people who are here shouting that they are the president’s loyalists are the same people who are contracting the president by introducing something which the president didn’t say in his address, that is the two-third majority. So, this is why I said I should make this statement to make people understand.”

Asked to comment on his statement on the floor of the house, describing some elders as Jonathan’s loyalists and what led to that, he said, “Yes, they called themselves Jonathan’s loyalists, many of them have been shouting their heads off in the media.”

On the threat that his kingdom would move to Cameroon, the Monarch added, “My Kingdom has been in existence hundreds of years before the so-called entity called Nigeria and the so-called civilized people from the West who are the people who came and divided us. The larger part of my kingdom is now in Cameroon and a part of it is named a state that is Adamawa State in Cameroon. If you go to Cameroon, you verify that.”

Posted: at 27-03-2014 09:19 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnaguinam at 27-03-2014 09:27 AM (10 years ago)
na ur family go break up...devilish lunatic
Posted: at 27-03-2014 09:27 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- praytoGod4help at 27-03-2014 09:49 AM (10 years ago)
Na ur father go breakup  Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 27-03-2014 09:49 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gentle29 at 27-03-2014 09:49 AM (10 years ago)
If dem won go mak dem go in peace.
 They are of no use to us.
Posted: at 27-03-2014 09:49 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 27-03-2014 09:54 AM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-03-2014 09:54 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- IDOKOO at 27-03-2014 10:03 AM (10 years ago)
What is d problem with u fools here ? armagamation was made by d europeans so dat it wil b easier 4 dem 2 loot nigeria. and 2day, dat nigeria is no more. shud we die as one nigeria by name when we ar not one or, be seprated and have peace ?
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:03 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- odprince at 27-03-2014 10:04 AM (10 years ago)
YOU CAN NOW GO BACK TO WHERE YOU BELONG IN THE CAMEROON.....WE ARE NOT ONE NIGERIA.....WE NEED BIAFRA ....
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:04 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 27-03-2014 10:05 AM (10 years ago)
GO TO YOUR LAND CAMEROON AND WE ONLY NEED BIAFRA......IT IS TIME FOR THE BIAFRAINS TO GO.....
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:05 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 27-03-2014 10:05 AM (10 years ago)
mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew malam
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:05 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- mathzno at 27-03-2014 10:09 AM (10 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Who like e go fail and knock!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:09 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abisco2020 at 27-03-2014 10:23 AM (10 years ago)
Double wahala for dead body 21F57100
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:23 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- sucre4u at 27-03-2014 10:31 AM (10 years ago)
Na u sabi
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:31 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elvispalia1 at 27-03-2014 10:34 AM (10 years ago)
If he believe they have a place in Cameron has already shows that isn't 1 Nigeria and well should stop forcing ourselves as 1 Nigeria...My stand is let part in a peaceful way.. God bless Africans
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:34 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ken222 at 27-03-2014 10:50 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: johnaguinam on 27-03-2014 09:27 AM
na ur family go break up...devilish lunatic
johnaguinam, You are scared of breaking up, you must be one of the people that has no place to go if the zoo called Nigeria break
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:50 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ken222 at 27-03-2014 10:58 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: praytoGod4help on 27-03-2014 09:49 AM
Na ur father go breakup  Shocked Shocked
praytoGod4help You are fraid you have no place to go if the zoological repoblic of Nigeria break, you better go and look for your peaople, we are BIAFRANS we are not one with you and we are tired of being with you, to hell with with the zoo called Nigeria, BIAFRA IS MY LAND
Posted: at 27-03-2014 10:58 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Topsylucas at 27-03-2014 11:25 AM (10 years ago)
Dis mallam is 1 of d ppl sponsorin d bokn haram. Remembr he spoke abt western civilizatn in his speech. Anyway,ppl shd stand @ alert,put ur ears close 2 d ground incase u hear its ova 2mr. All man 2 his tent,country,etc
Posted: at 27-03-2014 11:25 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 27-03-2014 11:28 AM (10 years ago)
U can go sir. Its begining to be clear to us who are d sponsors of boko haram. An elder stateman shld not sound like dis. Wen I watch it yesterday I jt conxlude. Dat cameroon u want to run to might not accept u after destroying nigeria. Agbaya
Posted: at 27-03-2014 11:28 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 27-03-2014 11:33 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ken222 on 27-03-2014 10:50 AM
johnaguinam, You are scared of breaking up, you must be one of the people that has no place to go if the zoo called Nigeria break

Oj sharrap Ken u are always comment jargons here. If u can't co exist wit human being then go and stay in caves. Rubbish.
Posted: at 27-03-2014 11:33 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- graceoneday at 27-03-2014 11:39 AM (10 years ago)
Bear this in mind all u stiffnecks, Nigeria will some day be like USSR, MEANs, separation, whether the entire bald heads like am or not. It'll no longer be one nation. go and die before the time if you no want to witness the new Biafra, Oduduwa & Nigeria. the time is near
Posted: at 27-03-2014 11:39 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 27-03-2014 11:56 AM (10 years ago)
BIAFRA loading...98 percent.
Posted: at 27-03-2014 11:56 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4