CAN President, Oristsejafor tells why Pastors are richer than their members (Page 2)

Date: 30-03-2014 7:07 am (9 years ago) | Author: Medley
- daveobahon at 30-03-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago)
how many poor men pay tithe? poster I ve told u 2 stop bringin religious tinz 2 ds forum anyhw a lot of carnality here bet y re d porr men still trooping there? una jst dey tske panado 4 anoda man headache smh
Posted: at 30-03-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kennynaija at 30-03-2014 06:31 PM (9 years ago)
If U Ask Mee, Na Who I Go AAsk, Omowumi Say So!

Posted: at 30-03-2014 06:31 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sheikt at 30-03-2014 07:15 PM (9 years ago)
This stupid man again, for europe no be so.
Posted: at 30-03-2014 07:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- daveobahon at 30-03-2014 07:32 PM (9 years ago)
for Europe na how?
Posted: at 30-03-2014 07:32 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bishopdon at 30-03-2014 08:18 PM (9 years ago)
IF WE ARE FOLLOWING THE FOOT STEPS OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST WHO FEED AND CARE FOR THE POOR, THEN OUR TODAY PASTORS ARE ENJOYING THEIR HEAVEN ON EARTH, NO MATTER WHAT YOU WILL SAY ABOUT CONTRIBUTIONS AND PAYMENT OF TITHES IN CHURCHES, BOTH THE RICH AND THE POOR PAY IT IN MOST CASES, JUST THAT THE AMOUNT VARIES. BUT ONCE CHURCHES BUILD A SCHOOL, IS ONLY WE THE RICH THAT CAN AFFORD IT. SIR IS TOO BAD.
Posted: at 30-03-2014 08:18 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 30-03-2014 08:44 PM (9 years ago)
If u collect 1000 naira from ten thousands members like that which u called the poor hope u know how much u have collected ? U have collected 10million naira oooo oga pastor
Posted: at 30-03-2014 08:44 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- jowole at 30-03-2014 08:58 PM (9 years ago)
Let us all be sincere , Missionary comes to Nigeria with frer education and give the so called president and his co pastor free education, also how many of the president children are studying in Nigeria? Nigeria religions leaders needs to move closer to God and be their brothers keepers or else soon God judgement will soon start fom his house. Ve a loving day friends
Posted: at 30-03-2014 08:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- jowole at 30-03-2014 08:58 PM (9 years ago)
Let us all be sincere , Missionary comes to Nigeria with frer education and give the so called president and his co pastor free education, also how many of the president children are studying in Nigeria? Nigeria religions leaders needs to move closer to God and be their brothers keepers or else soon God judgement will soon start fom his house. Ve a loving day friends
Posted: at 30-03-2014 08:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- daveobahon at 30-03-2014 08:59 PM (9 years ago)
I really wish d poor can afford ds schools hnstly
Posted: at 30-03-2014 08:59 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 30-03-2014 09:18 PM (9 years ago)
hmmmmm
Posted: at 30-03-2014 09:18 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- odprince at 30-03-2014 09:54 PM (9 years ago)
MR PASTOR....WHEN TWENTY THOUSAND POOR MEN AND WOMEN PAYS 1000 NAIRA,HOW MUCH WAS IT IN TOTAL??20M....YOU PEOPLE ARE NOT SERVING GOD,NO POOR MAN OR WOMAN IN CHURCH AND YOUR CHURCH WILL CLOSE,HOW MANY RICH MEN COME TO CHURCH ON SUNDAY?EVERY EVENING AND MORNING,ONLY THE POOR....USELESS PEOPLE THAT LACK MANNERS OR APPROACH,,,,
Posted: at 30-03-2014 09:54 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- longben at 30-03-2014 10:02 PM (9 years ago)
A 40k capacity church?now thats almost as big as the national stadium Abuja.An arena that will be lying redundant for atleast 5 days a week.Now imagine that he spent all that money building a factory that manufactures spoons,pots or even bathroom slippers and is kept running for atleast 6 days a week???How many jobless Warri youths would have gotten an earthly source of livelyhood and a piece of physical bread to chew on at night??I guess we in Africa are so rich that we need more spiritual and less physical bread....What a shame.
Posted: at 30-03-2014 10:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beejaybabs at 30-03-2014 10:05 PM (9 years ago)
Ok o

Posted: at 30-03-2014 10:05 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asterimou at 31-03-2014 12:48 AM (9 years ago)
My question is: What do these pastors do with these 10% and all the offering offered in churches today? How much of these money is used for the church upkeep and how many goes to the Pastors.
As far as i can still remember, the Apostle Paul make Tents to feed himself and even those around him and in fact He did said that those who do not work should not eat.
Sadly some pastors are fed by the church. what a shame!
Posted: at 31-03-2014 12:48 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 31-03-2014 02:27 AM (9 years ago)
It is all about capitalism and nothing else…..
Posted: at 31-03-2014 02:27 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnaguinam at 31-03-2014 07:28 AM (9 years ago)
may b true buh da dosent mean der arent xtravagant pastors
Posted: at 31-03-2014 07:28 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 31-03-2014 08:27 AM (9 years ago)
Sir if those rich are giving to u pastors cus they are led by GOD to give u jt as u say. Sir why not give it to d poor than to ammash wealth here on earth. To me its wrong.
Posted: at 31-03-2014 08:27 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 31-03-2014 08:28 AM (9 years ago)
nice one sir....rideon
Posted: at 31-03-2014 08:28 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- sikiru1986 at 31-03-2014 09:21 AM (9 years ago)
Na so God knows the best
Posted: at 31-03-2014 09:21 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- kbyxcogitate at 31-03-2014 11:42 AM (9 years ago)
Well that is the pastor opinion but i am putting it to u that he who gave his last gave the best to the work of God. if you know the story of the woman who gave her last 2cent when all the riches in gave bountifully but Jesus said the one who has giving the best is the woman who gave her last and that was the only offering that Jesus christ appreciated. why am i saying this? i am saying this because of what this pastor said about milking 50,000naira from the rich person than milking 1000 from the poor. the point still remains that he gave to support the work of God.

In conclusion i this where many pastor got it wrong. the purpose of the offering and tithe in the house of God is to glorify the name of the Lord and not to enrich urself. fine people gave u money and car and all that does not mean that u should not also give back to people. coz most pastor acquired useless materialistic items that does not useful to the glory of the Lord.

ciao
Posted: at 31-03-2014 11:42 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Woman Shares Text Message She Received From Her Father After She Missed His Call Twice

2. Yul Edochie Takes His Second Wife, Judy Austin To His Village In Anambra

3. I Have No Hand in The Killing - Delta Monarch Cries Out After Being Declared Wanted by The Army

4. Newly Wedded Wife Bathes Husband With Hot Water For Stopping Her From Making Calls

5. "Don’t Curse Nigeria, Remove Bad Leaders In 2027" – Tinubu To Religious Leaders

6. Renowned Nigerian Playwright, Wole Oguntokun Is Dead

7. How Woman Suffered Organ Failure From Hair Cream Which Caused Her Kidney To Shut Down

8. 'I Can't Drive Any Of My Kids Away If DNA Test Shows They're Not My Biological Children' - Man

9. BREAKING! CBN Increases Capital Base For Commercial Banks

10. AGAIN! Nigeria Thrown Into Darkness As National Grid Collapses Ahead Of Easter Holidays

11. Chinese Boss Beaten Blue And Black Over Unpaid Salary By Zimbabwean Workers

12. He Sees Liam As A Competitor And A Threat- Late Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Laments

13. 17Yr Old Girl Raped And Strangled To Death By Her Cousin In South Africa

14. If Car Owner Toast You No Go Video Am – Lady Stirs Reactions After Laughing At Keke Man Toaster

15. VIDEO: Fans Treat Rema Like King After Visiting Benin For The First Time In 6 Years

16. Court Orders Release Of 313 Suspected Terrorists In Borno

17. Delta King Declared Wanted Over Okuama Killing, Surrenders Self

18. Police Apprehend 22 Thuggery Suspects, Declare 30 Wanted In Kano

19. Court Remands 42Yr Old Man For Allegedly Defiling & Impregnating 11Yr Old Girl In Lagos

20. Falana Reveals It’s Illegal To Declare Suspects, Wanted

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)