Ebola: "Stay Away From Nigeria" - Australia Warns Citizens

Date: 29-07-2014 10:50 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 29-07-2014 10:50 PM (9 years ago)
Australia has warned its citizens to steer clear of parts of West Africa as the deadly Ebola virus claims more victims.

Nearly 700 people have died in Guinea, Sierra Leone and Liberia since March in what has been described as the most serious recorded outbreak yet of the virus.

One Liberian has also died in Nigeria, raising fears the disease could spread further across the region. Nigeria had since set up disease isolation centres at its international airports.

The Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade is urging Australians to avoid areas affected by the virus and be aware they could run into trouble if they venture into the region.

“Australians are also advised that borders in the region may be closed at short notice to contain the outbreak,” the department said in its travel bulletin.

Those in the region should closely monitor local health advice and maintain strict standards of hygiene.

Victims of the virus, or those suffering symptoms, should be avoided at all costs.

Ebola has a 90 percent fatality rate and can quickly kill once contracted. There is no known vaccine or cure.

Symptoms include high fever and weakness followed by external and internal bleeding.
Any traveller to the region showing these signs before or after visiting should seek medical attention.

Posted: at 29-07-2014 10:50 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freshlycrazy at 29-07-2014 11:03 PM (9 years ago)
 Tongue
Posted: at 29-07-2014 11:03 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidi4reala at 29-07-2014 11:14 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 29-07-2014 11:14 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- donpet at 29-07-2014 11:40 PM (9 years ago)
Ebola are from gay people
Posted: at 29-07-2014 11:40 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- gentlefelix at 30-07-2014 02:07 AM (9 years ago)
wait o something I wan ask be sey, wetin the  dead Liberian man come Naija to do sef. His sister infected him, but instead of him to turn himself in flew to Naija to spread the virus. abi. And he still lied that he was not in contact with his late sister. it's just a matter of time for us to hear that Ebola is in Lagos.
Posted: at 30-07-2014 02:07 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- longben at 30-07-2014 03:09 AM (9 years ago)
i dont know who wrote this headline but i think you are dirty piece of shit. Nigeria as a country now translates to west Africa in your stupid haste to grab headline? may ebola kill you soon, animal
Posted: at 30-07-2014 03:09 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- BOLUWATIFE1 at 30-07-2014 04:00 AM (9 years ago)
THESE WHITE THINKS THEY CAN DECIEVE US WITH ALL THESE NONSENCE WRITE-UPS. EBOLA HAD BEEN IN THE US FOR CLOSE TO 8-10 YEARS NOW, AND THEY ARE MAKING IT SEEMS LIKE IT STATED IN AFRICA. ASK ANYONE LIVING IN AMERICA NOW, THEY'LL TELL YOU EXACTLY WHAT I'M SAYING NOW.
Posted: at 30-07-2014 04:00 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- donpet at 30-07-2014 04:56 AM (9 years ago)
Patrick sawyer don break record the first America to contacted Ebola and die with it.
Posted: at 30-07-2014 04:56 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 30-07-2014 06:32 AM (9 years ago)
If only the NIGERIA border agencies - esp the airports - had been more responsible and checked where each passenger had set out from - the man from LIBERIA ( USA citizen or not) sholud NOT have bewn cleared to fly!

Australia is protecting their OWN.
Posted: at 30-07-2014 06:32 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 30-07-2014 07:05 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-07-2014 07:05 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nicksam at 30-07-2014 09:22 AM (9 years ago)
THIS MAN IS WICKED OOO DO YOU KNEW THAT HE WANT TO TOGO AND GHANA FIRST BEFORE GOING TO LAGOS AND HIS AMERICA CITIZEN
Posted: at 30-07-2014 09:22 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- cosmos68 at 30-07-2014 09:24 AM (9 years ago)
mmh wahala dey  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-07-2014 09:24 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- oaksplitter at 30-07-2014 10:16 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: longben on 30-07-2014 03:09 AM
i dont know who wrote this headline but i think you are dirty piece of sh*t. Nigeria as a country now translates to west Africa in your stupid haste to grab headline? may ebola kill you soon, animal
I 1da o  Huh?
Posted: at 30-07-2014 10:16 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- orekiata at 30-07-2014 10:16 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 30-07-2014 10:16 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prommydarason at 30-07-2014 10:49 AM (9 years ago)
THIS IS A BIG INSULT TO NIGERIAN....IMAGINE THAT  NEWS HEADLINE....Ebola: "Stay Away From Nigeria" - Australia Warns Citizens
BESIDE...the virus is not Nigeria....AUSTRALIA must be mad to have said such.....dont worry....the virus will kill many of you Australia
Posted: at 30-07-2014 10:49 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 30-07-2014 12:03 PM (9 years ago)
And come to biafra
Posted: at 30-07-2014 12:03 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 30-07-2014 01:06 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 30-07-2014 01:06 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- safyflexxy at 30-07-2014 02:29 PM (9 years ago)
NA WA O ,SOME GALS BEEN THINK SEY EBOLA NA ANODA HIT SONG LIKE DOROBUCCI, THEY HAVE STARTED CHANGING THEIR NAMES TO EBOLASEXY,EBOLADIVA,EBOLAPOSH,EBOLACHICK,EBOLA THIS AND EBOLA THAT, ABEG EBOLA NA DISEASE O, LETS BE CAREFUL O AND GUUUYYSSSSSSSSSSSSS RUN FROM ANY LADY THAT TELLS YOU ARE NAME IS EBOLA SHADY O EHN EHNNNNNNN!!!
Posted: at 30-07-2014 02:29 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- folusunshine at 30-07-2014 02:55 PM (9 years ago)
THIS MAN IS WICKED OOO DO YOU KNEW THAT HE WANT TO TOGO AND GHANA FIRST BEFORE GOING TO LAGOS AND HIS AMERICA CITIZEN

humm this your English is full blunder (using past tense for present tense and present tense for past tense). Can't you read it well before posting your blunder niii or your teacher didn't teach you the differences between past tense and present tense. 
Posted: at 30-07-2014 02:55 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- folusunshine at 30-07-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago)

humm this your English is full of blunder (using past tense for present tense and present tense for past tense). Can't you read it well before posting your blunder niii or your teacher didn't teach you the differences between past tense and present tense. 
Posted: at 30-07-2014 03:02 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie