Female Suicide Bombers Not Chibok Girls — FG

Date: 31-07-2014 12:14 am (9 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 31-07-2014 12:14 AM (9 years ago)
The Federal Government, Wednesday, took steps to douse anxiety over the possibility that Boko Haram insurgents are using the abducted Chibok girls as female suicide bombers.

Female bombers have carried out series of attacks on Kano city in the last five days, fuelling fears that those involved could be some of the girls being held by the terrorists.

Also, former education minister, and co-coordinator of the Bring Back Our Girls campaign, Professor Oby Ezekwesili, has expressed fears that the abducted Chibok girls may be indoctrinated or coerced into being used as suicide bombers.

She said on her twitter page recently: “It feels like eternity since April 14 when our girls lost their freedom. How can we move on like that? This new trend and pattern of female suicide bombers surely should particularly worry us. Female suicide bombers are again and again becoming the trend and our Chibok girls are still in the enemy’s den.

“It worries me stiff. Are we thinking? Our Chibok girls really need to be rescued from the clutches of evil. We must all not stop praying and demanding that the Federal Government acts for results. We have no apology for being agitated. We have nothing to defend for crying out for their rescue.”

However, Co-ordinator of National Information Centre, Mike Omeri, during a routine security briefing, alongside representatives of security forces in Abuja, vehemently denied the insinuation.

“The use of Chibok girls by Boko Haram is actually not true,” Omeri sharply responded to a question asked by a journalist at the briefing.
Also, Omeri confirmed the arrest of a minor female suicide bomber in Katsina State by security forces.

He said three Boko Haram suspects were arrested,Tuesday, July 29, 2014, at about 10p.m. along Zaria Road, Tudun Wada area of Funtua metropolis.
The suspects, according to him, include a male, Iliya Dahiru, and two females, Zainab Musa, 18, and Hadiza Musa, 10.

“The three suspects were arrested in a Honda CRV car. When they were directed to disembark for security checks, 10 year-old Hadiza was discovered to have been strapped with an explosive belt and immediately, Iliya and Zainab attempted to escape with the car, but were later blocked by other concerned Nigerians, and subsequently arrested. The Police successfully unstrapped the explosives.

“It is on this note that we appeal to parents to consciously observe and watch their children’s activities to prevent them from participating in unwholesome activities, particularly acts of terrorism,” he said.

Posted: at 31-07-2014 12:14 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- k4short2 at 31-07-2014 12:40 AM (9 years ago)
pls watch ur words or statements, there is noffing like chibok girls. they r all plotting to tarnish our honorable presidents image......else
Posted: at 31-07-2014 12:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 31-07-2014 01:18 AM (9 years ago)
NOTHING LIKE CHIBOK GIRLS,THE HAUSA ARE WORKING AGAINST THE GOOD PRESIDENT THAT WE HAVE,,,EVEN THAT WOMAN WHO TOOK MONEY FROM BUAHRI,WHAT IS HER NAME.,.Professor Oby Ezekwesili.........SHE IS WORKING WITH HAUSA..THOSE ARE THE USELESS IGBO'S THAT WE HAVE,WHEN BOKO HARAM KILLED CHRISTIANS,WE NEVER SEE THEM TALK......THOSE IGBO'S WITH HAUSA BLOOD ARE OUR PROBLEM....
Posted: at 31-07-2014 01:18 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 31-07-2014 01:40 AM (9 years ago)
no girl was kidnapped

Posted: at 31-07-2014 01:40 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dollar22 at 31-07-2014 03:05 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: odprince on 31-07-2014 01:18 AM
NOTHING LIKE CHIBOK GIRLS,THE HAUSA ARE WORKING AGAINST THE GOOD PRESIDENT THAT WE HAVE,,,EVEN THAT WOMAN WHO TOOK MONEY FROM BUAHRI,WHAT IS HER NAME.,.Professor Oby Ezekwesili.........SHE IS WORKING WITH HAUSA..THOSE ARE THE USELESS IGBO'S THAT WE HAVE,WHEN BOKO HARAM KILLED CHRISTIANS,WE NEVER SEE THEM TALK......THOSE IGBO'S WITH HAUSA BLOOD ARE OUR PROBLEM....

God bless your papa
Posted: at 31-07-2014 03:05 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donpet at 31-07-2014 04:51 AM (9 years ago)
Your comment is the best in this forum and few others, keep it up. You are not tribalist
Posted: at 31-07-2014 04:51 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- ugbang at 31-07-2014 06:09 AM (9 years ago)
CHIBOK GIRLS abducted or not  UNCLE JOE must go for  2nd round that one  is sure or else no election in Nigeria 2015.

Posted: at 31-07-2014 06:09 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 31-07-2014 06:18 AM (9 years ago)
Hadiza Musa - a suspect is ONLY 10 years old?

What do they TEACH a 10 year old in a mosque that will entice them to commit murder and mayhem? Next thing they will be using NEW BORN babies.

We should learn lessons frim our Camerounian counterparts who have ZERO TOLERANCE for this ISLAMIC bloodbath.
Posted: at 31-07-2014 06:18 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Josboy at 31-07-2014 06:19 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: zeigbo on 31-07-2014 01:40 AM
no girl was kidnapped

It is brain dead people like you that are our problem in this nation. You are a disgrace to whatever tribe you are from.
God help Nigeria. No doubt those Chibok girls are being used by Boko haram - ' cheap labor' .
God help the President. It took Cameroun less than a week to rescue 1 woman. Should be a hundred times easier to rescue a group of girls.
God save us all.
Posted: at 31-07-2014 06:19 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Josboy at 31-07-2014 06:24 AM (9 years ago)

It is brain dead people like you that are our problem in this nation. You are a disgrace to whatever tribe you are from.
God help Nigeria. No doubt those Chibok girls are being used by Boko haram - ' cheap labor' .
God help the President. It took Cameroun less than a week to rescue 1 woman. Should be a hundred times easier to rescue a group of girls.
God save us all.
Posted: at 31-07-2014 06:24 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 31-07-2014 06:36 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 31-07-2014 06:36 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 31-07-2014 06:45 AM (9 years ago)
WHO KNOWS..e no dey hard them..
Posted: at 31-07-2014 06:45 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 31-07-2014 06:50 AM (9 years ago)
It is well !
Posted: at 31-07-2014 06:50 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- adiba1 at 31-07-2014 06:56 AM (9 years ago)
African's i just want to use this medium to reach as many as i can , and also to express my anger over this so called  Ebola virus , it's enough, the westerners have intimidated us enough and we are no longer slaves to any body, this is western conspiracy to force the black continent to review their  Same-Sex Prohibition ,  why would it been now Huh?Huh?Huh???  brothers    2014  the westerners threatened that  they will scale down its support for HIV/AIDS and anti-malaria programmes in Nigeria in  response to the Federal Government’s position on the gay rights issue.

And now this Ebola virus has been spread in the black continent  to bring the government under pressure to review their same sex marriage law in other to help them get a cure for the Ebola virus virus, please Africans think about this if am wrong with my expression,  now the virus is not even killing people but the fear of the virus .  the symptoms of this virus seems like that of a chemical weapon that was tested and used in the middle east, i know what am saying  i have a point and i know am not far from the truth.
Posted: at 31-07-2014 06:56 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- adiba1 at 31-07-2014 07:00 AM (9 years ago)
African's i just want to use this medium to reach as many as i can , and also to express my anger over this so called  Ebola virus , it's enough, the westerners have intimidated us enough and we are no longer slaves to any body, this is western conspiracy to force the black continent to review their  Same-Sex Prohibition ,  why would it been now Huh?Huh?Huh???  brothers    2014  the westerners threatened that  they will scale down its support for HIV/AIDS and anti-malaria programmes in Nigeria in  response to the Federal Government’s position on the gay rights issue.

And now this Ebola virus has been spread in the black continent  to bring the government under pressure to review their same sex marriage law in other to help them get a cure for the Ebola virus virus, please Africans think about this if am wrong with my expression,  now the virus is not even killing people but the fear of the virus .  the symptoms of this virus seems like that of a chemical weapon that was tested and used in the middle east, i know what am saying  i have a point and i know am not far from the truth.
Posted: at 31-07-2014 07:00 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- adiba1 at 31-07-2014 07:09 AM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 31-07-2014 07:09 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 31-07-2014 09:36 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmm
Posted: at 31-07-2014 09:36 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 31-07-2014 10:04 AM (9 years ago)
Possinly it might not be d chibok girls. U kn d hausas are easy to manipulate.
Posted: at 31-07-2014 10:04 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sucre4u at 31-07-2014 02:56 PM (9 years ago)
Mayb we shld hire d cameroonian soldiers 2bring back our gals!
Posted: at 31-07-2014 02:56 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orekiata at 31-07-2014 05:33 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: sucre4u on 31-07-2014 02:56 PM
Mayb we shld hire d cameroonian soldiers 2bring back our gals!
Yes ooo a big up for you.  Some Nigerians refuse to see the truth bcos of 2015 politics.  God help Nigeria
Posted: at 31-07-2014 05:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

4. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

5. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

6. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

7. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

11. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

12. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

13. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

14. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

15. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

16. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

17. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. BREAKING: Tragedy As 4 Year Old Boy Dies In Abuja School Amid Suspicion Of Foul Play

20. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So