“There are issues, but there’s no break up’ – Christ Embassy denies Oyakhilomes

Date: 01-06-2014 11:18 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Steven
- at 1-06-2014 11:18 PM (9 years ago)

A few weeks ago, a Facebook account called ‘Where is Rev Anita Oyakhilome?’ was created by an anonymous member of Christ Embassy International where they insinuated that all was not well in the holy matrimony of Pastor Oyakhilome and his wife of many years, Rev. Anita.
In the Facebook page, Pastor Oyakhilome was quoted as saying that there were problems in his marriage because of his wife’s attitude. Speaking with his UK-based pastors and deacons at the church Bermondsey branch office on May 16th, pastor Oyakhilome allegedly said;
“I am here for your concerns about the ongoing domestic issue with my wife and I know it affects you directly, being the ones under her leadership.
 “Some pastors’ wives think when they marry a pastor, they are equal to the pastor. My wife thinks so. As a matter of fact, Rev. Tom was her pastor before I married her and Rev. Ray and Evang. Owase were her leaders long before I married her. How come she thinks she’s senior to them now?  I already started Christ Embassy before I married her. I didn’t marry her and said we should start Christ Embassy. I was already ‘pastoring.’ I already set my sail and knew my direction before I married her. I only said ‘come and help me.’ Continue…

“Be careful of the friends you keep. My wife keeps friends who bring out the worst in her and help her see the worst in people, instead of keeping friends that will help her vision, especially as the wife of a global pastor like me.”
“Bitterness is prolonged and accumulated anger. My wife is always angry and bitter,” he was quoted as saying.
Reacting to this quotes and reports, someone from the Church who spoke with a Punch reporter said “There are issues, yes, but the Facebook post is an absolute fallacy.”
Another church member who identified herself as Pastor Mercy, said the report was false. “It is not true; it is a rumour. All these things are make-up stories.”

Read more Naija happenings

Posted: at 1-06-2014 11:18 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 18-08-2015 10:58 PM (8 years ago)
Serious issues
Posted: at 18-08-2015 10:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu