Breaking: Explosion At Mosque In Potsikum, Nigeria’s North

Date: 29-07-2014 11:17 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 29-07-2014 11:17 PM (9 years ago)

Just this evening, there was an explosion at a mosque in Potsikum.

The Defence Headquarters of Nigeria broke the news.

More details later

DEFENCE HQ NIGERIA
@DefenceInfoNG
ALERT: Bomb Blast in a Mosque in Potsikum this evening. Details Later #DefenceNewsNow

Posted: at 29-07-2014 11:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidi4reala at 29-07-2014 11:26 PM (9 years ago)
ok jonathan Hmmmm
Posted: at 29-07-2014 11:26 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- donpet at 29-07-2014 11:32 PM (9 years ago)
How many Muslim die?
Posted: at 29-07-2014 11:32 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 30-07-2014 01:03 AM (9 years ago)
DEFENCE HQ NIGERIA, ARE U NOT ASHAME, & TIRED OF ANNOUNCING SAD NEWS?
Posted: at 30-07-2014 01:03 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 30-07-2014 04:04 AM (9 years ago)
ok..
  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 30-07-2014 04:04 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 30-07-2014 05:44 AM (9 years ago)
Happy Eid el Fitri!
Posted: at 30-07-2014 05:44 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- poss4love at 30-07-2014 06:06 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: donpet on 29-07-2014 11:32 PM
How many Muslim die?
.  Good question,
Posted: at 30-07-2014 06:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 30-07-2014 06:36 AM (9 years ago)
This is my prayer: anybody dat is involved in killing innocent lives be it muslim,christian or pagan. "O" Lord rob dat person or set of people gud health and happiness in dis world and hereafter. This is becoming 2 much
Posted: at 30-07-2014 06:36 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 30-07-2014 06:40 AM (9 years ago)
Na wa o
Posted: at 30-07-2014 06:40 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 30-07-2014 06:54 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-07-2014 06:54 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Freshlycrazy at 30-07-2014 08:53 AM (9 years ago)
 Sad
Posted: at 30-07-2014 08:53 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cosmos68 at 30-07-2014 09:13 AM (9 years ago)
Good Questn as asked by Someone der ,Say hw many Muslim died  instead of d News dey said later mmh Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 30-07-2014 09:13 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 30-07-2014 09:28 AM (9 years ago)
BETTER IN THE MOSQUE
Posted: at 30-07-2014 09:28 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 30-07-2014 11:53 AM (9 years ago)
Nigeria bleeds everyday. Oh no!
Posted: at 30-07-2014 11:53 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 30-07-2014 12:51 PM (9 years ago)
Chai
Posted: at 30-07-2014 12:51 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- queenrukky at 30-07-2014 01:05 PM (9 years ago)
 Cry
Posted: at 30-07-2014 01:05 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 30-07-2014 01:20 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: donpet on 29-07-2014 11:32 PM
How many Muslim die?
but your father too die  there  na
Posted: at 30-07-2014 01:20 PM (9 years ago) | Grande Master
- cocoeni at 30-07-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 30-07-2014 01:34 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 30-07-2014 02:04 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 30-07-2014 02:04 PM (9 years ago) | Grande Master
- OLAWALE_FAMOUS at 30-07-2014 02:29 PM (9 years ago)
 But if they turn away, catch them and slaughter them wherever ye find them; and (in any case) take no friends or helpers from their ranks.” (4:89)

This verse has been misquoted like the previous verse, out of context. Here is the full passage:

4:88-91 Why should ye be divided into two parties about the Hypocrites? Allah hath upset them for their (evil) deeds. Would ye guide those whom Allah hath thrown out of the Way? For those whom Allah hath thrown out of the Way, never shalt thou find the Way. They but wish that ye should reject Faith, as they do, and thus be on the same footing (as they): so take not friends from their ranks until they forsake the domain of evil in the way of God (from what is forbidden). But if they revert to [open] enmity, seize them and slay them wherever ye find them; and (in any case) take no friends or helpers from their ranks. Except those who join a group between whom and you there is a treaty (Of peace), or those who approach you with hearts restraining them from fighting you as well as fighting their own people. If God had pleased, He could have given them power over you, and they would have fought you: therefore if they withdraw from you but fight you not, and (instead) send you (guarantees of) peace, then God hath opened no way for you (to war against them). Others you will find that wish to gain your confidence as well as that of their people: every time they are sent back to temptation, they succumb thereto; if they withdraw not from you nor give you (guarantees) of peace besides restraining their hands, seize them and slay them wherever ye get them; in their case We have provided you with a clear argument against them

So in the same manner as the first verse, this verse also only commands Muslims to fight those who practice oppression or persecution, or attack the Muslims. And in the event of a battle, the same laws of war are in place and a Muslim who transgresses limits should prepare for the punishment of God. In response to a question on verses 4:88-89, Dr. Muzammil H. Siddiqi quotes the verses in their full context and then asks the following:

Now tell me honestly, do these verses give a free permission to kill any one anywhere? These verses were revealed by God to Prophet Muhammad (peace and blessings be upon him), at the time when Muslims were attacked by the non-Muslims of Makkah on a regular basis. They were frightening the Muslim community of Madinah. One may say using the contemporary jargon that there were constant terrorist attacks on Madinah and in this situation Muslims were given permission to fight back the “terrorist”. These verses are not a permission for “terrorism” but they are a warning against the “terrorists.” But even in these warnings you can see how much restraint and care is emphasized. (SOURCE, emphasis added)

It is also important to note that the Qur’an clearly condemns murder. The Qur’an says about the prohibition of murder,

6:151 Take not life, which God hath made sacred, except by way of justice and law: thus does He command you, that ye may learn wisdom. 17:33 Nor take life, which God has made sacred, except for just cause. And if anyone is slain wrongfully, We have given his heir authority (to demand Qisas(retribution) or to forgive): but let him not exceed bounds in the matter of taking life; for he is helped (by the law) 5:32…if any one slew a person - unless it be for murder or for spreading mischief in the land - it would be as if he slew the whole people: and if any one saved a life, it would be as if he saved the life of the whole people
Posted: at 30-07-2014 02:29 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie