Two-year-old Girl in Ebonyi State Molested by a 30 Year Old Man

Date: 24-07-2014 9:58 am (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 24-07-2014 09:58 AM (9 years ago)

A 30-year old man, Mr. Ama Inya-Okoro from Afikpo North Local Government area of Ebonyi State has been arrested by police for defiling a two-year-old girl, Favour.

The suspect was alleged to have committed the shameful act when the victim returned from school and was sleeping at the corridor of the house when the suspect, who also lives in the same compound allegedly pounced on her and committed the crime.

The state Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO) Mr. Chris Anyanwu an Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP), who confirmed the incident said the suspect was arrested on July 14, 2014 at the scene of the crime when the members of the family alerted the police.

He said that the girl had been taken to hospital for medical examination and treatment while the
suspect would be charged to court for prosecution, lamenting high rate of rape and defilement in the state.

According to Anyanwu:
On Monday 14th July, 2014, one Ama Inya-Okoro, 30-year old man from Ubeyi development centre in Unwana, in Afikpo Council area, was arrested for defiling little girl, Favour. The girl has been taken to hospital for treatment by his father Mr. Ude, Ebeke. The suspect confessed to the crime and will be charged to court for prosecution.
This is another disturbing trend, the issue of rape, defilement and sex related offences. I don’t know why we have regular oc­currence in the state. The people should not leave their children especially, female ones without close watch. Just like in this case, the girl was sleeping but nobody was there with her when the suspect took the advan­tage and had access to the girl. So, parents should be careful and monitor their girls and ensure that they don’t send them on errand alone to avoid such cases of rape. I urge the people to always ensure that they raise alarm whenever they see such act and report it to the nearest police station” he said.
In an interview with us, Ama Inya-Okoro admitted to have committed the crime but blamed it on evil urge for sex.
According to him:
 “What happened was that I went to look for job as laborer on the fateful day but could not get any job and I returned home. As I was washing my cloth I saw the girl laying down sleeping wearing only pant, I rushed and carried her and have sex with her. It was ‘conji’ that caused it and I don’t have money to go for mature girls.
The father of the girl Mr. Ude Ebeke said that he was at the church when the incident happened.
A neighour called to inform me home and I rushed home to found my two years old girl was defiled by a nieghour, Ama Okoro.
On Monday July14, 2014, I was in the church when a woman came and called me and told me to go home, I quickly rushed to my house, I didn’t see anybody, I ran to our village square and  saw group of people there gathered. It was there I saw my daugh­ter and one of the leaders of age grade who first arrested the man and brought him to the village square. 
It was there that I was told that one Ama Inya Okoro raped and defiled my two year-old girl. So, I wanted to call police but they told me that they had already contacted police and as I was there police came and took all of us including the suspect to the police station where I made a statement. The mother traveled that day and the girl went to school before I left home. My sister will tell more on what happened because I was in the church,” he said.
The person who was with the girl when the incident happened, Miss Stella Egwu said that she was cooking in the kitchen while the victim was sleeping at the corridor when a woman alerted her.
I was in my place cooking when the little girl came back from school and after some time she went and slept at the corridor. As I was cooking in the kitchen I heard voice calling us to come and see the man that was molesting the little girl, I came out and saw the man standing with the girl, sperm in her private. As we were talking people gathered and took the suspect to the village square where they called police” she explained.

Posted: at 24-07-2014 09:58 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Freshlycrazy at 24-07-2014 10:18 AM (9 years ago)
mk dem rape d man with heated iron rod... wasted generation...
Posted: at 24-07-2014 10:18 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seveneleven at 24-07-2014 11:02 AM (9 years ago)
the guy is demonic
Posted: at 24-07-2014 11:02 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- osamabinladin at 24-07-2014 11:13 AM (9 years ago)
 Angry
Posted: at 24-07-2014 11:13 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 24-07-2014 12:37 PM (9 years ago)
2 years, why the parents go leave her, I mean 2 years is too young to go to school, and return alone, where is the parental love? That idiot should rot in jail, he say na conjil, he for dig ground put him p***s inside, devil.
Posted: at 24-07-2014 12:37 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- igwehs at 24-07-2014 12:38 PM (9 years ago)
i swear i go kill the idiot if the girl was my child
Posted: at 24-07-2014 12:38 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- ken10000 at 24-07-2014 12:38 PM (9 years ago)
The man Most be rap as wel also..
Posted: at 24-07-2014 12:38 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- daveobahon at 24-07-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago)
chai child mol,make dem rape am also lyk 20 men
Posted: at 24-07-2014 12:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 24-07-2014 12:47 PM (9 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 24-07-2014 12:47 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 24-07-2014 12:55 PM (9 years ago)
the father of the victim would def be the cool type not to have murdered the rapist,,, 2 year old???, madmen all over the place.
Posted: at 24-07-2014 12:55 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 24-07-2014 01:29 PM (9 years ago)
Why the police? Who allowed the idiot to go to the police who will eventually free him? Kai! I no dey see dis kin tin happen where I dey, walai, i for raost hin honeypotri give am to chop. Imagine! A 2 year old toddler Sad Sad. By the special grace of Almighty God, Masy his tin neva stand again till he dies. Animal
Posted: at 24-07-2014 01:29 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 24-07-2014 02:02 PM (9 years ago)
HE IS UNDER A SPELL
Posted: at 24-07-2014 02:02 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 24-07-2014 02:22 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 24-07-2014 02:02 PM
HE IS UNDER A SPELL
Na ogun go kill you,,, mother-fu,,cker
Posted: at 24-07-2014 02:22 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 24-07-2014 03:20 PM (9 years ago)
 Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 24-07-2014 03:20 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 24-07-2014 04:13 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-07-2014 04:13 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bishop5 at 24-07-2014 04:38 PM (9 years ago)
nawaoooooooooooooo 4 dis kind story
Posted: at 24-07-2014 04:38 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 24-07-2014 05:38 PM (9 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Sad
Posted: at 24-07-2014 05:38 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 24-07-2014 10:19 PM (9 years ago)
See as he be head like ajanni. Idiot
Posted: at 24-07-2014 10:19 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- EVERYBODY at 25-07-2014 10:23 AM (9 years ago)
GIVE HIM LIFE IN PRISONMENT THAT ALL.DEMONIC SON.
Posted: at 25-07-2014 10:23 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 26-08-2015 05:54 AM (8 years ago)
Useless man
Posted: at 26-08-2015 05:54 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

3. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

4. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

7. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

8. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

9. PHOTOS: How Four Friends Died In Akwa Ibom Auto Crash

10. Nigerian Software Engineer, Chukwudi Rape 13Yr Old Girl On Children’s Day In Lagos

11. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

12. Traders Count Losses As Fire Destroy Goods Worth Billions Of Naira In Edo

13. Gunmen Reportedly Kill Nasarawa Monarch’s Police Escort, Abduct Wife, Aide

14. UPDATE: FAAN Reopens Lagos Airport Runway After Dana Air Incident

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office