Would You Kiss A Partner With Mouth Odour?

Date: 12-07-2014 6:07 am (9 years ago) | Author: Naij Chorus
- at 12-07-2014 06:07 AM (9 years ago)

One of the vows during wedding ceremonies is to love each other for better for worse. While segxwal intercourse, being an important part of marriage, goes hand-in-hand with kissing, one of the challenges that could confront a loving segxwal relationship is if a partner has bad breath, also known as mouth odour. Saturday PUNCH asks some members of the public if they could still go ahead to kiss a partner with mouth odour

I wouldn’t even want to talk with him not to talk of kissing

Omomeji Helen

To be factual, I cannot. In fact, this is the first thing I would lookout for in a man that asks me for a date. Immediately I get to know that the man has mouth odour, that would be the end of the relationship. It irritates me and would not make me feel comfortable with him while talking with him. If I cannot talk with a partner who has mouth odour, how then would I kiss him?

I won’t remember if there is love

Chukwuka Okafor

I can kiss her. I feel if there is love, I may not even remember she has mouth odour until we have finished having fun. It is not easy to cope with that kind of issue and it is difficult to live with, but we will both go to the hospital to look for solution, and we will keep looking until we find. Marriage is sweet when there are no such reservations. I know there should be a way out. Then, the solution is not for me, really, because I can cope with it, it is for outsiders who might come close to her, so we will solve it together.

I will kiss him with my whole mouth and heart

Funmi Eguntola

Why won’t I? Is he not my spouse? Didn’t I notice that in him before we hooked up together? It doesn’t sound good when I put a distance between my spouse and I simply because of a particular ailment. In fact, I would kiss him with my whole heart and mouth. There’s nothing irritating in it. Meanwhile, the mouth odour could be as a result of his bad eating habits and others. If I don’t like the mouth odour, then we would seek medical solutions to it.

I can’t have sex without kissing

Omisakin Omitola

Since we are married, for better, for worse, I will join her to find solution to the problem. If it is my girlfriend I can run away, but my wife, there is nothing I can do than to support her. I have to carry it like a cross and that makes the difference. She is my wife so I will still kiss her because I can’t have sex without kissing. We will continue to do that until we find a solution, and if there is none, we continue like that, until the end of time. As humans, it may affect our lovemaking but it won’t be a big issue and it won’t affect my love for her.

I’ll seek other means of expressing love to him

Oyebiyi Adesewa

I cannot do that. Even if he were a complete gentleman, that aspect of him having mouth odour would create a barrier between us. That I cannot cope with. I would have to seek other means of expressing my love to him (if at all there is) apart from kissing. Yes, it could be that bad.

I cannot be kissing the odour

Casmir Chukwu

That is a million question. Even though I like kissing, I won’t kiss her because personally, I detest bad hygiene. I believe marriage is to be enjoyed and not endured. If my wife has bad odour, will I be kissing the odour? The best thing will be to find ways to treat it so we can get on smoothly. Even if she eats onions, which smells naturally, there are some particles hanging in her teeth, or she eats anything that gives bad breath, I cannot kiss her, not to talk of odour. In fact, that can end the relationship. Before we find a solution, we can do other things but kissing will be out of it. A woman you marry should appeal to you in all ways.

I cannot be irritated because of mouth odour

Oluyinka Busayo

I would never be irritated with anything that concerns my love. The appropriate thing that is expected of me as his wife is to tell him he has it and help him look for a solution to the problem. I cannot abandon kissing because of that. It shows I do not really love him. I will buy him products that can help eliminate or reduce the odour so I can enjoy kissing him. That is what a good wife should do.

I can’t refuse her because of that

Tony Abiola

That is why courtship is very important. I will endure it until there is a way out and it won’t affect my relationship with her. What she needs is support and I should be there for her and together we will look for a solution. Love covers all, which includes such things like mouth odour. Even though we will do it occasionally, it is not everytime we have sex that we must kiss except she requests for it. And if she asks for it all the time, I can’t turn her down because she is my wife, I will oblige her, but I will let her realise that we need to solve the problem.

I’ll buy products to cure the bad breath

Adetunji Betty

Why wouldn’t I kiss him – because of mouth odour? Absolutely, that is wickedness. He is my spouse for goodness sake and not some guy I picked from the street for lust. I love him and must appreciate everything about him. Mouth odour is just a medical problem that has medical solutions. There are even many solutions to it. So, why would I not buy something to cure the bad breath and have nice moments together?

I will kiss her with the odour

Alabi Oluwadare

As long as we are married, we will continue to kiss and have sex. If I am the one with an issue, I know she would stand by me because most women love their husbands even in times of troubles. It does not matter whether we have children or not, I will continue to love her and I will not put it in mind as an issue. I will continue to kiss her when there is need and I won’t even express any reservation so she won’t feel bad. However, we will continue to look for solutions till we find one. She is my wife and I will love her in spite of that, so we can have a happy home.

Read more Naija happenings

Posted: at 12-07-2014 06:07 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- freeway001 at 12-07-2014 10:41 AM (9 years ago)
Forget story jo, hmmm Most ladies are use to different odours with the help of: OSOMO, MONKEY TAIL, ALOMO etc.. 
God bless naija!!!  What a fun place.
Posted: at 12-07-2014 10:41 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Freshlycrazy at 12-07-2014 11:09 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: freeway001 on 12-07-2014 10:41 AM
Forget story jo, hmmm Most ladies are use to different odours with the help of: OSOMO, MONKEY TAIL, ALOMO etc.. 
God bless naija!!!  What a fun place.
Posted: at 12-07-2014 11:09 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 12-07-2014 11:24 AM (9 years ago)
E get as the question be? Make we find solution then we go kiss
Posted: at 12-07-2014 11:24 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 12-07-2014 12:09 PM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 12-07-2014 12:09 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osas2020 at 12-07-2014 12:21 PM (9 years ago)
No way!. Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 12-07-2014 12:21 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- ogechukwu23 at 12-07-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago)
Mba naaa
Posted: at 12-07-2014 12:50 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 12-07-2014 02:49 PM (9 years ago)
if she get mouth odour,,then go eat galic..after u no go smell her mouth odour..BUT OGOJA GIRLS MOUTH CAN SMALL..I TRY TO EAT GALIC ..NO WAY..
Posted: at 12-07-2014 02:49 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aroroghene at 12-07-2014 03:09 PM (9 years ago)
well.......the worst thing is if the guy dont know he as mouth odour,,,,,,,,,,,,but if he knows we can be treating it with red wine,,,,,,,but i can be pecking him,,,,,,,or be turning my head for different directions when we are going intimate
Posted: at 12-07-2014 03:09 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- torrejon_men at 12-07-2014 04:51 PM (9 years ago)
I don't know
Posted: at 12-07-2014 04:51 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- baokugirl at 12-07-2014 04:53 PM (9 years ago)
We would find solution together, so we can kiss.
Posted: at 12-07-2014 04:53 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- christianity at 12-07-2014 06:06 PM (9 years ago)
poster,pls get a lyf.
Posted: at 12-07-2014 06:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blensey at 12-07-2014 06:49 PM (9 years ago)
what if the babe is fine like Omotola?
Posted: at 12-07-2014 06:49 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 12-07-2014 07:16 PM (9 years ago)
Not at all !
Posted: at 12-07-2014 07:16 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- raybenzino at 12-07-2014 07:18 PM (9 years ago)
Lol
Posted: at 12-07-2014 07:18 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 12-07-2014 08:23 PM (9 years ago)
NO pls. I won't pretend to kiss hime cus I want him to think its ok. I rather help him wit advice to see a doctor.
Posted: at 12-07-2014 08:23 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 13-07-2014 02:58 AM (9 years ago)
I hate kissing in the first place..so whether the mouth dey smel or not..it a no

Posted: at 13-07-2014 02:58 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gloryedos at 13-07-2014 09:43 AM (9 years ago)
when there s love Kiss  i can kiss him nd also help him find solution Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 13-07-2014 09:43 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- newtoncruz at 13-07-2014 09:49 AM (9 years ago)
I WILL KISS WITH STYLE TO AVOID SICKNESS
Posted: at 13-07-2014 09:49 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- eteakumagba at 13-07-2014 05:39 PM (9 years ago)
http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=94820
Posted: at 13-07-2014 05:39 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie