Mr Ibu Replies Ibinabo Fiberesima, Calling Her A Small Girl

Date: 26-07-2014 11:40 am (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 26-07-2014 11:40 AM (9 years ago)

Comic actor John Okafor a.k.a Mr Ibu has taken it upon himself to engage in a war of words with Actors Guild President Ibinabo Fiberesima and both have been using Punch platform to reply each other. Mr Ibu threw the first punch and ibinabo replied him,now Ibu has sent another reply.

read all the drama below.

A few weeks ago, veteran actor John Okafor, popularly referred to as Mr. Ibu, slammed Actors Guild of Nigeria President Ibinabo Fiberesima in an interview with Encomium Weekly, saying she should not re-contest.In the interview, he queried what Ibinabo did with the money that President Jonathan and other state governments gave the guild.

Ibinabo replied him saying she does not beg for money from governors like he does and Mr Ibu has fired another reply at the AGN President calling her a small girl...

THIS IS WHAT IBINABO FIRED AT MR IBU LAST WEEK.

Ibinabo Fiberesima Fires Back at Mr. Ibu – ''I Don’t Beg for Money from Govs. Like You Do''

In a telephone conversation she said;

“Which money is he talking about? That is why I said he is detached from the realities on ground. When we went to visit the President, there was no money promised to anybody. We didn’t go there to beg for money as Mr. Ibu is used to doing; we didn’t do that. They push you to the extent that you say things that you don’t want to. I’m not about money, for once they should stop and think, see what my team and I have achieved in two years.”

“Mr. Ibu cannot vote for me, he does not have the power to do that. He cannot even run for office because he is not a member, and I was expecting to see the names of the members whom he referred to because I don’t know them, and I hope they are members of the Guild because we have actors who are not members.

You should not because of your interest in a name feel you can come out and talk off point to become relevant. When people say people should have education, it is for this kind of reason so they will know how to speak in public.

They think running to the press and running me down on Facebook and others will deter me. No. I was not brought up like that, I’m a very thorough breed. I will do what I have to do to get to where I am going. It is the love that I get from people whose lives I have touched that keeps me going, not those who don’t know where they are going, because every sentence they make is money, where is the money?”

THIS IS MR IBU'S RESPONSE IN TODAY'S PUNCH

Comedy actor, John Okafor, has fired back at the president of the Actors Guild of Nigeria, Ibinabo Fiberesima, calling her a “small girl.”

Mr. Ibu, said Ibinabo just registered as a member of AGN only when she became interested to rule the Rivers State chapter of the guild.
He “I was the chief coach for AGN for four years. If I’m not a member, why would I be appointed? She is just looking for something to hold. The issue is that she is a small girl, she doesn’t know anything and I was trying to correct her but she was seeing it as if I was abusing her.

“I am not abusing her; she is a good person, I must tell you. But she does not know what administration is all about, she should leave it. I’m only respecting her because of the people who are connected to how she became the president of the Guild, otherwise I would have told her straight that she can’t do it.

“How can she be the president of AGN and all the states have two chairmen each and she cannot resolve the conflict and the Board of Trustees is not in order. They are not one and she cannot resolve it?

“She selects people and gives them post. It is not proper and she is killing herself the more. If she cannot rule, let her come down. Everything about this Guild is what you know.”

Reacting to the issue of going to Aso Rock to beg for money, as Ibinabo insinuated last week, Mr Ibu said, “I have never been to Aso Rock before, so I don’t even know how the buildings are. If she wants to go for second term, no problem but I told her instead of going there to make more enemies for herself, let her stop. If she wants to go, it’s not my business. Was I the one that took her to court? She has about three cases lying in the court as I speak to you. I’m not the one that took her to court. I don’t pretend.”

Posted: at 26-07-2014 11:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freshlycrazy at 26-07-2014 11:55 AM (9 years ago)
na una sabi...
Posted: at 26-07-2014 11:55 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 26-07-2014 12:35 PM (9 years ago)
OK, who the cap fits, let him/her wear it....I didn't know Mr Ibu can be this smart, I gbadu his turn out

Posted: at 26-07-2014 12:35 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 26-07-2014 01:01 PM (9 years ago)
LET THIS LADY LEAVE THE SEAT 4 THEM NOW
Posted: at 26-07-2014 01:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 26-07-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago)
Any body enter any post for naija, dem dey always dey go there with super glue dem go refuse to step down
Posted: at 26-07-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- johnaguinam at 26-07-2014 02:35 PM (9 years ago)
Hehehehehe so mr ibu no go skool
Posted: at 26-07-2014 02:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ugbang at 26-07-2014 02:51 PM (9 years ago)
EVERYBODY FOR NAIJA WANT LEADERSHIP NA WOA……………
Posted: at 26-07-2014 02:51 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- longben at 26-07-2014 03:05 PM (9 years ago)
Wetin dis two yeye people dey fight 4 sef? those una kpai kpai and i wll slap you oh movies wey una dey shoot for 2 days? people wey dey make better films dey respect demselves allover de world, na only 4 nollywood you people dey naked baff 4 outside! Abeg second bass jare
Posted: at 26-07-2014 03:05 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- queenbabe at 26-07-2014 03:23 PM (9 years ago)
U better step down b4 u will fight all Nolly Actors
Posted: at 26-07-2014 03:23 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary11 at 26-07-2014 03:40 PM (9 years ago)
ibu my man ride on jare no mind d Small girl na craze dey  worry her

Posted: at 26-07-2014 03:40 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 26-07-2014 04:19 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: johnaguinam on 26-07-2014 02:35 PM
Hehehehehe so mr ibu no go skool
Who Told You He Did Not Go To School? Even If He Did Not, His Pocket Went To EXTRA Schools If You Know What I Mean
Posted: at 26-07-2014 04:19 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- marybenson at 26-07-2014 04:26 PM (9 years ago)
Wow i lke d way Mr Ibu replied her.in a very mature nd sane way nd nt lke dat fibre hmm sorry fabregas hmm wats her name again.tnks Mr Ibu she is indeed really a small girl.
Posted: at 26-07-2014 04:26 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 26-07-2014 06:30 PM (9 years ago)
na dem know
Posted: at 26-07-2014 06:30 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 26-07-2014 07:46 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 26-07-2014 07:46 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- harryduke at 26-07-2014 10:06 PM (9 years ago)
Ibu and Ibinabo,i feel both of u re more dan dis children fight,u both should respect Nollywood and indeed our country NIgeria pls
Posted: at 26-07-2014 10:06 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Iyajison at 26-07-2014 10:16 PM (9 years ago)
Ahh.......na celebz d discus.......jxt passing.....
Posted: at 26-07-2014 10:16 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Iyajison at 26-07-2014 10:17 PM (9 years ago)
Ahh.......na celebz d discus.......jxt passing.....
Posted: at 26-07-2014 10:17 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 26-07-2014 10:18 PM (9 years ago)
The coffee wey i dey drink comot for my nose as i read this

Posted: at 26-07-2014 10:18 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jimblack22 at 26-07-2014 10:22 PM (9 years ago)
I ve received several bad cases of this old woman called Ibinabo Feberesima. She is 1 An ex convict. A muderer. 3 A lier 4 she dnt knw how to control AGN as president. 5 she possesses much defficiency , capable of dethroning her as a president because she lacks concentration. She is also a child and don't knw how to settle problem like this. Always fighting in the media with actors and actresses.
Posted: at 26-07-2014 10:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 26-07-2014 11:23 PM (9 years ago)
warever  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-07-2014 11:23 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. Video of Davido, Shallipopi Spraying Naira Notes Hits The Internet Amid EFCC Crackdown

3. 10 Opponents Won So Far! Tunde Onakoya Moves to Break Guinness Record For Longest Chess Played

4. President Tinubu Directs Inclusion Of National Open University Graduates In NYSC Scheme

5. BEEF CRUSHED! Singer, Spyro Reaches Out to Portable, Requests Collaboration

6. UPDATE; Court Grants Order That Mohbad's Wife, Wumi Be Serve Notice Of Son's Pending DNA Test

7. Court Grants Order Suspending Ganduje As APC National Chairman

8. Army Confirms Arrest Of Soldiers Over Alleged Involvement In Cable Theft At Dangote Refinery

9. 'Our Restraint To Provocation Not Sign Of Weakness' — EFCC Reacts As Ododo Helps Yahaya Bello

10. Kaduna Assembly Calls Out Bello El-Rufai For Allegedly Calling For A Fight Against Them

11. BREAKING: Gunmen Kill ARTMA Official In Anambra

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video