This is too much for me to bear, I feel like dying — Mother of kidnapped pupil

Date: 04-05-2014 12:58 am (9 years ago) | Author: Sam
- at 4-05-2014 12:58 AM (9 years ago)

I am in pains. My daughter and the children of my siblings are involved in this unfortunate incident. I was in Abuja and my daughter was writing her examination in the school at Chibok; she was writing her final examination. I have headache now because I have not stopped crying since we heard the terrible news more than two weeks ago.  Why should I keep quiet when my daughter is in the hands of wicked people inside a forest with no food for her and others? The only cloth on them was the one they wore the night they were kidnapped. Why is this happening in our country? Are the innocent children the ones who are giving them problems in this country?  Are they the cause of poverty? Are they the cause of unemployment?  We heard that they are taking them outside the country and marrying them off to total strangers and you said I should stop crying.  This is very painful. I am sad. I don’t want to talk again because I am very embittered.

How can I sleep or eat when I am constantly feeling the pains that my daughter is going through in the hands of total, unfriendly and wicked strangers? I need my daughter back. I pray that they should not molest my daughter because if they attempt it, the anger of God will come upon them and their generation. They will never know peace for the rest of their lives. This is too much for me to bear. We need to know what is really going on! Where are the soldiers in Borno state? Are these insurgents more powerful than them? Government should please do something. I feel  like dying.”

— Mrs. Serah Ishaya

Read more Naija happenings

Posted: at 4-05-2014 12:58 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- lisakay at 4-05-2014 07:13 AM (9 years ago)
Chai Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 4-05-2014 07:13 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie