Thank God Buhari’s Life Was Spared – Jonathan

Date: 23-07-2014 11:44 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 23-07-2014 11:44 PM (9 years ago)

President Goodluck Jonathan has condemned Wednesday’s twin bomb blasts in Kaduna that left scores of people dead and several others injured.
This was contained in a statement issued by Reuben Abati, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, in Abuja on Wednesday.

“Jonathan condemns the bombings in Kaduna which appeared to have targeted the former Head of State, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, and prominent Islamic Cleric, Sheikh Dahiru Bauchi.

The statement thanked God for sparing the lives of both leaders, and expressed Jonathan’s condolences to the families of those who lost their lives in the blasts.

“The president denounces the dastardly targeting of the prominent political and religious leaders by terrorists and enemies of the nation.
“This is an odious attempt to inflame passions and exacerbate disquiet, fear, insecurity and sectional divisions in the country.”

“Jonathan also commiserates with all those who were injured in the twin bombings in this Holy Month of Ramadan which defy the tenets of Islam.
“This is further proof that the terrorists are nothing but blood-thirsty extremists bent on undermining the unity and progress of the nation.
“He assures residents of Kaduna and all other Nigerians that the Federal Government will continue and further intensify its ongoing efforts to effectively curb the menace of terrorism in the country.”

According to the statement, Jonathan has specifically directed the police and other security agencies to take all necessary actions to apprehend the perpetrators of today’s attacks on Kaduna.

“He also urges all residents of the city to give them the fullest possible cooperation and support as they work to bring the terrorists to justice.”

Posted: at 23-07-2014 11:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 23-07-2014 11:51 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 23-07-2014 11:51 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- odprince at 23-07-2014 11:57 PM (9 years ago)
THE TABLE HAVE TURN AROUND....BUHARI THAT SPONSORS BOKO HARAM IS NOW THE TARGET.....HE WHO KILLS BY THE SWORD WILL BE KILLED BY THE SWORD....BOKO HARAM AND BOKOHARI JUST ACT MOVIE TODAY...WE ARE  WAITING FOR THE PART TWO
Posted: at 23-07-2014 11:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollar22 at 24-07-2014 01:39 AM (9 years ago)
That one na confirm arengy you guys should stop fooling your people
Posted: at 24-07-2014 01:39 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 24-07-2014 02:27 AM (9 years ago)
Nigeria nation is perished ,capsized ,submerged invisibly depth of unknown sea! It pathetically worrisome that in this nation nobody believes ,but we claimed to believe in God ,yet we don't believe in ourselves.How could a right minded person would imagine an accomplished man staging bomb explosion attack ,how dare would Buhari have gone that extent to put his beloved life on the line because he simply wants to convince you and me that he's not in anyway connected to Boko haram,it just didn't make no rightful sense here for a man of his status gambling his life on such or accusation of staging explosive of that magnitude .Let us fear God and judge without bias.The question here is how many of you guys woukd go that extreme just because you want to convince Nigerian you are innocent ;Please remember this is a former head of states of the nation,he cherished his accomplished life more than politics.Nothing is left to believe in Nigeria all bcus our mindset is corrupt,evil,deceitful ,lies ,childish  ,that's to mention few.
Posted: at 24-07-2014 02:27 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abubu86 at 24-07-2014 04:38 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 24-07-2014 02:27 AM
Nigeria nation is perished ,capsized ,submerged invisibly depth of unknown sea! It pathetically worrisome that in this nation nobody believes ,but we claimed to believe in God ,yet we don't believe in ourselves.How could a right minded person would imagine an accomplished man staging bomb explosion attack ,how dare would Buhari have gone that extent to put his beloved life on the line because he simply wants to convince you and me that he's not in anyway connected to Boko haram,it just didn't make no rightful sense here for a man of his status gambling his life on such or accusation of staging explosive of that magnitude .Let us fear God and judge without bias.The question here is how many of you guys woukd go that extreme just because you want to convince Nigerian you are innocent ;Please remember this is a former head of states of the nation,he cherished his accomplished life more than politics.Nothing is left to believe in Nigeria all bcus our mindset is corrupt,evil,deceitful ,lies ,childish  ,that's to mention few.
Gbam!
Posted: at 24-07-2014 04:38 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seveneleven at 24-07-2014 05:30 AM (9 years ago)
oga jona.. so all those innocent people that died.. are they not human like buhari... nonsense
Posted: at 24-07-2014 05:30 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ahmedooo at 24-07-2014 05:33 AM (9 years ago)
what's wrong with u guys pls be careful on how u comment here and stop blaming buhari from what's happing in Nigeria today. have u sit down and reason with ur brain why government is unable to rescued the abducted girls from their abductor for the past 2month in the country they rule haba there is god o
Posted: at 24-07-2014 05:33 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 24-07-2014 06:31 AM (9 years ago)
HE MOST DIE..
 BUHARI..ATIKU...IBB..OBJ IF THEM NO DIE..
NIGERIA NO GO BETTER...THIS MEN ARE NIGERIA PROBLEM..
MAKE UNA MARK MY WORDS..
SO BUHARI ...ATIKU..IBB...OBJ..ALL OF THEM MOST..
IF NIGERIA NEED NEW AIR..
Posted: at 24-07-2014 06:31 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 24-07-2014 06:36 AM (9 years ago)
WHO CARES ABOUT THAT UNA CALL BUHARI
AFTER KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLE .
NOW HE IS RUNING AWAY FROM DEAD..
HE MOST DIE....
I SAY BUHARI MOST DIE..EVIL MAN..
THE BLOOD OF INNOCENT THAT HE KILL ..WILL ALL FOLLOW HIM TILL HE DIE..
NO PEACE FOR HIM TILL HE DIE..
Posted: at 24-07-2014 06:36 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dafemoclassi at 24-07-2014 07:21 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 24-07-2014 02:27 AM

***TRUE TALK***
Posted: at 24-07-2014 07:21 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Freshlycrazy at 24-07-2014 07:28 AM (9 years ago)
the presidency must b tired of writing dis condolence letters...
Posted: at 24-07-2014 07:28 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 24-07-2014 07:46 AM (9 years ago)
FOR NIGERIA 2 MOVE FORWARD, LET ALL OLD BRED POLITICIANS GIVE WAY FOR OTHERS, THEY HAVE ACHIEVED LESS OR NOTHING.
OBJ, ATIKU, TINUBU, LIAR MOHAMED, BUHARI, ARTHUR EZE & CO, LET THEM RETIRE NOW, B4 WHAT HAPPENED IN GHANA TAKE PLACE IN NIGERIA.
Posted: at 24-07-2014 07:46 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 24-07-2014 08:14 AM (9 years ago)
the coffee wey i dey drink comot for my nose as i read this

Posted: at 24-07-2014 08:14 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kirianiki at 24-07-2014 08:54 AM (9 years ago)
COMEDY PART 1,OGA GEJ!..SO 4UR MIND NOW U BELIEVE BUHARI?.I TIRE 4U OOH,BUHARI WEY DON KNOW SINCE SAY DEY THING GO BLAST..HABA NAIJA AND DRAMA
Posted: at 24-07-2014 08:54 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- osamabinladin at 24-07-2014 09:56 AM (9 years ago)
Very sad !
Posted: at 24-07-2014 09:56 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- yeksal at 24-07-2014 10:27 AM (9 years ago)
God knows beta
Posted: at 24-07-2014 10:27 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- orekiata at 24-07-2014 10:28 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 24-07-2014 07:46 AM
FOR NIGERIA 2 MOVE FORWARD, LET ALL OLD BRED POLITICIANS GIVE WAY FOR OTHERS, THEY HAVE ACHIEVED LESS OR NOTHING.
OBJ, ATIKU, TINUBU, LIAR MOHAMED, BUHARI, ARTHUR EZE & CO, LET THEM RETIRE NOW, B4 WHAT HAPPENED IN GHANA TAKE PLACE IN NIGERIA.
Who get the liver
Posted: at 24-07-2014 10:28 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yeksal at 24-07-2014 10:29 AM (9 years ago)
God knows beta
Posted: at 24-07-2014 10:29 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenosas at 24-07-2014 02:39 PM (9 years ago)
what is happening in Nigeria states just now is the sequel to ( o´king pharaoh let my people go ),its gonna be the way God sent plagues to the land of Egypt same he is gonna send to those behinds those dreadful insurgence in hundred fold this is just a warning to them.
Posted: at 24-07-2014 02:39 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac