We Will Not Stop Protesting Till The Kidnapped Girls Are Found! Genevieve On CNN

Date: 10-05-2014 1:50 am (9 years ago) | Author: OLAMIDE JULIUS
- at 10-05-2014 01:50 AM (9 years ago)

Genevieve Nnaji tonight granted CNN an interview about the missing school girls, where she said 'we won’t stop until the girls are found'. The interview was conducted by Max Foster.  Find it below;

Genevieve: Everyone is involved. We are all mothers, we are all humans and these are young girls that have been taken into captivity and uh.... we just felt that as.. some of us who have a bigger face and more recognizable in terms of being celebrities and having a large fan base, we thought it's our responsibility to help shed light and bring the fight to the forefront and stop this inhumane act. Continue below....

There has been some criticism of the authorities in Nigeria that they were slow to react to this. What's your reading into that?

Genevieve: Um, for me I think it would be unfair to say our government was slow to react because no one knew whether they reacted or not. The thing is we weren't told, that's the problem, we didn't know if they were aware of the situation or not. So, the major problem people are having is that lack of communication between the government and the people. We just wanted them to, at least, react to us. And make it aware to our knowledge that they know what was going on, we knew there was a problem at hand, its just that lack of communication..

Has it improved now?

Genevieve: Well, it has improved a whole lot, Now we can see things being put in place, now we can see the efforts being made and again, that will be credited to the noise that has been made, towards the campaigning that's been made around the world, you know, the global community having an interest in this. So, we are grateful for all the attention. What it has done is create hope in a situation that seemed hopeless in the beginning.

What do you make of other countries offering military support of various forms. Is that something that you welcome or would you rather that the Nigerian authority deal with it themselves?

Genevieve: This has been going on way too long and um.... there's no shame in asking for help and in taking it. The truth is, terrorism is not a country's, it's not our problem, it's not a continent problem, it's a global issue and if everyone can come together and help fight it at every point, at any part of the world, as long as we act as one again. This is a breach of human rights, it's something that should concern each and everyone. So, it's welcome.

How has this affected Nigeria as a nation?

Genevieve: I think this situation is becoming a bit too close to home and this has nothing to do with gender, religion or whatever. This is a human right problem and we are all human and what is going on is very, you know, inhumane if you ask me. And what it has done now is given us that confidence to know that our voices are loud enough to heard all around the world and we won't stop.

See more HOT News and GIST HERE

Posted: at 10-05-2014 01:50 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 10-05-2014 08:20 AM (9 years ago)
busy body..she just want to show her self..make people know..osho free..
Posted: at 10-05-2014 08:20 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gmarley at 10-05-2014 08:21 AM (9 years ago)
God will help us Gene
Posted: at 10-05-2014 08:21 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 10-05-2014 08:46 AM (9 years ago)
It is well
Posted: at 10-05-2014 08:46 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 10-05-2014 08:57 AM (9 years ago)
No wahala
Posted: at 10-05-2014 08:57 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 10-05-2014 08:58 AM (9 years ago)
Gene go sambisa forest na
Posted: at 10-05-2014 08:58 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- graceoneday at 10-05-2014 09:02 AM (9 years ago)
To divide & Rule could it restore peace to everyone in Black Nigeria? Mr. Presidency, do something now.
Posted: at 10-05-2014 09:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingcalors at 10-05-2014 09:15 AM (9 years ago)
I am now PROTESTING against Genevieve because she refused to marry. #Genevieve MUSTmarry#
Posted: at 10-05-2014 09:15 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 10-05-2014 09:25 AM (9 years ago)
SHEsSounds like a GOVERNMENT MOUTHPIECE!

IS she really SAYING that the government "WERE NOT SLOW" in their REACTION to this abduction especially as WE ALL KNOW the military had FOREKNOWLEDGE of this planned abduction. WHO is the head if the armed forces in NIGERIA?

She should keep to "acting" and let other artistes continue the fight for these girls!

This is NOT the time for PHOTOSHOOTS and being seen on TV channels AROUND THE WORLD.
Posted: at 10-05-2014 09:25 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ogebig at 10-05-2014 09:31 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 10-05-2014 08:20 AM
busy body..she just want to show her self..make people know..osho free..
u quick 4 get dat, out of busy body ur moda born, abi ur fada no tell u?
Posted: at 10-05-2014 09:31 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Brunomir26 at 10-05-2014 09:33 AM (9 years ago)
"we" will not stop protesting lmaooo
Posted: at 10-05-2014 09:33 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- funjinker at 10-05-2014 09:51 AM (9 years ago)
Geneviv ya father. U no d help mata at all
Posted: at 10-05-2014 09:51 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 10-05-2014 10:22 AM (9 years ago)
Haters of Genevieve go kiss bush. U can neva get close 2 whr she is even in 100yrs to come. Fools... Good job Geny. I dey ur back
Posted: at 10-05-2014 10:22 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 10-05-2014 11:09 AM (9 years ago)
I am now PROTESTING against Genevieve because she refused to marry. #Genevieve MUSTmarry#
Posted: at 10-05-2014 11:09 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bankable at 10-05-2014 11:11 AM (9 years ago)
Good speech from Genevieve, didn't know she was this smart... CNN will ask you questions to kõbà you... It takes a smart person to deal with them. Why would they even ask Genevieve instead of federal government.
Posted: at 10-05-2014 11:11 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 10-05-2014 11:39 AM (9 years ago)
I didn't kn she protect to o.
Posted: at 10-05-2014 11:39 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 10-05-2014 12:13 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 10-05-2014 12:13 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- kenny_kenny at 10-05-2014 12:43 PM (9 years ago)
protestin while havin fun by d water side??
Posted: at 10-05-2014 12:43 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Diamond222 at 10-05-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago)
God bless Genny my swt role model. ryt on point.
Posted: at 10-05-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- timidadigi at 10-05-2014 12:59 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ogebig on 10-05-2014 09:31 AM
u quick 4 get dat, out of busy body ur moda born, abi ur fada no tell u?
burst hea....lol.               

Posted: at 10-05-2014 12:59 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

3. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

4. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

7. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office