Delta Airlines Staff Gets Fired Because Of Don Jazzy And Don Jazzy hires him (Page 2)

Date: 07-06-2014 6:59 am (9 years ago) | Author: dumalo james
- cocoeni at 7-06-2014 06:07 PM (9 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin dorobucci
Posted: at 7-06-2014 06:07 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Dynamond at 7-06-2014 07:51 PM (9 years ago)
He's lucky he gave him anoda job, he for knw say authority pass authority
Posted: at 7-06-2014 07:51 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- gmarley at 7-06-2014 07:51 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 7-06-2014 07:51 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- walenting at 7-06-2014 09:38 PM (9 years ago)
This happens to be one of the rare
interviews the Warri born famous Nigerian
Comedian is giving! He opened up to Yes Intl
Magazine about his family life, and even went
on to discuss the harassment he received from
reggae musician Raskimono over a joke he
made about him! see excerpts below;
Has any of your jokes gotten you into
trouble before?
A lot of them have gotten me into trouble. I did
a comedy CD and I talked about a lot of
people. I even talked about Ras Kimono. He
called me and I can’t begin to tell you the
things that he promised to do whenever he
sees me. But I also told him that look, if you try
to do anything, that means Obasanjo should
have killed everybody. Because there’s
virtually no comedian in Nigeria who is yet to
talk about Obasanjo. So, a lot of things have
gotten me into trouble. I cracked a joke about
our light problem before and it got me into
trouble. I didn’t know that in that very event, the
Minister of Mines and Power was there. He
took the microphone and said he was retiring
me from the event. That was it and I left. So,
it’s gotten me into a lot of trouble.
What makes a good comedian?
Spontaneity! Spontaneity and panache. A
comedian should be fearless, say what’s on
your mind, irrespective of what the people may
feel. A comedian should be fearless and have
a lot of panache to deliver.
The jokes you tell, how do you come about
them?
I read books, I read books a lot. Of course, I
read journals too. I enjoy real life stories. That’s
how I get inspiration.
Before delving into comedy, you were into
music, have you abandoned that
completely?
I haven’t, I haven’t, I haven’t…It’s just that
comedy is taking a better part of me, but my
music (album) is almost ready.
Are you still going to do gospel or you are
veering into another brand of music?
I’m doing everything. But I’ve always been a
gospel singer. So, that, I am still going to do.
What don’t you like about fame and
stardom?
It takes me away from my family. That’s the
pain. I have a public life, but my private life is
messing up. It takes me away from my family.
Let’s even talk about your family. What’s
your wife’s name and how did you meet
her?
Well, my wife’s name is Joy. We fell in love in
the university (Delta State University). I fell in
love with her because irrespective of how I
was, how I looked as at that time and my family
background; she’s from a better background
than me, she still fell in love with me and I felt
that was pure love. Because it’s not that I had
the money or something. She was the one
even sponsoring me then. She will bring her
money, we will pay our school fees and all that.
So, I felt if this woman could care for me when I
was nothing, she would be a better person if
God blesses us in the future. That was one of
the things that really drew me close to her. She
never discriminated against me then, she
never, never insulted me, she never talked
down on me in any way. So, I felt loved for the
first time and that was how I fell in love with
her.
Tell us about your kids. How many are
they?
I have kids, I have kids…I’m in love with kids. I
have four now. I have Zowe, I have Christos, I
have Ecclistia and I have Orode.
Are you looking at having more?
That should be okay. Four children is a large
family.
You make other people happy, what makes
you happy?
My family makes me happy. That’s why I said
fame and showbiz are taking me away from
them. But above all else, God makes me happy
a lot. I can go through hell and all that, but the
time I begin to do praises, you will see joy well
up in my heart. So, those are the things that
make me happy.
Posted: at 7-06-2014 09:38 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- latuak at 7-06-2014 10:36 PM (9 years ago)
bureaucracy must be respected
Posted: at 7-06-2014 10:36 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- latuak at 7-06-2014 10:36 PM (9 years ago)
bureaucracy must be respected
Posted: at 7-06-2014 10:36 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- nobleladyG at 7-06-2014 10:56 PM (9 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 7-06-2014 10:56 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 7-06-2014 11:05 PM (9 years ago)
I think the guy just love don jazzy, see as him dey laugh,lol
Well na him destiny
Posted: at 7-06-2014 11:05 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- raybenzino at 7-06-2014 11:33 PM (9 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 7-06-2014 11:33 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 8-06-2014 08:08 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Tunnex007 on  7-06-2014 03:53 PM
Some pple will just sit down n be typing nonsense, how he take ruined his livelihood, do you know what the guy does@ the airline or do you know which job Don Jazzy offer him. Idiota like you calling someone that can buy you n ur family ugly big.
Hehehehe Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-06-2014 08:08 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dbanjay at 8-06-2014 02:54 PM (9 years ago)
Jazzy need to grow up who u think you are
Posted: at 8-06-2014 02:54 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ujuleo1980 at 8-06-2014 04:21 PM (9 years ago)
Don baba u too much , I love u die, doro money doro d don
Posted: at 8-06-2014 04:21 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- lakman at 8-06-2014 08:26 PM (9 years ago)
don jazzy or what u called him, can not buy any body family, even am sure he has not cross poverty level, forget those noise wey he dey make. big boys don't make noise.
Posted: at 8-06-2014 08:26 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 8-06-2014 10:44 PM (9 years ago)
Noted !
Posted: at 8-06-2014 10:44 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- atilelee at 8-11-2014 03:56 AM (9 years ago)
Doro
Posted: at 8-11-2014 03:56 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- PoliticxGuru at 19-08-2015 09:31 AM (8 years ago)
Congrats
Posted: at 19-08-2015 09:31 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 26-08-2015 11:20 PM (8 years ago)
Koret
Posted: at 26-08-2015 11:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- vickie_guz at 2-09-2015 12:52 AM (8 years ago)
Don jazzy kudos
Posted: at 2-09-2015 12:52 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming