Nigerian Emerges Best Graduating Student in Mexico

Date: 29-09-2009 10:06 am (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
- at 29-09-2009 10:06 AM (14 years ago)
As federal and state government universities remain shut for about three months in the country, a Nigerian has emerged as the overall best graduating student at the Alliant International University, Mexico.

An online mail to Vanguard  from Nigerian Ambassador to Mexico, Chief Lawrence Nwuruku, said the record of the young Nigerian student, Mr. Okebe Jaruius-Onwoke, was “heart fulfilling.”

According to him, Jairus-Onwoke hails from Benue State, North-Central Nigeria and studied International Business Studies and performed so brilliantly that he was honoured with “Cum Laude award” by the management of the institute.

It said the feat of the Nigerian was the first by an African since the school was founded  over 20 years ago.
The ambassador said the marvelous performance by the youth has clearly showed that Nigerian youths could hold their ground in academics anywhere in the world.

“Education is paramount for the growth of a nation and its government. The performance of Nigerians in various citadel of learning all over the world is a proof of the present government’s avowed determination and resilience to give Nigeria a brand,” he said.

Nwuruku, with concurrent accreditation to Panama, Guatemala and Costa Rica, appealed to the private sector to partner with relevant government agencies to ensure that necessary infrastructure was made available for students to enhance the standard of education.

“Ensuring that our educational end-products are comparable with others the world over is a task that all and sundry must partner with government to achieve in the interest of our children and for the generations to come,” he said.

The envoy urged striking members of the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) to call off the current industrial action in Nigeria and called on stakeholders to shift ground to facilitate a quick resolution of the crisis, which has lingered longer than necessary.

He praised Benue State for its efforts at promoting educational development through scholarship and appealed to other states to emulate the Benue state academic formula

Source: Vanguard

Posted: at 29-09-2009 10:06 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eve_ebony at 29-09-2009 03:24 PM (14 years ago)
aawww thats so great of him
Posted: at 29-09-2009 03:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- presciousoluchi at 29-09-2009 03:58 PM (14 years ago)
that is good to hear.......

Posted: at 29-09-2009 03:58 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 29-09-2009 04:07 PM (14 years ago)
yah Kudos to the guy

Posted: at 29-09-2009 04:07 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bbosbun at 29-09-2009 05:11 PM (14 years ago)
Kudos to him and shame to the government of Nigeria. It should be made known that the environment of Nigeria can never produce such talent the way things are in the country now!
Posted: at 29-09-2009 05:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Harunshehu at 29-09-2009 05:12 PM (14 years ago)
Now this is hell of a good start....

Posted: at 29-09-2009 05:12 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- happinee at 29-09-2009 05:16 PM (14 years ago)
THATS AWESOME.WE R SUPPOSE TO BE DOING THAT WEN WE STEP OUT OF OUR COUNTRY,SO THAT PEOPLE WILL KNOW THAT IS NOT ONLY BAD THINGS THAT WE GOOD AT.THIS WILL MAKE THEM KNOW THAT WEVE GOT BASTARDLY INTELLIGENT GURUS IN NAIJA,THOUGH THIS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED ANYWAYS.KUDOS TO THE GUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!GOD HELP US THAT ARE OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY,WE NEED TO DO THE SAME.
Posted: at 29-09-2009 05:16 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeco at 29-09-2009 05:18 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bbosbun on 29-09-2009 05:11 PM
Kudos to him and shame to the government of Nigeria. It should be made known that the environment of Nigeria can never produce such talent the way things are in the country now!

yes that's a sheme to our government Grin

Posted: at 29-09-2009 05:18 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- joyjumper at 29-09-2009 06:09 PM (14 years ago)
Congratulations to him.  We should have more good news about Nigerians circulating worldwide instead of this bad name that some have gathered lately.
Posted: at 29-09-2009 06:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezecyyyy at 29-09-2009 08:16 PM (14 years ago)
kudos to the guy...... more greeze to his elbows.keep it up guy.
Posted: at 29-09-2009 08:16 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kele4real at 29-09-2009 11:45 PM (14 years ago)
thumps up for Onwoke..he has made us proud..people like Onwoke has shown that there is still hope for Nigerian students..just provide them with good atmosphere and u will see them perform
Posted: at 29-09-2009 11:45 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- teeco at 30-09-2009 09:13 AM (14 years ago)
good

Posted: at 30-09-2009 09:13 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- presciousoluchi at 30-09-2009 09:17 AM (14 years ago)
hmm

Posted: at 30-09-2009 09:17 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 30-09-2009 09:18 AM (14 years ago)
what

Posted: at 30-09-2009 09:18 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- golden10 at 30-09-2009 09:45 AM (14 years ago)
This is absolutely philanthropic to us. Gbosaa for him and Onwoke i pray you keep it up. I gbadu you
Posted: at 30-09-2009 09:45 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- golden10 at 30-09-2009 09:46 AM (14 years ago)
This is absolutely philanthropic to us. Gbosaa for him and Onwoke i pray you keep it up. I gbadu you
Posted: at 30-09-2009 09:46 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Brightg at 30-09-2009 10:49 AM (14 years ago)
we nigerians are great, but OUR GOVERMENT IS F**K uP.
Posted: at 30-09-2009 10:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 30-09-2009 10:52 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Brightg on 30-09-2009 10:49 AM
we nigerians are great, but OUR GOVERMENT IS F**K uP.

yes Angry

Posted: at 30-09-2009 10:52 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Brightg at 30-09-2009 11:15 AM (14 years ago)
true talk na
Posted: at 30-09-2009 11:15 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agatex at 30-09-2009 11:31 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: happinee on 29-09-2009 05:16 PM
THATS AWESOME.WE R SUPPOSE TO BE DOING THAT WEN WE STEP OUT OF OUR COUNTRY,SO THAT PEOPLE WILL KNOW THAT IS NOT ONLY BAD THINGS THAT WE GOOD AT.THIS WILL MAKE THEM KNOW THAT WEVE GOT BASTARDLY INTELLIGENT GURUS IN NAIJA,THOUGH THIS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED ANYWAYS.KUDOS TO THE GUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!GOD HELP US THAT ARE OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY,WE NEED TO DO THE SAME.

yeah u're right, at least goodnews for naija
Posted: at 30-09-2009 11:31 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac