Forced Into Prostitution Abroad, Nigerian Girls Cry For Help

Date: 31-05-2014 7:00 am (9 years ago) | Author: olamide joseph
- at 31-05-2014 07:00 AM (9 years ago)

Seven Nigerian girls currently stranded in Abidjan have called on the Nigerian embassy in Cote d ‘Ivoire  to assist them in returning their families. Three of the girls — Dele, Rose and Cynthia — said they were brought to the country by three persons. They claimed that they were provided accommodation in a brothel in Sikensi, on the outskirts of Abidjan, and made to serve as sex workers.

Narrating their ordeal, one of them, Blessing Elohor, 18, from Delta, said they were rescued by leaders of the Nigerian community in Cote d’Ivoire. “I was showed a picture of a `white man’ who, they said, owns a shop in Abidjan. They said I would serve as a waiter in his shop,” she said. “I was surprised when they showed me a room and gave me condoms. They refused us making calls or even having discussions with people.’’ Tracy Ekuagbe, 17, said she was told that she was being taken to Germany, and was promised a paid job on arrival.

She described her current experience in Cote d’Ivoire as a clear case of slavery and intimidation. “I started suspecting them when they took us to a motor park. We did not board an aircraft, and I know you do not travel to Europe by road. They always had stories to tell us until we got to Abidjan and was taken to a brothel where I ended up staying for three months,’’ she said. Others stranded Nigerians in Cote D’Ivoire gave their names as Esumei Blessing, Joy Omojevwe, Tessy Obawangi, Esther John and Daivy John.

Mr Collins Chiaha, the secretary-general of the Nigerian Community in Cote d’Ivoire said the community would continue to support relevant authorities to tackle the menace of trafficking Nigerians, lamenting the constant embarrassment to the image of the country. “I urge government to evolve ways of tightening border security to ensure that under-aged girls are no longer forced out of  their homes  into foreign lands,’’ he said

CLICK HERE TO SEE HOT SEXY BABES

Posted: at 31-05-2014 07:00 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- beejaybabs at 31-05-2014 10:20 AM (9 years ago)
Eeya! Hope Uncle Jona get dia time sha

Posted: at 31-05-2014 10:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 31-05-2014 10:21 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 31-05-2014 10:21 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bitterpenis at 31-05-2014 10:24 AM (9 years ago)
Sex sells
Posted: at 31-05-2014 10:24 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 31-05-2014 10:26 AM (9 years ago)
Forced ? Hmmmm i beliv sey som of these gals will b forced into
dis kain situation but plsssss many of u gals knw wht u commin fr in EU...
I see lots of Benin gals bein proud of wot they do.... Besides who tell u ur mama nd papa no knw
abt the deal..many of d parents dnt care wht their daughters do abroad, as long as d money keeps comin in
Posted: at 31-05-2014 10:26 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 31-05-2014 10:44 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmm no comment
Posted: at 31-05-2014 10:44 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kenosas at 31-05-2014 10:50 AM (9 years ago)
despite the govt failure in Nigeria,individuals as well re even worsen the situation more and more of their life,let assumed there was no money to further education ,but that does  not leads to a stage for the teenagers to bold to leave the country to other foreign country claiming they are in search of their greener pasture or to make life, at 17,18 yrs supposed to be at school or learning hand work,that is if their is no money to go to school,those ones cry out boc they did not succeed in their prostitute business,by those ages if they re not doing that rubbish b4 they would not ve the mind to go out of the country,the ones that succeeded ll not cry out ,nowadays many Nigerian youths dont want to sow b4 reaping ,both old and young every body wan hammer by all mist,all these re attributed alot of tarnishing Nigeria image,as if Nigeria is the poorest country in the world,its not today we all know that Nigeria govt is failing her citizen but individual get to comport themselves as well to help build the good image of Nigeria,we are not the poorest people in the world that we must involve in all sort of ungodly act.
Posted: at 31-05-2014 10:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenosas at 31-05-2014 11:01 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 31-05-2014 10:26 AM
I see lots of Benin gals bein proud of wot they do.... Besides who tell u ur mama nd papa no knw
abt the deal..many of d parents dnt care wht their daughters do abroad, as long as d money keeps comin in

u must be a compound complex fool for saying Benin girls,that is an insolence ,did you see any Benin name among-st the aforementioned name,this is how you people  help forming disunity in Nigeria as a nation,frankly speaking in nigeria i can say its only the northerner or the Muslims that are not involving in foreign sex trade ,other tribes are equal to the task,bullshit.
Posted: at 31-05-2014 11:01 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 31-05-2014 11:19 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 31-05-2014 11:19 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- tankNZ at 31-05-2014 11:23 AM (9 years ago)
hmmm wow
Posted: at 31-05-2014 11:23 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 31-05-2014 12:27 PM (9 years ago)
Old news
Posted: at 31-05-2014 12:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 31-05-2014 12:40 PM (9 years ago)
EDO STATE TRADE MARK,,,/LOOK INTO THE MATTER VERY WELL..UNA GO SEE SAY ..SHE IS FROM EDO STATE...MAKE UNA FORGET THE NAME...SOME DEY CHANGE THEIR NAME IF THEM LAND..FROM OSAGEDUWA TO ANITA OR GRACE OR ANY SWEET NAME..BUT NA BENIN GIRLS THEM ALL BE ...WE DEY SEE THEM HERE EVERY DAY...NA THEM THEM ..THIS   IS  THE TRUTH.,, Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 31-05-2014 12:40 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 31-05-2014 12:43 PM (9 years ago)

TRUE TALK....U TALK MY MIND..
Posted: at 31-05-2014 12:43 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 31-05-2014 12:44 PM (9 years ago)

TRUE TALK....U TALK MY MIND..
Posted: at 31-05-2014 12:44 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 31-05-2014 12:53 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 31-05-2014 10:44 AM
Hmmmmmm no comment
u dey fear to talk truth..this why Nigeria no fit better...talk your mind out for people to know the truth..no fear..GOD DEY ..
Posted: at 31-05-2014 12:53 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 31-05-2014 12:53 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 31-05-2014 10:44 AM
Hmmmmmm no comment
u dey fear to talk truth..this why Nigeria no fit better...talk your mind out for people to know the truth..no fear..GOD DEY ..
Posted: at 31-05-2014 12:53 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyioben at 31-05-2014 01:08 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: kenosas on 31-05-2014 11:01 AM

u must be a compound complex fool for saying Benin girls,that is an insolence ,did you see any Benin name among-st the aforementioned name,this is how you people  help forming disunity in Nigeria as a nation,frankly speaking in nigeria i can say its only the northerner or the Muslims that are not involving in foreign sex trade ,other tribes are equal to the task,bullsh*t.
,,,,sorry my brother,it is a fact if u hv been to europe,,Edo girls are proud of it and even their families are proud of it too,,,man will stay in the house doing house work while woman will go out to hawsl,,we called it PUREE guys,so am sorry if it is bitter but it is a fact,which other tribe will u see outside nigeria hawsling if not Edo brought up,,,so there is nothing to argue on dis,,all the names mentioned in dis post are Edo names,so u guys hv to advice ur families about sex trade accross the globe,many of the girls is being killed in numbers in europe and asia.
Posted: at 31-05-2014 01:08 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- poss4love at 31-05-2014 01:40 PM (9 years ago)

u must be a compound complex fool for saying Benin girls,that is an insolence ,did you see any Benin name among-st the aforementioned name,this is how you people  help forming disunity in Nigeria as a nation,frankly speaking in nigeria i can say its only the northerner or the Muslims that are not involving in foreign sex trade ,other tribes are equal to the task,bullsh*t.

,,,,sorry my brother,it is a fact if u hv been to europe,,Edo girls are proud of it and even their families are proud of it too,,,man will stay in the house doing house work while woman will go out to hawsl,,we called it PUREE guys,so am sorry if it is bitter but it is a fact,which other tribe will u see outside nigeria hawsling if not Edo brought up,,,so there is nothing to argue on dis,,all the names mentioned in dis post are Edo names,so u guys hv to advice ur families about sex trade accross the globe,many of the girls is being killed in numbers in europe and asia.............
U are such fool,,,  we have yoruba  igbo  girls  doing it here...   and who told you muslim  are not into it,     come to  Europe   and see them
Posted: at 31-05-2014 01:40 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 31-05-2014 01:43 PM (9 years ago)
Its a pity that some Nigerian girls are allowing themselves to be used.

The story by one of the girls that she was told that she would be given a job by a "white man" sounds so silly.  You heard the two words "white man" and thought of a "saviour!" I believe these girls were well aware of what would happen and that they would end up in PROSTITUTION.

We have ALL heard enough stories of past "victims" and how they were ensnared!

Nigerian girls with brilliant educational qualifications have not had strange MEN approavhing them in the streets of their hometowns offering them jobs with a "white man!"

These girls will do anything for money.

A former first lady of Nigeria in the 90's had to travel to Italy to seek help from her counterpart to STOP Nigerian girls from WILLINGLY going into prostituition. It has started again.

And I suppose they were "forced" to "swear" to a piece of wood and do a "blood sacrifice" or have their families murdered if they refused - the NEW interview technique for promiscuious Nigerian girls.

Send them back to Nigeria. Check them for AIDS first ' we have enough problems!
Posted: at 31-05-2014 01:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 31-05-2014 01:45 PM (9 years ago)
I know say dis matter go cause fight again, pls let's be matured, u can make ur point without insulting anyone, people can learn from our comments, pls let's stop dis, PEACE.
Posted: at 31-05-2014 01:45 PM (9 years ago) | Hero