Nigerian Teenagers Tricked Into Prostitution In Italy [Photo News]

Date: 08-07-2014 3:55 pm (9 years ago) | Author: kaygee
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 8-07-2014 03:55 PM (9 years ago)
Nigerian women are being trafficked to Italy under the pretense that they will be working as nannies or in factories – but often end up working the streets as prostitutes. Their plight has been highlighted by Paris-based photographer Elena Perlino, originally from Italy, who began to notice the presence of young African women working on the streets during her commutes from Turin. She said: 'I decided to start from this surreal vision to tell a story. I have been working on the topic for several years, focusing mainly on the Italian connection.'

CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS

Perlino reveals that many Nigerian women come to Italy hoping to make enough money from honest work as nannies or factory workers to support their families back home, but are tricked by traffickers into working in the sex trade.

Arrests, violence and abuse often follow. Traffickers demand on average more than 50,000 euros (US $60,000) for travel expenses and accommodation, with the women having to work as prostitutes until their debts are paid off.
Eighty per cent of women trafficked to Italy come from Benin City, Edo State, in south Nigeria. The photographer explained: ‘My work attempts to show a complex phenomenon that crosses Italy from North to South.
This involves many cities including Turin, Milan, Genoa, Rome, Naples and Palermo and thousands of Nigerian and Italian people.’ The United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime declared Nigeria among the top eight countries with the highest human trafficking rates in the world

Posted: at 8-07-2014 03:55 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 8-07-2014 04:18 PM (9 years ago)
Some of them don carry sickness, sorry for dem, well some of dem know say na prostitution dem dey go do, na the work of poverty be DAT, our government don fail us
Posted: at 8-07-2014 04:18 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 8-07-2014 04:23 PM (9 years ago)
THE ONE WITH BLACK LOOK LIKE HOPEA23...
Posted: at 8-07-2014 04:23 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 8-07-2014 04:28 PM (9 years ago)
FOR SURE NA BENIN PEOPLE...NA THEIR JOB..NOT  JUST  ITALY..SOME DEY FOR NEPEL ..ASHAWO STATE...
Posted: at 8-07-2014 04:28 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moniconyez at 8-07-2014 04:41 PM (9 years ago)
WAR GO SOON START
Posted: at 8-07-2014 04:41 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 8-07-2014 04:44 PM (9 years ago)
POINT OF CORRECTION,  BENIN GIRLS, AND THEY KNOW EXACTLY WHAT THEY GOING THERE 2 DO
UNTILL BENIN MEN STOP DEPENDING ON THEIR WOMEN, PROSTITUTION WILL NEBER STOP, PERIOD
Posted: at 8-07-2014 04:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abbeyluv2 at 8-07-2014 04:45 PM (9 years ago)
na all this biafran ladies..lol
Posted: at 8-07-2014 04:45 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 8-07-2014 04:47 PM (9 years ago)
UNTILL BENIN MEN STOP DEPENDING ON THEIR WOMEN, PROSTITUTION WILL NEVER STOP, PERIOD
Posted: at 8-07-2014 04:47 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 8-07-2014 04:48 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: abbeyluv2 on  8-07-2014 04:45 PM
na all this biafran ladies..lol

UNTILL BENIN MEN STOP DEPENDING ON THEIR WOMEN, PROSTITUTION WILL NEBER STOP, PERIOD
O BOY STOP DEPENDING ON UR GIRLS OK
Posted: at 8-07-2014 04:48 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freshlycrazy at 8-07-2014 05:11 PM (9 years ago)
this is a well known story na...  notin spoil na their way...
Posted: at 8-07-2014 05:11 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 8-07-2014 05:12 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-07-2014 05:12 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nosmar at 8-07-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on  8-07-2014 04:28 PM
FOR SURE NA BENIN PEOPLE...NA THEIR JOB..NOT  JUST  ITALY..SOME DEY FOR NEPEL ..ASHAWO STATE...
God punish you
Posted: at 8-07-2014 05:14 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- eminectar at 8-07-2014 05:18 PM (9 years ago)
Ashawo no be big deal again na. na 89% of igbo gals dy do am
Posted: at 8-07-2014 05:18 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- nosmar at 8-07-2014 05:20 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on  8-07-2014 04:47 PM
UNTILL BENIN MEN STOP DEPENDING ON THEIR WOMEN, PROSTITUTION WILL NEVER STOP, PERIOD
let me tell, In Italy there so many tribe's the most of them are igbo that involve in prostitution, I live there before,most of them claim  Benin city in there passport, delta state and mostly yoruba. God bends anybody never wanted to seek for the truth.  
Posted: at 8-07-2014 05:20 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dynasty4all at 8-07-2014 05:26 PM (9 years ago)
EVERY TRIBE HAS GET ONE FAULT OR THE OTHER, BUT AS FAR AS PROSTITUTION IN EUROPE IS CONCERN, IT IS BENIN GIRLS. THEY ARE EVERY WHERE IN EU DOING PROSTITUTION.
THEY ARE FEEDING & TAKING CARE OF THEIR MEN
IN SHORT, THEY CAN DO WITHOUT IT, IT HAS BECOME PART OF THEM
Posted: at 8-07-2014 05:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 8-07-2014 05:51 PM (9 years ago)
poster,point of correction,95%of them ar from bini.and no one tricked them to prostitute,they knew what they were going to do over there even b/4 they left bini kingdom.so they should stop lying.i have seen them plenty here in europe.
Posted: at 8-07-2014 05:51 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ogebig at 8-07-2014 06:11 PM (9 years ago)
wia is dat hopeless23, very useless tribe, lazy fools, they have succeeded in importing HIV into Nigeria
Posted: at 8-07-2014 06:11 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- richiestone at 8-07-2014 06:17 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: christianity on  8-07-2014 05:51 PM
poster,point of correction,95%of them ar from bini.and no one tricked them to prostitute,they knew what they were going to do over there even b/4 they left bini kingdom.so they should stop lying.i have seen them plenty here in europe.
p
so you are the person who is responsible for the bini coming to Europe for prostitution, that's the reason you knew so much about them. Stupid idiot, as organised as the European and America some of their women are still into prostitution, haven't you saw them. It only bini people you know I but even your own sister's are among the prostitute.
Posted: at 8-07-2014 06:17 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- richiestone at 8-07-2014 06:18 PM (9 years ago)
p
so you are the person who is responsible for the bini coming to Europe for prostitution, that's the reason you knew so much about them. Stupid idiot, as organised as the European and America some of their women are still into prostitution, haven't you saw them. It only bini people you know I but even your own sister's are among the prostitute.
Posted: at 8-07-2014 06:18 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- richiestone at 8-07-2014 06:18 PM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
p
Posted: at 8-07-2014 06:18 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 5