Military Man Killed In Lagos After Allowing His Girlfriend To Wear His Uniform

Date: 06-08-2014 9:11 am (9 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 6-08-2014 09:11 AM (9 years ago)
There was confusion on Sunday morning after two military officers, identified as Hilary and Sheu Abdullahi, died after a brutal clash.
Our correspondent gathered that the incident happened at a popular night club on Pen Crescent, Apapa area of Lagos.
The Punch learnt from a reliable source that Hilary, a corporal in the Nigerian Army, had gone to the club with his girlfriend who was donned in a military outfit.
The source said, “The bouncers at the club stopped the lady and challenged her, asking if she was a soldier. But Hilary asked why they would question his girlfriend in his presence.

“Abdullahi, a naval officer, who was equally at the club with his girlfriend, came out to intervene. After listening to the bouncers, he told Hilary it was wrong for his girlfriend to wear a military uniform when she was not one. That was how Hilary left the bouncers and decided to tackle Abdullahi.”
Another source told our correspondent that the fight began after Abdullahi slapped the soldier’s girlfriend for disrespecting him.
He said, “The soldier was angry and went after the naval officer. He stabbed him with a jackknife and he died on the spot.”

Our correspondent gathered that Abdullahi’s colleagues, after getting wind of the situation, mobilised to the scene.

It was learnt that in retaliation, the men pounced on Hilary, and beat him to a pulp.

The affray was said to have escalated after the soldier gave up in their hands.

A resident was said to have made a distress call to policemen at the Apapa Police Division who arrived the scene on time to prevent further bloodshed.

The Deputy Police Public Relations Officer, ASP Lelma Kolle, while confirming the incident, said the police made two arrests at the scene.

He said, “Yes, the incident happened. Actually, two people died. We received a distress call from someone that there was a situation at the club and we instantly rushed to the scene. We were able to bring the situation under control and prevent further loss of lives. It was just unfortunate that by the time we got there, the two officers had died. But the police arrested two military officers in connection with the incident.”

He added that the case had been transferred to the State Criminal Investigation Department, Yaba, and the corpses of the slain officers, deposited in the mortuary.

The Army Public Relations Officer, Lieutenant Colonel Omale Ochagwuba, said he was at a programme and would appreciate if our correspondent could visit his office.

The Command Information Officer of the Western Naval Command, Lieutenant Commander Way Olabisi, said he would get back to our correspondent on the incident.

Posted: at 6-08-2014 09:11 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 6-08-2014 09:24 AM (9 years ago)
Stupid soldier, maybe after the babe don give am a hot round of sex he come loose control come tell her say.. "Everything I get is ur own, take my uniform"
Posted: at 6-08-2014 09:24 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chylind5 at 6-08-2014 09:25 AM (9 years ago)
Chai, what a loss. Imagine dying because of woman. Both men are big disgrace. God help mankind
Posted: at 6-08-2014 09:25 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chylind5 at 6-08-2014 09:28 AM (9 years ago)
That was how one stupid soldier came to my office drunk, bought something but refused to pay for it. I'm for hear am that day. Dem no no where sambisa forest dey make Dem go rescue the girls. They are showing off power where it's not necessary. Mtchew
Posted: at 6-08-2014 09:28 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- janelle01 at 6-08-2014 09:40 AM (9 years ago)
Show of power!
Posted: at 6-08-2014 09:40 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- otagermo at 6-08-2014 10:10 AM (9 years ago)
So wetin come happen to the bitch?
Posted: at 6-08-2014 10:10 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 6-08-2014 10:20 AM (9 years ago)
WHAT A COUNTRY
Posted: at 6-08-2014 10:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 6-08-2014 10:32 AM (9 years ago)
THAT'S NAIJA FOR YOU
Posted: at 6-08-2014 10:32 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- daveobahon at 6-08-2014 10:57 AM (9 years ago)
I don't undstand y u guyz re blamin 9ja military of d stupidity of a military man everyone including civilians kno u cnt jst wear a military man's cap jst lyk tat,a corporal 4 tat mata wsh say him no die,he 4 hear am 4 barracks
Posted: at 6-08-2014 10:57 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennycynth at 6-08-2014 11:20 AM (9 years ago)
na wa oh
Posted: at 6-08-2014 11:20 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gmarley at 6-08-2014 12:01 PM (9 years ago)
just imagine after this plenty years of training
Posted: at 6-08-2014 12:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 6-08-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago)
Orisirisi
Posted: at 6-08-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Elfredino at 6-08-2014 12:49 PM (9 years ago)
Fools.RIP Shocked
Posted: at 6-08-2014 12:49 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- gentlefelix at 6-08-2014 01:01 PM (9 years ago)
This was also how one of the soldiers for Murtala Mohammad's airport go dey weigh my luggage and after him finish, him come dey tell me how much I go pay. Did I hire or ask him to help me weigh my luggage before boarding time? Naija men in uniform no dey know their boundary.
Posted: at 6-08-2014 01:01 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tessy1234 at 6-08-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dareper on  6-08-2014 09:24 AM
Stupid soldier, maybe after the babe don give am a hot round of sex he come loose control come tell her say.. "Everything I get is ur own, take my uniform"

Posted: at 6-08-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- viddycool at 6-08-2014 01:27 PM (9 years ago)
Strange things are happening by the day, only God can save us
Posted: at 6-08-2014 01:27 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianida at 6-08-2014 01:45 PM (9 years ago)
not surprised,dats the type of news u get from the zoo.
Posted: at 6-08-2014 01:45 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- seundavid88 at 6-08-2014 01:53 PM (9 years ago)
mumu
Posted: at 6-08-2014 01:53 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 6-08-2014 02:53 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on  6-08-2014 10:10 AM
So wetin come happen to the bitch?
waiting for the next military fool to come along
Posted: at 6-08-2014 02:53 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Majfvy at 6-08-2014 03:04 PM (9 years ago)
Its a pity, these r pple dat suppose 2 protect dia citizens n bring peace 2d country
Posted: at 6-08-2014 03:04 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming