We Are Winning War Against Boko Haram, -- Army Chief

Date: 23-07-2014 4:44 am (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 23-07-2014 04:44 AM (9 years ago)

Chief of Army Staff, Lt.-Gen. Kenneth Minimah, said on Tuesday in Lagos that the Army was winning the war against insurgency in the country.
Minimah spoke at 81 Division of the Nigerian Army, Bonny Camp, Victoria Island, during his maiden tour of the Army formations.

He said the war against terror was not what the military could finish in a day and called for the cooperation of both the media and all Nigerians.
“We should work together as a nation to combat terrorism,” Minimah said.

The army chief told officers and men of the 65 Battalion that he started his visit from Lagos because of the peculiar nature of the city.
“This first leg of my tour is starting from Lagos based on its peculiarity because we have an image to protect. I advise you to copy the good, do away with the bad and chase out the criminals.”

He advised soldiers to be of good conduct and also respect the laws of the land.
Minimah warned them against dereliction of duty, saying a situation whereby they allow hoodlums to have a field day during violence is not acceptable.

“I will implore you to respect the laws of the state you find yourselves and that of the country. Obedience is an important attribute of a disciplined force.

“Illegal disputes of all manners must be avoided. Be loyal to the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the President and your family,” he said.
NAN reports that Minnimah inaugurated Charlie and Support Company offices at Bonny Camp during the visit.

Posted: at 23-07-2014 04:44 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seveneleven at 23-07-2014 06:00 AM (9 years ago)
i pray so ooo..but what about the crazy people too.. E.g freshlycrazy  you have to get rid of them too
Posted: at 23-07-2014 06:00 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 23-07-2014 06:38 AM (9 years ago)
action speacks louder than voice Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-07-2014 06:38 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Freshlycrazy at 23-07-2014 06:42 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: seveneleven on 23-07-2014 06:00 AM
i pray so ooo..but what about the crazy people too.. E.g freshlycrazy  you have to get rid of them too
nor leave refugee camp... d place don dey affect ur mental faculty...
Posted: at 23-07-2014 06:42 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 23-07-2014 06:45 AM (9 years ago)
I knw how the army r trying but d media is really rubbishing d armed forces name..especially foreign media,like them reporting boko has takin ova a barrack in burma which is a lie
Posted: at 23-07-2014 06:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 23-07-2014 07:04 AM (9 years ago)
HOW..
Posted: at 23-07-2014 07:04 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- daveobahon at 23-07-2014 07:10 AM (9 years ago)
Emekablue u re right
Posted: at 23-07-2014 07:10 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 23-07-2014 07:48 AM (9 years ago)
the coffee wey i dey drink comot for my nose as i read this

Posted: at 23-07-2014 07:48 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- seveneleven at 23-07-2014 08:30 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Freshlycrazy on 23-07-2014 06:42 AM

not until you leave that shrine sleep
Posted: at 23-07-2014 08:30 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- seveneleven at 23-07-2014 08:31 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Freshlycrazy on 23-07-2014 06:42 AM

not until you leave that shrine where you sleep
Posted: at 23-07-2014 08:31 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 23-07-2014 09:12 AM (9 years ago)
I see
Posted: at 23-07-2014 09:12 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Donvinz at 23-07-2014 11:33 AM (9 years ago)
let that come to pass cos it hae been long and the country is now left in a total mess.
[/font][/color]
Posted: at 23-07-2014 11:33 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennycynth at 23-07-2014 12:26 PM (9 years ago)
we pray so oh! cos we are really living in fears and sleeping with open eyes especially those of us in Abj.
Posted: at 23-07-2014 12:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 23-07-2014 01:25 PM (9 years ago)
i hope so
Posted: at 23-07-2014 01:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 23-07-2014 01:39 PM (9 years ago)
yeye,easier daid dan done
Posted: at 23-07-2014 01:39 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 23-07-2014 07:17 PM (9 years ago)
may GOD help our country
Posted: at 23-07-2014 07:17 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- freeway001 at 23-07-2014 09:50 PM (9 years ago)
My people are dwelling in evil, why?Huh?  Let everyone in Nigeria come out in protest against boko haram.    Choose a date!!!!
Posted: at 23-07-2014 09:50 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EVERYBODY at 24-07-2014 03:06 AM (9 years ago)
ARE YOU SURE? FIRST BRING OUT THEIR SPONSORER DEN I BELEIVE YOU,NO DEY TALK FOR MOUTH NIGGA ACT LET US SEE.
Posted: at 24-07-2014 03:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- EVERYBODY at 24-07-2014 03:08 AM (9 years ago)
WHICH WAR YOU SAY U WIN? GO OUT ND TALK FOR WEY BOKO BOYS DEY DEM GO FIRST KILL YOU,LOOK AT YOUR FACE LIKE ABACHA.
Posted: at 24-07-2014 03:08 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- LarryKJ2010 at 24-07-2014 07:24 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: EVERYBODY on 24-07-2014 03:06 AM
ARE YOU SURE? FIRST BRING OUT THEIR SPONSORER DEN I BELEIVE YOU,NO DEY TALK FOR MOUTH NIGGA ACT LET US SEE.

Good one..
Posted: at 24-07-2014 07:24 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie