First Lady Allegedly Orders Arrest of Missing Schoolgirls Protest Leaders

Date: 05-05-2014 12:17 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Salmi Victoria
[1] 2 3 4
- at 5-05-2014 12:17 PM (9 years ago)

Earlier on today, Oby Ezekwesili sent out tweets that one of the female Chibok protest leaders, Naomi Mutah Nyadar  was arrested and detained after they attended a meeting with Dame Patience Jonathan last night.

Now, another female leader who was also detained but has been freed says First Lady Dame Patience Jonathan ordered her and Nyadar's arrest this morning, after she expressed doubts that there was any
kidnapping, accused them of belonging to the Islamic insurgent group and blamed them for the abductions.

AP reports that the freed leader, Saratu Angus Ndirpaya of Chibok town said State Security Service agents drove her and protest leader Naomi Mutah Nyadar to a police station on Monday after an all-night meeting at the presidential villa in Abuja. She said police immediately released her but that Nyadar remains in detention.

Ndirpaya in a telephone interview with The Associated Press says First Lady Patience Jonathan accused them of fabricating the abductions.
"She told so many lies, that we just wanted the government of Nigeria to have a bad name, that we did not want to support her husband's rule,"
She said other women at the meeting cheered and chanted "yes, yes," when Mrs. Jonathan accused them of belonging to the Boko Haram terrorist network.
"They said we are Boko Haram, and that Mrs. Nyadar is a member of Boko Haram."
She said Nyadar and herself do not have daughters among those abducted, but are supporting the mothers of kidnapped daughters.

To confirm the story, AP reports that the national police spokesman referred their journalist to the spokeswoman for police in Abuja. They reached her on phone, the spokeswoman said she was driving and could not immediately respond.

NIGERIAN NOLLYWOOD GISTS AND GOSSIP AND SCANDALS

Posted: at 5-05-2014 12:17 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 5-05-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago)
Patience are u d president of dis country or ur husband??
Posted: at 5-05-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- papadip at 5-05-2014 03:09 PM (9 years ago)
It is about time this lady should stay out of the national affairs.
This is abuse of power and very embarrassing.
Does she even know the functions of a government?
The lives of these children are at stake and she wants to arrest a demonstrator?

We are just a laughing stock of the world.
It is a shame.

Posted: at 5-05-2014 03:09 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 5-05-2014 04:17 PM (9 years ago)
this woman will not let d govt be despite her bad accent and way of killing English.

....and besides didn't the first lady announced she'd be at d fore front of the protest? so why arresting people na Roll EyesRoll EyesRoll Eyes I don't get it!!!
Posted: at 5-05-2014 04:17 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 5-05-2014 04:19 PM (9 years ago)
GOODLUCK and PATIENCE are just political Aleluyah couple  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-05-2014 04:19 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 5-05-2014 04:28 PM (9 years ago)
Which wan we go come believe now?
Posted: at 5-05-2014 04:28 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- allwaysyes at 5-05-2014 04:29 PM (9 years ago)
in NAIJA is the Presidents wife also elected to goverment power ?
Posted: at 5-05-2014 04:29 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- toibeli at 5-05-2014 04:32 PM (9 years ago)
There are two sides to a story, we should get the facts before condemning anyone.
Posted: at 5-05-2014 04:32 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donabsworld at 5-05-2014 04:37 PM (9 years ago)
Dis days news just dey come out any how I no come knw d one wey I go believe
Posted: at 5-05-2014 04:37 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- donabsworld at 5-05-2014 04:41 PM (9 years ago)
Dis days news just dey come out any how I no come knw d one wey I go believe
Posted: at 5-05-2014 04:41 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- reddish at 5-05-2014 04:51 PM (9 years ago)
i just tire o
Posted: at 5-05-2014 04:51 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Topsylucas at 5-05-2014 05:06 PM (9 years ago)
I heard this news on radio this morning,so its true. But the last time I checked,patience isn't the president of nigeria,so why is she arresting people. I just wonder why they treat this country like its  their father's business. I can't fathom why things are not done the right way. President's wife arresting people? #sighs# there's nothing we won't hear in this country.
Posted: at 5-05-2014 05:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 5-05-2014 05:09 PM (9 years ago)
Patience....

There is God ooo....There is God oooo !!!
Posted: at 5-05-2014 05:09 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- iamDonc at 5-05-2014 05:12 PM (9 years ago)
mama pieces!!!! soon we know
Posted: at 5-05-2014 05:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dames at 5-05-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago)
Everybody just dey do anyhow, kidnapped girls sef wetin be dm name if na true somebody needs to tell us. Media sef we tire no scatter our head na.
Posted: at 5-05-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odimajorr at 5-05-2014 05:48 PM (9 years ago)
This woman and her husband will not seem to amaze me. After u cried crocodile tears sayin u were gonna lead a protest.... This woman is a pure hypocrite.

Posted: at 5-05-2014 05:48 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bash13 at 5-05-2014 06:00 PM (9 years ago)
make tunder fire this woman are u d President of d contry.... Mayb na bcos of u no get a real  daughter das y
Posted: at 5-05-2014 06:00 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Patode at 5-05-2014 06:10 PM (9 years ago)
I am of the opinion that since this woman has no constitutional role, she lacks the power to order the Police to arrest the women. These women need to get a constitutional lawyer and sue the woman (as Patience Jonathan). the commissioner and IG of Police for wrongful arrest and violation of their rights.
Posted: at 5-05-2014 06:10 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- UsangASa at 5-05-2014 06:11 PM (9 years ago)
we need those girls' release and AP and  PDP  issues.what am hearing is AP reported so for me it is cock and bull story
Posted: at 5-05-2014 06:11 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 5-05-2014 06:12 PM (9 years ago)
Really our "first lady" who has SHAMED the nation at HOME and ABROAD with her UTTERANCES is saying wbat?

Really she does NOT BELIEVE tbese girls the WHOLE WORLD are looking for were not KIDNAPPED. Give her a ROUND OF APPLAUSE.
Now we can see where tbe CORRUPTION  of our FORCES come from. They lied they had rescued 80 girls when they had not. NOW THIS.

BOKO HARAM are threatening to SELL these girls - no doubt to the PAEDOPGILE muslims in  Nigeria and OTHER Islamic states that LOVE their young WIFES to still be in PAMPERS!

Ridiculoys woman Who is she trying to IMPRESS - her husbands OTHER WIFE - NO DOUBT.

Who gave her tbd authority to arrest anyone. Sje can't evan SPELL or PRONOUNCE the word "ARREST!"

God give us strength!
Posted: at 5-05-2014 06:12 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4