Pregnant Sudan Woman Faces Death For Stopping To Be a Muslim

Date: 15-05-2014 11:49 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
[1] 2 3 4
- at 15-05-2014 11:49 AM (9 years ago)

"We gave you three days to recant but you insist on not returning to Islam. I sentence you to be hanged to death," the judge told the woman.
Western embassies and rights groups had urged Sudan to respect the right of the pregnant woman to choose her religion.
Local media report the sentence would not be carried out for two years after she has given birth.

I am a Christian and I never committed apostasy”Meriam Yehya Ibrahim. IshagSudan has a majority Muslim population, which is governed by Islamic law.The judge also sentenced her to 100 lashes after convicting her of adultery - because her marriage to a Christian man was not valid under Islamic law.Earlier in the hearing, an Islamic cleric spoke with her in a caged dock for about 30 minutes, AFP reports.Then she calmly told the judge: "I am a Christian and I never committed apostasy."Amnesty International said the woman, Meriam Yehya Ibrahim Ishag, was raised as an Orthodox Christian, her mother's religion, because her father, a Muslim, was reportedly absent during her childhood.In court, the judge addressed her by her Muslim name, Adraf Al-Hadi Mohammed Abdullah.She was convicted of adultery on the grounds that her marriage to a Christian man from South Sudan was void under Islamic law, as practised in Sudan, Amnesty said.She was arrested and charged with adultery in August 2013 and the court added the charge of apostasy in February 2014 when she said she was a Christian and not a Muslim, the group said.Amnesty said she should be released immediately.She is said to be eight months' pregnant.

Posted: at 15-05-2014 11:49 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- arsenal123 at 15-05-2014 11:52 AM (9 years ago)
That is islam for you..religion of intimidation and force...
Posted: at 15-05-2014 11:52 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 15-05-2014 12:01 PM (9 years ago)
God punish islam nonsense
Posted: at 15-05-2014 12:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 15-05-2014 12:03 PM (9 years ago)
u pple tat say islam is a religion of peace oya cum n xplain ds
Posted: at 15-05-2014 12:03 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 15-05-2014 12:08 PM (9 years ago)
Is it by force? Why are their ways forced on people? If I say I HATE this religion,it will be an understatement,I feel more unprintable things than hate 4 it. Islam is a CULT & nothing else. I'm proud of that woman. I pray she stick 2 her belief & not be bullied in2 denying Christ. My bible says we shd fear God who can destroy our body & soul & not man who can only destroy our body. I hope this practice is not the reason hausa moslems are forcing themselves 2 power in nigeria, if it is, then God will destroy them b4 they even begin.
Posted: at 15-05-2014 12:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 15-05-2014 12:13 PM (9 years ago)
She shd never compromise her belief. If they like let them kill her. After killing her,they shd eat her flesh, bastards! Afterall they've murdered thousands in nigeria in the name of religion. May the wrath of GOD'S Judgement rain upon them all wherever they're hiding.
Posted: at 15-05-2014 12:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odimajorr at 15-05-2014 12:17 PM (9 years ago)
One of my uncle friends who is a muslim cleric dint want his daughter to marry a christian guy, inventually dey married and the girl converted to christian. The father sent assasins to kill the guy but God intervened. The cleric man was sentenced to 7yrs. Jst bcos his daughter converted. Islam is one kain religion I swear. Make God forgive me for my words.

Posted: at 15-05-2014 12:17 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chylove247 at 15-05-2014 12:22 PM (9 years ago)
Nawa oh.
Posted: at 15-05-2014 12:22 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okilo101 at 15-05-2014 12:34 PM (9 years ago)
Na wa o!
Posted: at 15-05-2014 12:34 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okonkwosangel at 15-05-2014 12:38 PM (9 years ago)
Notin person no dey hear
Posted: at 15-05-2014 12:38 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 15-05-2014 01:00 PM (9 years ago)
Wats d meaning of dis madness. Na by force. Why are dis pple forcing their religion on pple. Infact I don't jt kn wat to say.
Posted: at 15-05-2014 01:00 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gmarley at 15-05-2014 01:02 PM (9 years ago)
things they happen ooo
Posted: at 15-05-2014 01:02 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bankable at 15-05-2014 01:13 PM (9 years ago)
Cancerous religion..  Evil doers, terrorists, adulterers, pedophiles, narcissism, polygamous. The list go on and on...
Posted: at 15-05-2014 01:13 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 15-05-2014 01:22 PM (9 years ago)
Na wa oooo
Posted: at 15-05-2014 01:22 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- odprince at 15-05-2014 01:23 PM (9 years ago)
ISLAM IS EVIL...IT IS BY FORCE TO BE A MUSLIM OR YOU DIE...............IF THE WORLD WILL BANNED ANY MUSLIM FROM GOING TO OTHER COUNTRY I WILL BE GLAD,THOSE ARE PEOPLE WHO NEVER RESPECT OTHERS,VERY IDIOTIC AND DISRESPECTFUL SET OF IDIOTS.....WHO SAYS ISLAM IS PEACE,MAY THUNDER FIRE YOU AND YOUR GENERATION FOR SAYING THAT
Posted: at 15-05-2014 01:23 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 15-05-2014 01:55 PM (9 years ago)
ISLAM is worse than CANCER !!!
Posted: at 15-05-2014 01:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ken222 at 15-05-2014 01:58 PM (9 years ago)
If Islam is good, then why are you forcing people in to it? Because it is evil and of the devil
Posted: at 15-05-2014 01:58 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 15-05-2014 02:01 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-05-2014 02:01 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Reignest at 15-05-2014 02:02 PM (9 years ago)
u see!.... this is preposterous

islam is a deadly virus that must be wipe out 4ever...

Posted: at 15-05-2014 02:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- omomalaga1 at 15-05-2014 03:06 PM (9 years ago)
heheheheh i just laugh when i see some christian brothers still preaching about the comming of the antichrist when we already have islam the religion of doom, they are the antichrist and they are here already the more they increase in any community the more hell the community will become. God help ur children.
Posted: at 15-05-2014 03:06 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

3. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

4. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

7. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

8. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

9. Nigerian Software Engineer, Chukwudi Rape 13Yr Old Girl On Children’s Day In Lagos

10. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

11. Traders Count Losses As Fire Destroy Goods Worth Billions Of Naira In Edo

12. UPDATE: FAAN Reopens Lagos Airport Runway After Dana Air Incident

13. PHOTOS: How Four Friends Died In Akwa Ibom Auto Crash

14. Gunmen Reportedly Kill Nasarawa Monarch’s Police Escort, Abduct Wife, Aide

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office