Why are Pastors hammering on Prosperity than Salvation? (Page 11)

Date: 08-07-2008 4:14 pm (15 years ago) | Author: tony ndubuisi
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12
- ezecyyyy at 8-11-2009 07:55 PM (14 years ago)
Pastor wouln't take u to haven neither we he stand for u on the judgement day,the best church on earth is ur church which is in ur heart,so pastor say this pastor say that is never an excuse.
Posted: at 8-11-2009 07:55 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- tosin_ade at 13-11-2009 05:34 PM (14 years ago)
on the last day men will be lovers of the world, this will make them not think of the kingdom of God
Posted: at 13-11-2009 05:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- solexz at 20-11-2009 03:59 PM (14 years ago)
no,the bible says and i quote i wish above all things that you prosper and be in good health even as your soul prospereth,please read your bible very well before you go castigating men of God,if it is a flourishing business,please open your branch and make me your financial secetary.bye
Posted: at 20-11-2009 03:59 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kanyenda at 24-11-2009 12:53 PM (14 years ago)
Pastors are astrayed by the devil that is why they can not preach savation to the people,pastore should teach staff that will make people realise their wrong doing which in return will make people seek God's forgiveness. For pastors to teach this staff they think they wose people as they already know that reality bites.
Posted: at 24-11-2009 12:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 29-11-2009 01:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: makatony on  8-07-2008 04:14 PM
It anonying and heart breaking that this days all u hear is prosperity,no pastor tells if you,you will go to hell,they shy away from the truth,the bible has been turned upside down in the sense that the is denied because this pastors are gainig from it.and this has worsen the morality in our country.
THE MESSAGE OF THE GOSPEL IS PREACHED ACCORDING TO THE MENTALITY OF A GENERATION. PROSPERITY LIKE EVERYTHING IN LIFE HAS A PRINCIPLE WHICH HAS BEEN LAID DOWN. ANYONE WHO FOLLOWS THE PRINCIPLE WILL ACHIEVE PROPERITY AND MAINTAIN IT.
READ THE STORY OF ESAU AND JACOB; FOCUSING MORE ON JACOB AND LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK Cool
Posted: at 29-11-2009 01:39 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oytetola at 18-11-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago)
Pastors don't longer preach the truth about the gospel. All they are after is making money all in the name of God and that is why u see pastors saying come and be healed, come and get prosperity, come and travel to London e.t.c.. Then you see people trooping to churches because they know they will get healed or get prosperity. We should not be surprised at all these because the bible itself has said it that in the last days many false prophet will rise casting and binding demons in his name, performing miracles, but are they all going to inherit God's kingdom? That is the question? Would Our prosperity and Healing get us into the kingdom of God?

Our closeness to God matters a lot because having problems in this wicked system of things is a must because we are living in the last days and there is no permanent solution until the kingdom of God arrives to take our sufferings away. According to Revelation 21: 3
Posted: at 18-11-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- holayinkar at 18-11-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago)
I believe in the gospel of prosperity cos it is part of the total package of the gospel.what baffles me is the fact that the only wise GOD did not send His son to die in other to satisfy my material needs and wants.Prosperity can never be the basis of any ministry.such emphassy is to keep people earth bound.as a matter of fact ,you dont need God to be rich.struggle for the prosperity of your soul.
Posted: at 18-11-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- juleshotluv at 18-11-2010 06:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: makatony on  8-07-2008 04:14 PM
It anonying and heart breaking that this days all u hear is prosperity,no pastor tells if you,you will go to hell,they shy away from the truth,the bible has been turned upside down in the sense that the is denied because this pastors are gainig from it.and this has worsen the morality in our country.

I dont know what pastors you been listening to lately.
Posted: at 18-11-2010 06:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezriano at 19-11-2010 07:51 AM (13 years ago)
To me ooo, we have a few pastors and many motivational speakers. A motivational speaker is quite different from a pastor. The work of a lead pple to the kindom of God, while the work of a motivational speaker is to show pple how to be happy on earth. Jesus and the apostles were not motivational speakers, they were preachers that want to see pple being saved. And the problem is that u can not save someone that dont know that he is lost. Everyday i cry 4 the church of God because of the the bad name this motivational speaker are giving the church of God, the world out there see them as pastors. My advice to you to u all is this....ANY CHURCH U GO TO, AND AFTER THE THE WHOLE SERVICE AND U DONT SEE HOW U HAVE BEEN MESSIN UP OR FEEL A STRONG URGE TO BE MORE LIKE JESUS, is not a church, rather a motivational center. A properity preacher want to draw you closer to his church, not to God.
Posted: at 19-11-2010 07:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kinkino at 26-11-2010 06:37 PM (13 years ago)
fulfiment of bible prophecies.....bsids dats wht ppl wants...go to india...get one power to heal or perfom one or two miracls...u see your church filld up....so how den can they make it if not to preach properity/mircal...giv d world wht dey want...then u make it....personally dont beliv in them...
Posted: at 26-11-2010 06:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 27-11-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago)
Naija people are very interesting...WE are such a misery lot...
A pastor performs miracles like T.B Joshua...they say he is of the devil...
Another pastor preaches prosperity like Chris... they complain...
The other preach Holiness like Kumuyi...they stay away and criticize...

Thats what happens to a people when they lost sense of discipline and responsibility...
We all like shortcut and fast track...so...fast track and shortcut expert Pastor will emerge...
...God in his infinite mercy...cannot be mocked...Galatians 6:7
Posted: at 27-11-2010 03:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Godsson at 23-12-2010 11:54 PM (13 years ago)
God has different messages 4 His people at different times. In times of economic hardship, as the one we are in now, it's only logical that the message is one of hope & a better life(prosperity) 4 those who love Him. Truth is you can't be preaching "repent or burn in hell fire" to a hungry man that's just received an eviction notice from his landlord, before coming to church. Such a one will say(in his heart)"big deal! Ain't I in hell already?" God wants us to prosper & ve good success. See Joshua 1:8.
Posted: at 23-12-2010 11:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- trolling at 5-01-2011 06:09 AM (13 years ago)
 Point of correction they never preached salvation,they look out for their pockets,its always been about money,over here in America,the church is the number one banker every monday morning.
Posted: at 5-01-2011 06:09 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mcsonny at 5-01-2011 06:28 PM (13 years ago)
what is happening is what must come to pass, we can not change it,  the Bible is clear on this matter. wether some of them are called or not they should please balance the preaching so that people will feel sorry for their sinns anf come back to God their creator. and u who hear them preach remember that day we shall all stand alone to account for our deed nobody will speak each other even the pastor who has mislead millions of souls will only speak for his/her self. Pls let do ourself a favor by reading the Bible ourself and ask God to interpret his word for us and to our understanding. may God help us all in Jesus name Amen.
Posted: at 5-01-2011 06:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 5-01-2011 07:28 PM (13 years ago)
If they preach salvation none of you complaining will ever attend Church...
How many of you has ever attended The Deeper Life Bible Church or is a member...?
Posted: at 5-01-2011 07:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebonyxxx at 12-01-2011 12:13 AM (13 years ago)
MY PEOPLE DO NOT BLAME THE PASTORS AS SUCH.
IT IS WHAT WE WANNA HEAR THAT THE PASTOR IS GIVING US.
OTHERWISE THE CHURCH WILL NOT BE FULL. BUT............ A WARNING!!!
THE PASTORS SHOULD KNOW BETTER!!!
BUT HOW MANY ARE TRUE PASTOR ?

CHECK THIS OUT:- 2Ti 4:3  For the time is coming when [people] will not tolerate (endure) sound
                                         and wholesome instruction, but, having ears itching [for something
                                         pleasing and gratifying], they will gather to themselves one teacher
                                         after another to a considerable number, chosen to satisfy their own
                                         liking and to foster the errors they hold,
                           2Ti 4:4  And will turn aside from hearing the truth and wander off into myths and
                                       man-made fictions.
[/size]
Posted: at 12-01-2011 12:13 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 12-01-2011 07:31 PM (13 years ago)
None of the Pastors from the days of the Children of Israel has been doing the things of Truth. Our Heavenly Father told Jeremiah that they are brutish and in Isaiah and Hosea you read where the Lord talked again about them. Anyway the days of Renewal for Nigeria is coming soon. The Lord see the bondage that His Sheep is into and so will send the persons who loves Him and will do His work Truthfully. Continue to build your one and one relationship with our Lord Jesus Christ because at the end of day our blessings depends on US and not on the Pastors or the Leaders of the Church. As for me I am glad that I am a disciple for Christ and not a Leader for a church. The lies that are in the Christianity Realm is stinking and the wilderness is getting larger and larger. Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 12-01-2011 07:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ziggigm3 at 13-01-2011 03:55 PM (13 years ago)
How many times do you need to hear the prayer of salvation? Its only for sinners. Y do u need to hear it over and over again when u are already saved?

Posted: at 13-01-2011 03:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 13-01-2011 10:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ziggigm3 on 13-01-2011 03:55 PM
How many times do you need to hear the prayer of salvation? Its only for sinners. Y do u need to hear it over and over again when u are already saved?

Answer how do you know you are saved? The church I am baptized in if I had followed them I would still be unsaved today even though I am baptized. Baptism is just the beginning of our walk with Christ. Answer my question and them I will continue to talk with you.

Posted: at 13-01-2011 10:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezeudonze at 20-02-2011 05:37 PM (13 years ago)
Christianity is all, but Christians are those who fears the Lord and magnified him with all their might. Do not condem whom God has not condemed' the bible says; test all spirits and find out the true spirit of the living God, for the spirit of God is gentle and humble in teaching. As Christians we must listen to the word of God and meditate upon it day and night' as the Lord commands.
Prosperity is good' but how you go about it, is what matters' for the bible says; there is a way that seems right unto a man but at the end it is destroction and poverty. What shall it profit a man to gain the whole world and loose his soul? So as a Christian we must walk with God' to have God's approval to gain an everlasting place in the Kingdom of Heaven. Heavenly race' it's peresonal race, you are on your own and' i am on my own' pastors are on their own.
Posted: at 20-02-2011 05:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12