Does Jesus Have Brothers? (Page 2)

Date: 28-09-2009 1:43 pm (14 years ago) | Author: PRINCE OBINECHE
1 [2] 3 4 5
- SexyJuly at 28-09-2009 03:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 28-09-2009 01:53 PM
Hmmm... Just read bible.

Gbam!
Posted: at 28-09-2009 03:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diplomatik at 28-09-2009 03:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: belovedtheprinc on 28-09-2009 02:09 PM
Men what a shame! A 4 word sentence cant be constructed rightly? And Nigeria claims to be British Colony? Is this Brain drain or just illiteracy??

Plz kindly write in your mother langauage if u know that ur English is so bad. Remember its not only Nigerians that are registered here.

Am really feeling ashamed right now!  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

we get him...we all do typos  no biggie.. Grin Grin Cheesy

and prince do what onche said ...Grin

Hmmm... Just read bible.

Posted: at 28-09-2009 03:39 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SexyJuly at 28-09-2009 03:43 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: MrDon on 28-09-2009 03:31 PM
no mind him teeco, he thinks he can bitch around everyone and get away with it.....

Mind ur tongue mister....... Angry
Posted: at 28-09-2009 03:43 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MrDon at 28-09-2009 03:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: SexyJuly on 28-09-2009 03:43 PM
Quote from: MrDon on 28-09-2009 03:31 PM
no mind him teeco, he thinks he can bitch around everyone and get away with it.....

Mind ur tongue mister....... Angry
where the hell did spring from? Angry
Posted: at 28-09-2009 03:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- belovedtheprinc at 29-09-2009 08:07 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 28-09-2009 03:39 PM
Men what a shame! A 4 word sentence cant be constructed rightly? And Nigeria claims to be British Colony? Is this Brain drain or just illiteracy??

Plz kindly write in your mother langauage if u know that ur English is so bad. Remember its not only Nigerians that are registered here.

Am really feeling ashamed right now!  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

Hmmm... Just read bible.

That aint no typos,. this a complete sahmeful statement! We aint talking about spelling probs here but wrong 4 word sentence. Many hide under the disguse of wanting to write pidgin becoz they cant write a correct 4 word sentence.

We can play ignorant as much as we like but the reality is hitting ight back at us,. Imagine a Nigerian living in France or Germany and being corrected by nationals of these Countires in English langauage the he is supposed to master from the history of having England as the Colonial masters??

Its a Shame!!
Posted: at 29-09-2009 08:07 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- asaph at 30-09-2009 11:37 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: belovedtheprinc on 29-09-2009 08:07 AM

Hmmm... Just read bible.

That aint no typos,. this a complete sahmeful statement! We aint talking about spelling probs here but wrong 4 word sentence. Many hide under the disguse of wanting to write pidgin becoz they cant write a correct 4 word sentence.

We can play ignorant as much as we like but the reality is hitting ight back at us,. Imagine a Nigerian living in France or Germany and being corrected by nationals of these Countires in English langauage the he is supposed to master from the history of having England as the Colonial masters??

Its a Shame!!

My friend, i think yo tryin 2 chase some pple 4m this forum. Nigerians are Nigerians and English is a language like any other language. U don't have to be perfect in order 2 speak it. Just communication. Like u said, some members don't pick naija local languages, but they understand broken English. Just u got his problem, solve it.   Save the forum. 
Posted: at 30-09-2009 11:37 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MrDon at 30-09-2009 01:03 PM (14 years ago)
now i knw there are reasonable guys around
Posted: at 30-09-2009 01:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- belovedtheprinc at 2-10-2009 08:52 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: asaph on 30-09-2009 11:37 AM

Hmmm... Just read bible.

Its a Shame!!

My friend, i think yo tryin 2 chase some pple 4m this forum. Nigerians are Nigerians and English is a language like any other language. U don't have to be perfect in order 2 speak it. Just communication. Like u said, some members don't pick naija local languages, but they understand broken English. Just u got his problem, solve it.   Save the forum. 

If you are truely the person in the picture am seeing,. then am deeply disgusted. If a Man of this looks can stoop so low

and degrading to say in the name of saving the forum, pardon the glaring failures and indecency being displayed here..

whata big shame,.. "do Jesus has brothers?" this is neither pidgin or good English,. its just a failure that is being displayed

everyday in the Nigerian Society. I can yarn Piding myself but i do that out of the fun it brings but i wont hide under the

canopy of speaking pidgin to not speak good english, if anyone wants to speak pidgin,, then speak but lets not hide away

our defiecency in speaking the right english when it comes to the time.. I wont wonder why u might have had to retake

WAEC more than 5 times and if u have children.. i wont be surprised to learn that they might equally retake WAEC 10 times

since you their father will be comfortable when your child comes to you and say "Dad, i goings to school , does you go

to work
?" Am so sure in the name of saving time and energy you will be fine with that, right?

Keep it up,. Good Nigerian and his supporters.
Posted: at 2-10-2009 08:52 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- gimac at 3-10-2009 04:20 AM (14 years ago)
bros ,JESUS dont have brothers as some proclaim the only brothers and sisters JESUS had is you that believe in him,mother mary was design and resever to bring the saviour right from enternity through GOD not unto man.
Posted: at 3-10-2009 04:20 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- gimac at 3-10-2009 04:29 AM (14 years ago)
i will take you to the scriptural reading even to those who people that poluate the word of GOD claim that JESUS HAD A brother who the are?and also where it was written that know one can come from the same the have prepare for the master
Posted: at 3-10-2009 04:29 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- asaph at 3-10-2009 07:36 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: belovedtheprinc on  2-10-2009 08:52 AM
Quote from: asaph on 30-09-2009 11:37 AM

Hmmm... Just read bible.

Its a Shame!!

If you are truely the person in the picture am seeing,. then am deeply disgusted. If a Man of this looks can stoop so low

and degrading to say in the name of saving the forum, pardon the glaring failures and indecency being displayed here..

whata big shame,.. "do Jesus has brothers?" this is neither pidgin or good English,. its just a failure that is being displayed

everyday in the Nigerian Society. I can yarn Piding myself but i do that out of the fun it brings but i wont hide under the

canopy of speaking pidgin to not speak good english, if anyone wants to speak pidgin,, then speak but lets not hide away

our defiecency in speaking the right english when it comes to the time.. I wont wonder why u might have had to retake

WAEC more than 5 times and if u have children.. i wont be surprised to learn that they might equally retake WAEC 10 times

since you their father will be comfortable when your child comes to you and say "Dad, i goings to school , does you go

to work
?" Am so sure in the name of saving time and energy you will be fine with that, right?

Keep it up,. Good Nigerian and his supporters.
Now do want to tell me that all Nigerians speak English? If yes fine, and if not, then do you want those who know a bit of it stop from participating on this forum? If yes, fine, and if not, by encouraging them to write in their mother languages, do you think all of us are Nigerians? English is not a big issue for your information. So many people in this world  can't pick anything in English and are better than you.  Lastly, be a gentleman, insulting me does not make you right on this point. OK
Posted: at 3-10-2009 07:36 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- asaph at 3-10-2009 07:39 AM (14 years ago)
The Bible tells us that Mary and Joseph had other children. I don't know how you call them.
Posted: at 3-10-2009 07:39 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- belovedtheprinc at 3-10-2009 09:31 AM (14 years ago)
u might need to take a look at ur write up again and make adjustments so i can understand ur write up,.
its kinda weird!! After this i say no more,. u aint ready to learn!
Goodluck
Posted: at 3-10-2009 09:31 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- asaph at 4-10-2009 07:42 AM (14 years ago)
@lovedtheprinc, i think yours is not a big issue, thats not what brought me here. Save your words.
@princemech, read Mat 13:55. you will get your answer.
Posted: at 4-10-2009 07:42 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- durcky at 4-10-2009 04:11 PM (14 years ago)
yes,jesus have 4 brothers.(quoted).adelphoi dat the name of the immidiate brother,
A: The New Testament mentions brothers (adelphoi in Greek) of Jesus and even names them. Yet, many Christians teach that Jesus was an only child and that the adelphoi James, Simon, Judas (different from the apostles James, Simon, and Judas), and Joseph were Jesus’s cousins.

As most people know, according to Catholic theology, Jesus’s mother Mary never had segxwal intercourse and never bore a child other than Jesus; so according to this line, the adelphoi couldn’t have been his literal brothers.

Other interpretations go the other route, claiming that the Gospel writers were intending for adelphoi to be taken literally, and that Mary was indeed a virgin when she gave birth to Jesus, but after that point had intercourse to conceive her four sons. Of course, if this was the case, man, did those four brothers have it rough — being Jesus’ kid brother would be one tough act to follow!

Posted: at 4-10-2009 04:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 4-10-2009 06:56 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princemech on 28-09-2009 01:43 PM
God bless u all my lovely pals...i had some peoples talking biblical issues.. taking
about jesus and his brothers pls can someone help me out to understand more
about that,if jesus has brothers,i mean biblical brothers..who bear them and who
are his brothers and who is the youngest among them and where will i see it in the
bible....waiting to hear from u.

oga just go read from genesis thru to rev, am sure u ll find what u re lookin 4 somwere there.   NEXT PLZ.
Posted: at 4-10-2009 06:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 4-10-2009 06:59 PM (14 years ago)
anywayz, let me pass first..
Posted: at 4-10-2009 06:59 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- gimac at 4-10-2009 07:06 PM (14 years ago)
you are the brother of jesus if  u believe
Posted: at 4-10-2009 07:06 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ezecyyyy at 4-10-2009 09:12 PM (14 years ago)
@belovedtheprince u sound so insulting,but that is not the case at stake 4 now,i only want u 2 know that 65% of people in this forum are here 2 learn,not that we are all perfect like u ok.

@princemech u and i are the brothers of JESUS.
Posted: at 4-10-2009 09:12 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenyawest at 4-10-2009 09:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: MrDon on 28-09-2009 02:17 PM

people keep saying there are lot of A*#Ss on naijapals, now i have just met the first of them who does not know the difference between past and present. Ok Mr English, we have heard that, anything esle? mechewwwwww

English is not everybody's first language.  Nigerian people do not have to know how to write or speak the Queen's language properly and the Queen should not be proud to have colonized Nigeria either.

Smirk of inferiority complex is my guess.

Posted: at 4-10-2009 09:23 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5

1. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

2. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

3. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

4. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

5. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

6. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

7. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

8. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo