We Have Never Seen Poverty At This Magnitude Before In Nigeria- Femi Kuti

Date: 09-07-2014 10:48 am (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 9-07-2014 10:48 AM (9 years ago)

Femi Kuti is pissed with the suitution of the country and says he does not see himself as a Nigerian. Speaking in a recent interview with Gistmania,
 Femi Kuti questioned the journalist interviewing him, asking what was right in Nigeria or about being a Nigerian. Hear him;
“I don’t see myself as a Nigerian…I’m tired, angry and frustrated. It’s either you don’t live in this country or you are being a journalist. Is it the electricity or the traffic? The traffic is just unbearable. Lagosians wake up at 4:00 a.m. and don’t get home sometimes till 11:00 p.m. And how much does an average person earn? In fact, I don’t want to talk again. I’m just tired….We are talking about Boko Haram. We have never seen poverty at this magnitude before. Health care services are failing. Education sector is also failing; so, what is there to celebrate? Poverty? Ethnic violence? Religious differences? What exactly? Tell me.”

Posted: at 9-07-2014 10:48 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- olofofoomo at 9-07-2014 11:23 AM (9 years ago)
I know most of you out there are gonna start making hypocritical comments aboutt this dude but pause and think deep before you do. He is telling the truth. What is it about this country that is good?  I want you all to revisit some of the songs by his father (Fela)  , you will realize that that man saw Vision about the current situation of this country but people said marijuana has turned his brain upside down and called him a mad man, idris abdulkareem also sang Nigeria jaga jaga and that monkey cousin (obasanjo) lavishly insulted him but it was the truth the poor guy was singing. We keep quite about the situation of this country and let those animals maltreat us but those bold enough to speak out we insult. Naija people wake up, I am a Nigerian based in the states, I wish you can imagine the comments people from different countries make naija. Naija don finish , take it or leave it. We need to wake up and rebuild this country,  with prayer and action.
Posted: at 9-07-2014 11:23 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- steveoneal at 9-07-2014 11:25 AM (9 years ago)
thats the truth,nigeria isnt moving a step further in term of better life for the citizens, , but  thousand steps backward
Posted: at 9-07-2014 11:25 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- realbaby2 at 9-07-2014 12:09 PM (9 years ago)
When I tell people to relocate they will think that I don't know what I am saying. Nigeria is not a good country to be now. Well Thank God I am not in that country
Posted: at 9-07-2014 12:09 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 9-07-2014 12:51 PM (9 years ago)
truth dey bitter
Posted: at 9-07-2014 12:51 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 9-07-2014 01:15 PM (9 years ago)
GIVE US BIAFRA NOW, I DONT' SEE MYSELF ALSO AS A NIGERIAN, BUT BIAFRAN
NOTHING IS WORKING IN THAT COUNTRY OF YOURS
PLS FELLOW BIFRANS & FRIENDS, ALWAYS LISTEN 2 RADIO BIAFRA, IN THE MORNING FROM 7AM, IN THE EVENING FROM 7PM, NIGERIA TIME.
MAY GOD CONTINUE 2 BLESS U AS U DO SO.
Posted: at 9-07-2014 01:15 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 9-07-2014 01:18 PM (9 years ago)
http://radiobiafra.co
Posted: at 9-07-2014 01:18 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 9-07-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago)
OMG!!! GOD will bless u sir. Some pple are tribalise and some don't kn wat pple especially in lagos go thru mostly those who does not live in nigeria dat pass judgemet. Wats happening. Thgs are getting worst and we are crying govt govt govt, dear brethens, we are d architects of our problem sometimes dats why govt capitalise on d quarrela nd loot us and nothg is done. If we are saying am not yoruba so let them suffer or am not TIV let them suffer then we have sold oursleves to d govt. May GOD help us. Amen
Posted: at 9-07-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 9-07-2014 01:38 PM (9 years ago)
Only God can help in naija
Posted: at 9-07-2014 01:38 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Freshlycrazy at 9-07-2014 01:41 PM (9 years ago)
true but d problem wit Nigeria is the mindset of it's citizens...
Posted: at 9-07-2014 01:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- potsofgold at 9-07-2014 02:47 PM (9 years ago)
u dey pity nigeria wey throw and killed ur grandma from upstairs.
Posted: at 9-07-2014 02:47 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 9-07-2014 03:06 PM (9 years ago)
90 percent of nigerians who were a bit comfortable as from last 2years is now begging for food, things were so much rough now that we can't comprehend. We are really suffering in this country. No food, no money, no hope.
Posted: at 9-07-2014 03:06 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 9-07-2014 03:37 PM (9 years ago)
if e good for u ..run comot let us...
Posted: at 9-07-2014 03:37 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nobleladyG at 9-07-2014 04:19 PM (9 years ago)
unadulterated truth

Posted: at 9-07-2014 04:19 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- longben at 9-07-2014 05:02 PM (9 years ago)
All of una wey dey here dey halla say Naija don spoil, I have a simple question: NA WHO SPOIL NAIJA????politicians?, drug pushers?, 419?, armed robbers?,kidnappers? baby-factories? boko haram?,tribalism or lack of patriotism from the average Nigerian?. All of una wey wan drive jeep,build roman-palace and carry women with big yansh without working for it are busy running their mouths here. People get the kind of leadership they deserve and Nigeria is a good case-point. Our politicians are LIVING our dreams and ambitions, Thats why we tolerate them.
Posted: at 9-07-2014 05:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- seveneleven at 9-07-2014 06:02 PM (9 years ago)
let them divide nigerian.. the suffering is too much. we don't have to pretend as if everything is fine.. there is no food, no job, no security.. this is the truth. let's not lie to ourselves.. the people are really suffering.. i wish God can bring a good leader but as it stands i see no capable person to rule.. because nigerian is spoilt beyong repair
Posted: at 9-07-2014 06:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 9-07-2014 06:35 PM (9 years ago)
so true
Posted: at 9-07-2014 06:35 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olofofoomo at 9-07-2014 06:39 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on  9-07-2014 01:15 PM
GIVE US BIAFRA NOW, I DONT' SEE MYSELF ALSO AS A NIGERIAN, BUT BIAFRAN
NOTHING IS WORKING IN THAT COUNTRY OF YOURS
PLS FELLOW BIFRANS & FRIENDS, ALWAYS LISTEN 2 RADIO BIAFRA, IN THE MORNING FROM 7AM, IN THE EVENING FROM 7PM, NIGERIA TIME.
MAY GOD CONTINUE 2 BLESS U AS U DO SO.

their is an issue of tribalism which is eating us up in this country, i see people making comments and saying up BIAFRA and wanting this country to split, my dear Ibo brothers, that will not solve anything  , you see, corruption is in the heart of everyone in that country, take it or leave it, once you have BIAFRA, what gives you the impression that there wount be corruption and selfish people in power? lets all come together to fight corruption and restore progress in this country. United States of America that we all hail today comprises of so many tribes but they decided to come together to form one great nation, why can't we do the same and stop making individual differences and in my own word, those of you saying your tribe is the best are all RACISTS . One Nigeria !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 9-07-2014 06:39 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- papadip at 9-07-2014 06:44 PM (9 years ago)
That is the truth and nothing but the truth as said by Femi Kuti….

You can divide this country into 1 million pieces it will not resolve the issues
……our destiny is in our hands. Those in power today will be in charge.

It took the act of one young man
……that set himself ablaze to topple the government of Algeria.

As long we continue to support these criminals in power based on misguided tribal loyalty
…….we will never get anywhere.

In my opinion.....

Posted: at 9-07-2014 06:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 9-07-2014 07:33 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: longben on  9-07-2014 05:02 PM
All of una wey dey here dey halla say Naija don spoil, I have a simple question: NA WHO SPOIL NAIJA????politicians?, drug pushers?, 419?, armed robbers?,kidnappers? baby-factories? boko haram?,tribalism or lack of patriotism from the average Nigerian?. All of una wey wan drive jeep,build roman-palace and carry women with big yansh without working for it are busy running their mouths here. People get the kind of leadership they deserve and Nigeria is a good case-point. Our politicians are LIVING our dreams and ambitions, Thats why we tolerate them.
.   Thank u sir. May GOD bless u. U make me remember d real pals of dis great forum dat have stop cuming cus dis tribalism eating deep in naijapals. I wish, I jt wish hmmm
Posted: at 9-07-2014 07:33 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero